Stats: 3,153,231 members, 7,818,781 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:45 AM

Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! (5459 Views)

Poll: Who do you think'll win

Man Utd: 46% (6 votes)
Liverpool: 53% (7 votes)
Draw: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

UCL: Manchester United V Galatasaray (1 - 0) On 19th Sept 2012 / Chelsea Vs Blackpool(4-0) On Sunday,19th Sept;4:00 Pm Nig Time / Manchester Utd (2) Vs Arsenal (1) On Saturday 29th August (2) (3) (4)

Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by v3: 3:24pm On Sep 16, 2010
Manchester United vs Liverpool FC
Venue : Old Trafford
K.O Time : 1:30pm

Easily the biggest fixture of the weekend is Sunday's noon-time match-up between Manchester United and Liverpool in the English Premier League. Both sides could really use the three points, having each thrown away a match or two so far this season.

As we progress further and further in, it becomes all the more apparent that Chelsea look set to dominate the English Premier League this year- truly looking a class apart.

Liverpool are in a worse situation than United at the moment and they need to start producing more goals ASAP. Joe Cole looks a bust at this point and he will need to produce a big performance on Sunday.

Steven Gerrard will be the go-to-guy for Liverpool, doubtlessly, but he simply can't do it himself all the time. Somebody else needs to step up for Liverpool and their fans will likely become increasingly frustrated if Torres doesn't start showing much more acumen in front of goal.

Man Utd have it all to do, losing two points in 3mins at Everton. Striker Wayne Rooney hasn't been at his devilish best and who can blame him? Antonio Valencia is out for the season with a broken ankle. Owen is looking increasingly frustrated and wants more playing time.

The good news Rio is back and will be in defence and could partner Vidic or Evans.

Prediction? 2-2
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by HNIC(m): 4:04pm On Sep 16, 2010
Certainly the game of the week.
No predos from moi.
Depends on the mood of either of the sides
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by tkb417(m): 4:58pm On Sep 16, 2010
2-1 for UTD
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by BinghiNya(m): 6:32pm On Sep 16, 2010
United to win 3-1
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by yemmight(m): 6:47pm On Sep 16, 2010
United to win 3-1
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by adagz01(m): 7:06pm On Sep 16, 2010
4-2 utd
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by niceone3(m): 9:44pm On Sep 16, 2010
Goaless draw
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by mykali(m): 11:09pm On Sep 16, 2010
Manure will surely win. . .not sure about the scoreline though.
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by chamotex(m): 11:34pm On Sep 16, 2010
tkb417:

2-1 for UTD

Why not 1-2? angry angry angry angry tongue tongue
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by tkb417(m): 8:38am On Sep 17, 2010
chamotex:

Why not 1-2? angry angry angry angry tongue tongue
it can be 1-2 if u field smalling, Fabio, Brown again

and u can also combine Fletcher Park and Gibson in d middle tongue tongue tongue
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by dyabman(m): 9:42am On Sep 17, 2010
a Barren draw
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Vavavoom(m): 12:00pm On Sep 17, 2010
Seeing that Rooney only plays well away from ''home''when Colleen ain't watching grin cheesy means a draw ain't out of place. But if Berba turns up and Nani gets going then the Pool will be in for some hiding at the TOD.
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by chamotex(m): 3:45pm On Sep 17, 2010
tkb417:

it can be 1-2 if u field smalling, Fabio, Brown again

and u can also combine Fletcher Park and Gibson in d middle tongue tongue tongue

When Smalling, Fabio and Brown played in defence . . . . they kept a clean sheet. tongue tongue tongue
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by BinghiNya(m): 4:02pm On Sep 17, 2010
Where is General sauron
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by tkb417(m): 7:47pm On Sep 17, 2010
@Chamo
They kept a clean sheet against Rangers. We are playing against Liverpool. Yeah Torres play for Liverpool. Lol

@Topic
Good to know one of the fixtures I dread most is around the corner. The 2 most successful english clubs squaring up against each other. Both are from North West, both wear red and they both have very vocal fans (just that we are nicer than the scoucers)

I predict a fierce encounter and hopefully, we come out unscathed.

