Stats: 3,154,229 members, 7,822,186 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 08:02 AM

A B U , Here We Come > - Education (54) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / A B U , Here We Come > (52855 Views)

Ahmadu Bello University: Here We Come. 2015/16 / A.B.U Zaria 2014/2015 Admission Thread / Breaking News: A.b.u Zaria Admission List Out. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (65) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 7:37pm On Nov 22, 2010
Are you in unilorin now or have you registered there? Try your church and trouble your people very well even if what they could give you is small, take them and I pray God'll help you.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 8:23pm On Nov 22, 2010
Sory o. Many tinz hv bn on ma mind. Nw in zaria jst collectd d leta. It was stresful. Tunex, na so e be. Photocopy dis, dat, internet printout. I tire. Tomorw i wil b goin 2get smtin i dnt knw, a file. Etc. @marbel, jst b calm, tinz wil wrk dm slvs out. Jst calculate. I kon jam 1 shawty 4 vet med. She put fear of God insid me, abt medicin. Since den i just de tink Se i no go fit flex again. Anyhw na laif. @kogistan welcm 2 zaria. @steveboy & yet 2 b admitd, pres butom hard, meet ur eldas, frnd, enemies etc & si if de kno ppl. Al d bst. 4 dos who had admisn, i tink it is anoda serious journey. E NO EASY O. But yarinya yakpa.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 8:23pm On Nov 22, 2010
Sory o. Many tinz hv bn on ma mind. Nw in zaria jst collectd d leta. It was stresful. Tunex, na so e be. Photocopy dis, dat, internet printout. I tire. Tomorw i wil b goin 2get smtin i dnt knw, a file. Etc. @marbel, jst b calm, tinz wil wrk dm slvs out. Jst calculate. I kon jam 1 shawty 4 vet med. She put fear of God insid me, abt medicin. Since den i just de tink Se i no go fit flex again. Anyhw na laif. @kogistan welcm 2 zaria. @steveboy & yet 2 b admitd, pres butom hard, meet ur eldas, frnd, enemies etc & si if de kno ppl. Al d bst. 4 dos who had admisn, i tink it is anoda serious journey. E NO EASY O. But yarinya yakpa.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Chartey(m): 9:58pm On Nov 22, 2010
@stevetboy, i've not yet registered for this session at unilorin. The problem is my people don't support my leaving anatomy in unilorin in 300l to start medicine, so they don't want to sponsor me & i'm bent on going to abu
@mohammed, can d whole process be finished within 3days? Hostel still remain?
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Chartey(m): 9:58pm On Nov 22, 2010
@stevetboy, i've not yet registered for this session at unilorin. The problem is my people don't support my leaving anatomy in unilorin in 300l to start medicine, so they don't want to sponsor me & i'm bent on going to abu
@mohammed, can d whole process be finished within 3days? Hostel still remain?
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by demovriks: 11:22pm On Nov 22, 2010
@kogistan and norito how was ur trip?What and what was requested 4m u?How much were u told to pay?Need urgent answer to dis questns bc i wil be in zaria on wednesday.U guys should giv me ur numba
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 7:02am On Nov 23, 2010
Gud morning pals,

my trip was a great one demovrk and stevet.

i met naruto in kongo yesterday,
we lined up together wen d screening is been conducted.

Things 2 bring are:
statement of result and print out 4rm cafe, original jamb result, indigine form 4rm ur local govt area, birth certficate or declaration of age cert, a.b.u post utme result, testimonial. Though i hav not done mine yet!

Demovrik, i can't post my number here, but u can post urs here so i can give u a call.

Chartey,
i am so sory 4 wat u are going through. I pray destiny take it course in ur life. (amen).
Takia.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 8:06am On Nov 23, 2010
Demovrik,
i am d one flashing u wit d new mtn number dis morning. Takia.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by starflex: 9:30am On Nov 23, 2010
gud morning@all. I called a professor just now about d 2nd list and he told me that just yesterday they told them there wont be any 2nd list. I'm just fed up. I hate this abu 4 dis. They are too triblaistic, i don't only hate this abu i hate Nigeria in general. Bleep abu and damn Nigeria.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by engrkunlex: 9:40am On Nov 23, 2010
starflex:

