Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,846 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:05 PM

Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked (1029 Views)

Supreme Court Of Nigeria Website Hacked!!! / Interswitch Website Hacked / Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked (2) (3) (4)

Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by 9jaCyb3r: 6:23pm On Oct 01, 2010
Well, what else can i say? Nigeria @ 50. What are we really celebrating? Is it the Bad Roads, Epileptic Power Supply or Lack of Power Supply(i.e. no light) that we r celebrating?

http://www.nassnig.org/nass/index.php

I know the lame Webmaster that made the Senate site is a member of NL. Clean Up the Site & get Visited Again.

9jaCyberActivists

Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by SamMilla1(m): 7:46pm On Oct 01, 2010
heheheheheh funny.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by Nobody: 8:10pm On Oct 01, 2010
Lol, Another Slyrox in action!
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by Nobody: 9:50pm On Oct 01, 2010
@9jaCyb3r,

Can u pls add some bombs there. hahaha
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by Nobody: 10:20pm On Oct 01, 2010
Nice One Nigeira is a disgrace today concluded my mind for me
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by yawatide(f): 12:03pm On Oct 02, 2010
I believe the site is back up now. I am actually impressed. In typical Naija style, I expected the site to be in the hacked state till at least Monday.

Kudos to the web team.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by Nobody: 9:48pm On Oct 02, 2010
Not that am in support of Hacking but i seriously hate the Government they need to be exposed as crooks any means neccessary if only we had a standalone-complex here
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by DualCore1: 10:45pm On Oct 02, 2010
9jaCyb3r:

Clean Up the Site & get Visited Again.
Ball's back in your court. Play.

Yawa, hold your impressions for now.

No kudos to anyone until this hack is proven not to be able to repeat itself.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by 9jaCyb3r: 12:49am On Oct 03, 2010
"We should use our opened eyes and ears to find the best time to manipulate a system. The best hacks are the subtle ones. We should be using our place of power- our element of surprise, to better infiltrate the brains of the confused."

Until then shall WE strike again.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by yawatide(f): 4:04am On Oct 03, 2010
@dual: I will insist that my kudos stand. Why? Because my praise isn't because the site is hack-proof but because of their response time.

If the site gets hacked again, my next kudos will be for when the site is hack-proof.

Deal? wink
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by DualCore1: 9:46am On Oct 03, 2010
deal
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by Jcomtech: 12:48pm On Oct 03, 2010
@9jacyb3
Will hackin d site solve the nigerians problem? No

Instead it wil worst everything, because it wont generate our basic amenities. So be wise and stop ur foolishness.
The best way is to hack into there account, which u cant do.
So go and think of a beta thin to do and stop messing around nl.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by mcfranc(m): 6:12pm On Oct 03, 2010
This is another dimension of terrorism. It is called cyber terrorism. I has posted a news i read in The Sun Newspaper earlier last week but not really sure what happed to it. Here is the link - http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/features/special-%20reports/2010/sept/25/special-report-25-09-2010-001.htm

Nigerian Webmasters should start taking web security very serious.
Re: Nigeria's Senate Website Hacked by lojik(m): 12:07am On Oct 04, 2010
Fingers crossed. Observing with curiosity

Need Joomla Trainer Urgent / Online Classroom Now Open| / Kasuwa Is It Real

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20