Stats: 3,154,747 members, 7,824,150 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 12:48 AM

Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race (34723 Views)

Tobi Amusan Wins Stockholm Diamond League Women’s 100 Metres Hurdles (Video) / Balogun Bags Hat-Trick In Reims’ Comeback Win, Overtakes Mbappe In Goals / Donald Trump's Family Pose With Kylian Mbappe In Qatar (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by chloride6: 8:40pm On Apr 08, 2019
sukerefakere:
where you put Carlos

Carlos had 99 shot

And 99 body balance

I doubt he had 99 speed and acceleration...
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by tayoakay(m): 8:41pm On Apr 08, 2019
Like for Obagoal Share for Mbappe ���

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Emceesaka: 8:42pm On Apr 08, 2019
Phygo:
Oba goal.
One of my greatest Stricker.

Please go back to School STRIKER not stricker

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by sukerefakere(m): 8:42pm On Apr 08, 2019
chloride6:

Carlos had 99 shot

And 99 body balance

I doubt he had 99 speed and acceleration...
He had

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by anochuko01(m): 8:42pm On Apr 08, 2019
SammieLowkey:
Masun grin grin
Oya gbe body egrin
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by elyte89: 8:43pm On Apr 08, 2019
An injured Martins is still better dan nacho grin cool
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by TOPCRUISE(m): 8:44pm On Apr 08, 2019
Fake news! Fake news. It is Michael obafemi and not obafemi martins. That blog is a fraud. angry

https://www.dailyecho.co.uk/sport/17557972.southampton-striker-michael-obafemi-talks-kylian-mbappe/

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by adecz: 8:50pm On Apr 08, 2019
Agbaya........ sad sad sad sad sad
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by SmartyPants(m): 8:51pm On Apr 08, 2019
anochuko01:
martins has great acceleration...so its possible. but he may lose in 200m.
just like bolt...alota runners would wash him in 60m coz he takes time to get to top speed.

A popular misconception. It is proven that in the races Bolt won, he was already leading at the 60 meter mark.
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Sanchez01: 8:51pm On Apr 08, 2019
chloride6:
Dont doubt it...

Martins is still the fastest man ever on playstation...

99 Speed

99 Acceleration

Roberto Carlos... None comes close! grin

Dude's shot power was crazy that year.
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Ekaka1(m): 8:52pm On Apr 08, 2019
I get am before...no your own
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by nattty(m): 8:52pm On Apr 08, 2019
Phygo:
Oba goal.
One of my greatest Stricker.
I guess you meant striker grin

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by arukwe123(m): 8:54pm On Apr 08, 2019
sonature1:
Obafemi has an outstanding pace.
I think the only Nigerian player who came close to his pace is Ikedia for those who still remember him.
Ahmed Musa
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Nobody: 8:54pm On Apr 08, 2019
Starboytwo:
Don't know why this guy was completely shunned in the super eagles...

Didn't catch the yekini era, but this guy is the best Nigerian no 9 from 06-2012 or so...remember when he was playing for Newcastle and even won a Carlin or fa with Birmingham against arsenal.....

Obafemi akinwunmi Martin's....(in cdq voice) yeah yeah...

Newcastle? His best days were when he was playing for Inter Milan...him and Andriano

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by mgdimagaladima(m): 8:57pm On Apr 08, 2019
Who is this Old man did he smoke weed?
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by anochuko01(m): 8:59pm On Apr 08, 2019
SmartyPants:

A popular misconception. It is proven that in the races Bolt won, he was already leading at the 60 meter mark.
not all sir, check him out.
Man doesnt get out of the blocks quick enough...
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by RexTramadol1: 9:03pm On Apr 08, 2019
Nawa for Martins o

In other news Dangote don mad o

How e go say e withdrew $10m to convince himself that he's rich

My chest don dey pain me

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Smide(m): 9:04pm On Apr 08, 2019
oga beta go sit does old bones down
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Topmaike007(m): 9:05pm On Apr 08, 2019
Obagoal
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by SmartyPants(m): 9:06pm On Apr 08, 2019
anochuko01:

not all sir, check him out.
Man doesnt get out of the blocks quick enough...

Did you see me call what you just said a popular misconception? And then you saw me state that it is proven not to be true?

Doesn't that tell you that i am aware of the widespread belief that he is a slow starter but that close inspection has actually shown that when he has won races he usually is already in the lead by the 60 meter mark?

I know what i'm saying.

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by dietsono(m): 9:06pm On Apr 08, 2019
Thunder fire the writer and poster of this unfortunate and misleading post.......It is Obafemi Michael of Southampton not Obagoal and you knew it before posting this false news......Nigeria and transparency are like pregnant women with pregnancy scanning machine.

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Skookum(m): 9:09pm On Apr 08, 2019
sonature1:
I think the only Nigerian player who came close to his pace is Ikedia for those who still remember him.
U forget Julius Ajahowa
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by LesbianBoy(m): 9:10pm On Apr 08, 2019
Those who play or played PlayStation won't doubt Martins.

Ah those days with Martins and Adriano at inter milan. They were both "cheat"

Adriano shot power 99

Martins Speed 99

I dey take them dey wipe my guys that year

grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by CaptainStephen(m): 9:12pm On Apr 08, 2019
I did 10.7 something few months ago so I think I am qualified to call him slow too grin

PS: I am 29 o
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by nicepoker101(m): 9:13pm On Apr 08, 2019
sonature1:
pius ikedia
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Lordjb: 9:16pm On Apr 08, 2019
Okay, see my signature below
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Nobody: 9:17pm On Apr 08, 2019
chloride6:
Dont doubt it...

99 Speed

99 Acceleration

my dude, you play pes jare.

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by anochuko01(m): 9:17pm On Apr 08, 2019
SmartyPants:

Did you see me call what you just said a popular misconception? And then you saw me state that it is proven not to be true?

Doesn't that tell you that i am aware of the widespread belief that he is a slow starter but that close inspection has actually shown that when he has won races he usually is already in the lead by the 60 meter mark?

I know what i'm saying.
you're right. i just had a read about that. man even has a better record over 60m than the present 60m indoor champ.
much thanks heycheesy

Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by WilliamsChelster(m): 9:18pm On Apr 08, 2019
chloride6:
Dont doubt it...

99 Speed

99 Acceleration

Which PlayStation? I just wan confirm
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by Ubiudumo(m): 9:26pm On Apr 08, 2019
Baba no gree say he don old
Re: Obafemi Martins: I Can Beat Kylian Mbappe In 100 Metres Race by stanliwise(m): 9:27pm On Apr 08, 2019
cr7lomo:
Are u both sprinters or footballers?? Wetin concern agbero with overload
you don't know obafemi martins.

Mistakes Are Part Of The Game, I Apologise - Maguire Posts On IG After 3-3 Draw / Godwin Okpara Dragged To Court For Battering His Wife, Lynda Oladoyinbo Okpara / Super Eagles First Training Session In Teslim Balogun Stadium (Pictures & Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32