Stats: 3,153,333 members, 7,819,147 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:57 AM

Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? (648 Views)

Frank Edwards Is The Best Gospel Singer: Do You Agree? / Who Is Your Current Best Gospel Preacher? / Whats Your Best Gospel Music In 2018? (2) (3) (4)

Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Bruno3000(m): 8:01pm On Aug 22, 2019
For me its Panama Percy Paul. His is Nigeria's G.O.A.T as far as gospel music is concerned, our very own Don Moen. Songs like Master of the universe, Bring down your glory and Jesus came down etc will outlive all of us. Although i appreciate artists such Chioma Jesus, Solomon Lange, Sinach, Frank Edward, Steve Crown, but PPP is boss of them all.

Let's have ur say pple, who do u think is our GOAT?
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Sonfethopia: 10:19pm On Aug 22, 2019
That Christ embassy boy.frank.

Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Cletus77(m): 11:29pm On Aug 22, 2019
It's very hard to say since gospel music ain't about competition and passes different messages unlike secular music

Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by ikorodureporta: 7:23am On Aug 23, 2019
Bruno3000:
For me its Panama Percy Paul. His is Nigeria's G.O.A.T as far as gospel music is concerned, our very own Don Moen. Songs like Master of the universe, Bring down your glory and Jesus came down etc will outlive all of us. Although i appreciate artists such Chioma Jesus, Solomon Lange, Sinach, Frank Edward, Steve Crown, but PPP is boss of them all.

Let's have ur say pple, who do u think is our GOAT?

I even think say PPP na South African cheesy
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Nobody: 8:49am On Aug 23, 2019
So what's the basis?
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Bruno3000(m): 9:32am On Aug 23, 2019
ikorodureporta:

I even think say PPP na South African cheesy
No way, who dash them. Na naija guy o. From Adamawa state.
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Bruno3000(m): 9:34am On Aug 23, 2019
jesusjnr:
So what's the basis?
base popularity, impactation, longevity and legendary status.
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Bruno3000(m): 9:37am On Aug 23, 2019
Cletus77:
It's very hard to say since gospel music ain't about competition and passes different messages unlike secular music
yea. U hv a point though. But shey u know they now give awards to gospel artists, even the Grammy.

Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Cletus77(m): 9:48am On Aug 23, 2019
Bruno3000:
yea. U hv a point though. But shey u know they now give awards to gospel artists, even the Grammy.
Wow! This is the first time am hearing this o
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Nobody: 9:53am On Aug 23, 2019
Bruno3000:
base popularity, impactation, longevity and legendary status.
Exactly my point. Such basis of the world is not supposed to be used by those of God to measure themselves.

God bless.
Re: Who Is Nigeria's All Time Best Gospel Artist? by Bruno3000(m): 10:12am On Aug 23, 2019
jesusjnr:
Exactly my point. Such basis of the world is not supposed to be used by those of God to measure themselves.

God bless.
OK o. So who's ur favorite naija gospel artists?

Throwback Photo Of Billy Graham With Michael Okpara At Enugu In 1960 / What's THE THEME Of The Year Of Your Church? / Simulating Our Past, From The Future - Focusing On Every Now.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14