Go Go Go United!!!!
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Fest7: 9:06pm On Sep 17, 2010
I want to see Berbatov,Rooney and Nani upfront while in d defence there should be Evra or Fabio,Vidic,Ferdinard and Wes brown or Rafeal da silva because liverpool is always had 4 man utd.I predict 3-1.utd till i die
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Fest7: 9:13pm On Sep 17, 2010
When liverpool went 2 d home of man city,dey were beaten 3-0,and if man united can beat liverpool 3-0,i will now know dat manchester united are not trying again
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by yousouph(m): 9:18pm On Sep 17, 2010
A Man U win but a draw aint probable
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by jalether(m): 1:21am On Sep 18, 2010
United 1-1 Liverpool

watch this space!!!!
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by tkb417(m): 9:21am On Sep 18, 2010
@Jalether
What I normally do is to wish u the same against Blackpool but Chelsea Vs Blackpool is in my parlay for the week so carry ur bad belle go

UTD to win 2-1. Berbatov and Nani to score
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by daylae(m): 10:09am On Sep 18, 2010
The reds are begining to find its bearing once again with a convincing european win during the week;hope we maintain such thirst against our arch rival tomorrow,and that might just be a propellant to a glorious season.

It's going to be some match!!!
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by follypimpi(m): 1:10pm On Sep 18, 2010
Is going to be one sided,Man Utd will tear them apart.
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Moonstone(f): 5:25pm On Sep 18, 2010
follypimpi:

Is going to be one sided,Man Utd will tear them apart.
AMEN!

Man Utd will win but I'm scared to see Rooney play. He's been getting a lot of hits since the World cup. However, I trust Nani so yeah, Man Utd will win the game!
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by tkb417(m): 5:42pm On Sep 18, 2010
@Moonstone
U still dey NL?
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Moonstone(f): 7:40pm On Sep 18, 2010
tkb417:

@Moonstone
U still dey NL?
I'm surprised too. . . tomorrow's going to be a good day shey?
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by chamotex(m): 7:51pm On Sep 18, 2010
Moonstone:

I'm surprised too. . . tomorrow's going to be a good day shey?

shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Moonstone(f): 7:56pm On Sep 18, 2010
chamotex:

shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
OMG - I can honestly say that even if I missed no other person on NL (which i did), I missed you. I felt so bad leaving my fellow Utd fans to those barbarians called *oh i'm going to be sick* (blues). Hope you're cool.
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by chamotex(m): 8:01pm On Sep 18, 2010
Moonstone:

OMG - I can honestly say that even if I missed no other person on NL (which i did), I missed you. I felt so bad leaving my fellow Utd fans to those barbarians called *oh i'm going to be sick* (blues). Hope you're cool.

First off - where have you been?
Secondly- will you be going AWOL again? sad sad
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Moonstone(f): 8:03pm On Sep 18, 2010
chamotex:

First off - where have you been?
Secondly- will you be going AWOL again? sad sad
I was in naija for a bit. . . and I logged on to NL just one day last year. . . the rubbish I saw logged me out and back into exile.
Secondly, I don't think anytime soon as long as some of the stupid comments on this site can be regulated.
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by chamotex(m): 8:08pm On Sep 18, 2010
Moonstone:

I was in naija for a bit. . . and I logged on to NL just one day last year. . . the rubbish I saw logged me out and back into exile.
Secondly, I don't think anytime soon as long as some of the silly comments on this site can be regulated.

Welcome back smiley smiley
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by Moonstone(f): 8:09pm On Sep 18, 2010
chamotex:

Welcome back smiley smiley
Thanks cheesy
Re: Manchester Utd vs Liverpool On 19th Sept: 3 - 2! by jalether(m): 8:20pm On Sep 18, 2010
tkb417:

@Jalether
What I normally do is to wish u the same against Blackpool but Chelsea Vs Blackpool is in my parlay for the week so carry your bad belle go

UTD to win 2-1. Berbatov and Nani to score

You better take my prediction seriously and stake on it. . . .I have internal sources cool

Arsenal Completes Signing Of Thierry Henry On Loan / Left Footers / Wolves Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) On 11th April 2012