gud morning@all. I called a professor just now about d 2nd list and he told me that just yesterday they told them there wont be any 2nd list.
@tunex and other concern student a o tru is the 2nd list,is it tru that the list will come out or not,pls lets know our faith about the 2nd list b4 its too late,but i heard from the school senate that the list will surely come out I dont know Starflex got his info may the Prof. dont wana help you, pls try and comfirm from other source.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Olami099(m): 9:50am On Nov 23, 2010
@All,Gud morning!@kogistan,hw was ur trip?@stevetboy and tunex,u are both right.My uncle frnd that is a lecturer at Abu colleage of medicine called me yesterday evening and said the 1st list released was based on merit due to jamb criteria , He said d other list will be based on catchement areas,Vc candidates,Avc candidates,Departmental HOd candidates,supervisor,and other infleuntial ppl most especially God Almighty list.i urge u ppl that wants there names included in d vc list shld gather all available resources and connections 2gether.most especially lets join hands and pray 4 each other i believe all ABU nairalanders will be admitted.@kogistan,how has ur reg been going?@Tunex,any info 4rm ur locality?u can join me on fb jamoosky@yahoo.com
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 10:40am On Nov 23, 2010
Olami my trip was nice!

I hav not started yet, i was there yesterday 2 do mine but d population was much. I did not go there 2day til 2morrow after i get my original indigene form 4rm kaduna.

One luv!
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Ajengb: 3:09pm On Nov 23, 2010
stevetboy9:

@all, in universities like OAU, UI, and other unis in the west, if you score high, they'll rush you like hot cake but this ABU is so tribalistic that i'm even afraid of her! Imagine, someone with 300 was not admitted simply because He's not from the catchment area, not a muslim, not a Hausa! That'll never never happen in the west. I also heard that people's name from Kogi and Kwara were removed especially those without Islamic names. This is disheartning. That is why it is called a university, it should be universal and not mono-tribal or mono-religious. This is not strange but it should be outlived, that is why the school cannot compete with other schools even though ABU has the resources. A school need intellectual students that will compete with its contemporaries. I just need to pour out my mind but i'm NOT bitter at all.

Thanks for this,maybe A B u will need to explain why somebody like me with 13point in Ijmb applying for accounting from Kogi will not be admitted on merit,think they are the organiser of the proggramme from the little i know and as far as am concerned abu is absolutely and unaguarbly triabalistic period.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Rasulullah: 5:27pm On Nov 23, 2010
Pls we shuld 4get ol these tribalistic and religional issues. Those dat were admitted shuld focus on there registratn, those dat weren't admitted shuld keep praying. Jst arrvn zaria 4rm bauchi. Thanx
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by arogsod(m): 6:14pm On Nov 23, 2010
@Kogistan,bejay, infact i never believe that u could 4get us like this, anyway sha such is life.@all, please is there any body that has bin offered admission thru ijmb? And besides does anybody hav an idea of dis programme? I mean d duration, when d form wil be out, how sure d admission is, and finally, can someone collect jamb form with it? Please i nid an urgent answer.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Generalmbc(m): 6:20pm On Nov 23, 2010
@Kogistan,What about d reference letter where you asked?
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 7:31pm On Nov 23, 2010
Arogsod,
why did u say dat i hav forgotten about u. When last did u see my last reply? Pls check and tell me!

Generalmbc,
people dat hav collected theirs were not ask 2 submit a reference letter. But if chance come along wit it.

Tunex,
how are u doing?
Bejay,
how is lag?
Stevetboy, zariababe, olami, and e.u edosa, accept my warmly salute!

Gud evening friends!
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Naruto87(m): 10:16pm On Nov 23, 2010
@all wishing u safe journey to abu.all those who are expecting 2nd i wish u d best and i hope to see u all suffering with me in abu.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 7:00am On Nov 24, 2010
Gud morning all!

