Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,512 members, 7,819,853 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:26 AM

Can You Dump A Professional Course To Venture Into Internet Marketing? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Can You Dump A Professional Course To Venture Into Internet Marketing? (478 Views)

Professional Course In International Relations / Is Business Analysis A Good Course Or Career To Venture Into As A Post Graduate. / I Was Warned Not To Venture Into VTU Business- I Refused To Listen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Can You Dump A Professional Course To Venture Into Internet Marketing? by Prolificdeman: 9:09pm On Feb 21, 2019
I am a student Architect who is more passionate about business but ended up in a discipline I have always struggled to pass some prerequisite courses.

So late last year, l was introduced into Mini Importation Business through a friend.

The business was moving quite well not till I committed a marketing blunder that sinked my profits.

Fast forward to late last year, I went for compulsory Student's Industrial training in a construction company. I managed some token to start afresh.

I have bought some couple of courses and went for training. And I think I can do better therein.

Just few weeks ago, I have been lackadaisical in going to Construction sites due my constant learning and practice with PC. I never knew my Boss has been observing.

Today,he invited me to his office and questioned me. I simply told me I currently learning Internet Marketing for the time being.

He laughed rigorously, on to tell me that I am wasting my time. I should better focus on my profession before I realized it's too late.

I quietly left his office with utter shame and dismay.
I am totally depressed and kept asking myself whether I have actually discovered myself or still confused?