Stats: 3,166,966 members, 7,866,621 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 09:43 PM

This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) (510 Views)

Till Date I Still Don't Know The Usefulness Of This Thing / If You Get This Then You Have An IQ above Average (mr Shape) / Some Amazing Pictures Only The Wise Ones Can Know Its True Meaning (2) (3) (4)

This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 8:08pm On Apr 11, 2019
Many see my shapes as useless because the don't know its usefulness,
Some say why not make robots
But how will I understand robotics without in-depth knowledge on circle
Abeg make we solve.
This one is easy
Try it out

Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 8:10pm On Apr 11, 2019
Find the area if the shade portion
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 8:43pm On Apr 11, 2019
Any one
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by dejt4u(m): 10:10pm On Apr 11, 2019
ifada123:
Abeg make we solve.
This one is easy
Try it out
answer is 27.39cm²
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by Martinez39(m): 10:25pm On Apr 11, 2019
ifada123:
Any one

A = -119[cos-¹(5/13)] + 12(6π - 5) ≈ 26.25 unit²
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 12:08am On Apr 12, 2019
Martinez39:

A = -119[cos-¹(5/13)] + 12(6π - 5) ≈ 26.25 unit²
You are correct
√√√√√√√√
Let me show full derived solution
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 12:12am On Apr 12, 2019
Workings here

Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 12:21am On Apr 12, 2019
dejt4u:
answer is 27.39cm²
Maybe you approximated too earlier
If you can show your workings we will appreciate sir
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by Nobody: 2:53am On Apr 12, 2019
ifada123:
Abeg make we solve.
This one is easy
Try it out
You don't need in depth knowledge of a circle to build a robot naw undecided
Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by ifada123: 6:54am On Apr 12, 2019
Darivie04:

You don't need in depth knowledge of a circle to build a robot naw undecided
We are not doing in depth knowledge of maths here, this is basic secondary school maths and you even need more than this to design a robot,
I don't mean to assemble robot,
Go check on what brings about upward and downward movement in mechanical device

Re: This Is Simple "Useless Circle", Bc They Don't Know Its Usefulness (mr Shape) by femi4: 4:21pm On Apr 17, 2019
(Area of big sector - area of big triangle) + (Area of small sector - area of small triangle)

45.2°/360 *3.142* 122 - 1/2 *144 sin 45.2°

= 56.807 - 51.089
= 5.718sq units

134.74°/360 *3.142*52 - 1/2* 25 sin 134.74°

= 29.3995 - 8.879
= 20.5205sq units

Shaded portion area = 5.718 + 20.5205 = 26.24 sq units

2019 Utme Thread For Jambites / Between Wole Soyinka And Chinua Achebe, Who Deserved The Nobel Prize / Federal Polytechnic Offa ND Part-time Admission Form 2019/2020 Is Out

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10