Naruto,
i might come late 2day, so i wil buk a space 4 2morrow.
See you guys later 2day.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Naruto87(m): 8:08am On Nov 24, 2010
ok kogistan dont be too late.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by engrkunlex: 10:10am On Nov 24, 2010
There is strong indication for the release of second list according to what i heard from the school senate,just keep praying for it not to be bias as the first list,am in school now,latest will be posted here as soon as possible
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by bforce(m): 10:12am On Nov 24, 2010
hey all, av been following this thread since the beginning nd i want to say kudos to u guys, its takes determination to be successful in life nd i think u all have it in u, kudos once again, for all those that were admitted, congratulations to u, nd all those who has not been admitted e.g. stevet, zariababe, e.t.c. congratulations also cos i know with God all things are possible. i admire all ur courage, once again, kudos, cool cool cool cool
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by zariababe(f): 10:52am On Nov 24, 2010
@ all goodmorning, am very sure they will be second list.

@ Tunex is the list going to be pasted in the school or on net?

@ kogistan an in Samaru campus can we see there?

@ Olami and others dont loose hope Gos is working out things for us for sure just keep praying ok?

i miss you all

One love
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 11:04am On Nov 24, 2010
Zariababe,

dat wil be after i am through wit my registration in kongo. One luv.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 1:25pm On Nov 24, 2010
@all u na weldone & gudaftanoon. Tanx 2 Allah 4 our existence 2day# dis reg no easy 4 me at all. @zariababe au far, i'm also in samaru. Post where u ar nd the time u'l b dere so i mit u.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 1:25pm On Nov 24, 2010
@all u na weldone & gudaftanoon. Tanx 2 Allah 4 our existence 2day# dis reg no easy 4 me at all. @zariababe au far, i'm also in samaru. Post where u ar nd the time u'l b dere so i mit u.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Richard2010(m): 1:35pm On Nov 24, 2010
Gudaftunu im on my way to zaria rite nw
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Olami099(m): 2:21pm On Nov 24, 2010
Afternun every1,Gudday, @zariababe,I believe strongly dat we wil make it anynews 4rm samaru concerning d list?@all,waz up
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by tunex23: 4:20pm On Nov 24, 2010
Gudafternun guys, am very sorry 4 d absent just a kind of very busy sha,@starflex i want u to know that the universities in the north hav rly helped alot of us from the south,com to think of it hw many northaners are schoolin in the southern universities? the southern universities are just 2 competative and strict unlike here,so pls even if u were not offered admission others were and is nt evrybody that can b admitted,just puttin more of ur best hopefully u wil get admitted in the 2nd list.@zariababe for now we don't really no but i believ it might b place in various faculty,am in school bt i might b leaving back 2 abuja 2moro in order to resum nex wk,hallah me.@kogistan i am fine ohhhhhhh, and hw is d registration? i hop u are feelin the heat of A.b.u already.@arogsod did u know there were over 20 people wit 13point and 7 wit 14point form ur state? u shld hav follow up and don't blame A.B.U coz JAMB requsted 1 candidate on merit per state from non-catchment area and kogi was even a catchment area meanin those higher than u were selected,for ijmb info u have to call me okay.@ ALL there will be a 2nd admission list and i beliv abt 1200 wil be offered,though the VC is yet 2 approved finally but he will 4 sure.I keep u guys updated later.One Luv!!
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by tunex23: 4:26pm On Nov 24, 2010
@all less i 4get,the list will b release 2wks time until after the registration for freshers,so u guys shld keep this forum alive and i wil always do ma best to kip u guys updated,kunlex cal me 2moro so we can meet and continue frm were we stop. thank u
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by Nobody: 4:46pm On Nov 24, 2010
It not been easy tunex! Thanks 4 all ur update.
Re: A B U , Here We Come > by segzysexy(m): 5:20pm On Nov 24, 2010
Gud afternoon evry1.am sory dat av been offline all dis while.i av been busy since monday waiting for green file bt even til dis moment i av not collected it.dose dat r unable to check their names in skol i hope they have all kno their statue?@stevetboy,olami,zariababe n those dat av nt been given admision yet dnt give up i know u wil b given admission this year insha allah.@kogistan,mohammed and those dat r admited aw r u coping with the stress?@tunex great work.bt ur dept is somehow not easy no 2nd class not even a 1st class as a finalist.oboy aw r u coping?

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (65) (Reply)

Almajiri Schools Built By Jonathan Government Decaying Across Nigeria / Nigerian Student In Taiwan University Makes His School Raise The Nigerian Flag. / 10 Words Nigerians Commonly Misspell

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40