Stats: 3,163,123 members, 7,852,817 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 06:22 AM

Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B (44292 Views)

Nigerians Arriving Dubai Are Detained And Their Passports Seized (Video) / 15 Giant Snails From Nigeria Seized At US Airport (Video) / His Uncle Seized His Travelling Documents And UK Work Permit (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by ofwest47(m): 2:04pm On Jul 29, 2019
Nigeria the poorest country in the world with the largest multi millionaires in the world .
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by Hadampson(m): 3:58pm On Jul 29, 2019
orunmila144:
it is not the presidents job to improve your standard of living. it is your own job to do that. go and pick up a skill and then start a business so you can take care of yourself and your family and you can stop being a nuisance on nairaland

You are wrong 100%

Is this how the government perform their duties in other countries??

If the president cannot improve the standard of living of the citizens, what is now the essence of having a government??

He should pick up a skills and start a business... Can you start a business without money undecided

Bossman, you are very wrong and you know it... Stop arguing abeg
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by Hadampson(m): 4:00pm On Jul 29, 2019
Ugosample:

@AngelicBeing
@MizWisdom
@Hadampson

can you see what a supposed Nigerian citizen posted ? cheesy

If the president is not in office to improve the standards of living for Nigerians
What then is he there in aso rock doing?

Me I would just be watching from my house here while you guys in nigger area continue to suffer for your foolishness

just look ar

He doesn't know what he is saying jawe sad angry
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by Hadampson(m): 4:02pm On Jul 29, 2019
orunmila144:
i am not here advocating that he is doing a great job. however he has established it to where you cant steal billions or millions of dollars again in this country. now thats good enough for me. we cant have people like kola aluko buying 80 million dollar yachts and 51 million dollar penthouse new york apartments under an incompetently run government. if all buhari does is to prevent these types of humongous thefts from happening ? he has achieved something monumental for a corrupt country like nigeria that is monumental.

So, in summary, your president is fighting corruption abi undecided
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by Hadampson(m): 4:04pm On Jul 29, 2019
UncleJudax:

Yes. You just have to align with the ruling party (state and/or national)

Small time now, Rwanda go start de ban Nigerians. We like good things, but can't create them.

That's a developing country with a visionary president, Paul kagame.

A country that is ahead of Nigeria.
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by FirePower1(m): 4:08pm On Jul 29, 2019
Is it not amazing how nobody is looking at this $80m as investment? There are business investments by individuals that worth far more than $80m. He would surely not collect peanut for renting it out to celebrities. Gift is vain, fruit is everything. We should only celebrate the gifted who are fruitful and we should be angry with the gifted only if they are unfruitful.
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by Hadampson(m): 4:14pm On Jul 29, 2019
ofwest47:
Nigeria the poorest country in the world with the largest multi millionaires in the world .

That's not true

Nigeria is not the poorest country in the world
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by UncleJudax(m): 4:20pm On Jul 29, 2019
Hadampson:

That's a developing country with a visionary president, Paul kagame.

A country that is ahead of Nigeria.
Yes. A country where people almost killed themselves into extinction.

And Nigeria still de do quotasystem presidency. grin
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by sleek82(m): 5:23pm On Jul 29, 2019
mountmoriah:
We got it wrong as a nation
Yes you are right but I think we as a people too got it wrong....a combination of Jay Z and Beyonce (combined worth is more than $1B) will buy the yacht 20 times over but they chose to rent it, why?
An average Nigerian with small change in his/her pocket will choose to live unnecessarily extravagant and thereby announcing himself to the world. To me, that's not smart at all. I read this Aluko guy threw a lavish birthday party for Leonardo DiCaprio...I hope he continues his lavishness in Jail! Stupid!!
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by sleek82(m): 5:34pm On Jul 29, 2019
orunmila144:
it is not the presidents job to improve your standard of living. it is your own job to do that. go and pick up a skill and then start a business so you can take care of yourself and your family and you can stop being a nuisance on nairaland
do we still have people who don't know left from right and form to be intelligent? Really? If the standard of living for a Nigerian citizen is not determined by the president then why do we have a president that heads the federal government which governs the state government that governs the local government? Please stop this foolishness!
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by sleek82(m): 5:37pm On Jul 29, 2019
Hadampson:

You are wrong 100%

Is this how the government perform their duties in other countries??

If the president cannot improve the standard of living of the citizens, what is now the essence of having a government??

He should pick up a skills and start a business... Can you start a business without money undecided

Bossman, you are very wrong and you know it... Stop arguing abeg
he probably doesn't know what standard of living means, forgive him
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by mechanics(m): 7:36pm On Jul 29, 2019
Wow, that's how those big men spend their monies on.
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by BigJoe19: 8:51pm On Jul 29, 2019
Dhortunn:
Siphoned $1.8 Billion??

He should just die already!!!

Imagine a Country living on debts to service this Motherfxckers!
he alone didn't siphon $1.8billion, he was part of 4 people.
Re: Inside Kola Aluko’s Seized Galactica Star Superyacht That Just Sold For ₦15B by dolipop001: 6:13am On Sep 05, 2019
Click https:///DBeoTPlvoxJFG7eeyfIv4g
to join the below whatsapp group before it gets filled up, for an online teaching on how to earn money on internet legitimately by 8pm tonight

Dangote Truck Kills Couple In Lagos Last Night – PHOTOS / A Visit To Ogere Resort: One Of The Biggest Resorts In Nigeria (Photos, Video) / 2 Dead As Private Jet Carrying 5 Lands On Florida Interstate