Stats: 3,153,213 members, 7,818,723 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:55 PM

Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years (31648 Views)

Get Admission Into Ghanian Universities With Only Your Ssce Result! / 2009 May/June WAEC SSCE Result Released! / Breaking News:weac Release This Year Ssce Result (2) (3) (4)

Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by hassymo5(m): 6:47am On Oct 26, 2010
Fellow nairaland, it is true that waec & neco results expire after 5years if not use to gain admission. I have been hearing this rumours for such a long time now. Pls NL tell me the truth about this!
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by emymama(m): 7:39am On Oct 26, 2010
IT IS NOT TRUE. NECO AND WASSCE ARE CERTIFICATE EXAMS. THIS RUMOR IS FALSE.

Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by ULSHERLAN(m): 7:56am On Oct 26, 2010
Datz impossible now, dey r cerificate exams and has no expiration date, lol
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Olami099(m): 10:45am On Oct 26, 2010
I also heard of it,but its false.
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by hassymo5(m): 3:17pm On Oct 26, 2010
A guy apply 4 admision @ my place, but he was told his result was up 2 5 years.

Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by segzysexy(m): 4:37pm On Oct 26, 2010
Mayb d guy applied in N.D.A. Because it is only d skool dat dere result do expire after 5 years.comfirm it?

Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by segzysexy(m): 4:38pm On Oct 26, 2010
Mayb d guy applied in N.D.A. Because it is only d skool dat dere result do expire after 5 years.comfirm it?
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by hassymo5(m): 9:02pm On Oct 26, 2010
But why only ssce & not 1st leavin cert, dis N.D.A are not serious
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Odunnu: 10:18am On Oct 27, 2010
I dont get what you guys r saying by NDA and expired WAEC cert.
Please somebody should enlighten me.
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by hassymo5(m): 2:36pm On Oct 27, 2010
@odunnu ask segzysexy
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Bigsam4(m): 3:41pm On Oct 27, 2010
it shuldn'nt be so, what for, ha! oga oooo
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Nobody: 4:49pm On Oct 27, 2010
It is true if it is FUT MINNA and some other schools. It is true!Like in FUT Minna, after 4 yrs, it is unacceptable for admissions purposes but in Unijos 20 yrs going on is still taken.Haha. Sth wey no easy to pass.How many active engineers has FUT MX brought out?
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by hassymo5(m): 10:34pm On Oct 27, 2010
ferdiii:

It is true if it is FUT MINNA and some other schools. It is true!Like in FUT Minna, after 4 yrs, it is unacceptable for admissions purposes but in Unijos 20 yrs going on is still taken.Haha. Sth wey no easy to pass.How many active engineers has FUT MX brought out?
so na true certificate dey expire 4 nija our education system na fuckup?
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Odunnu: 4:07am On Oct 28, 2010
ferdiii:

is there any reason given?
I seriously hope you guys are not mistaken and interchanging between notification of result/statement of result and certificate
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Nobody: 8:47am On Oct 28, 2010
Odunnu:

is there any reason given?
I seriously hope you guys are not mistaken and interchanging between notification of result/statement of result and certificate

oh oh, not in Nigeria? Go ask the school authority, like they tell you how they admit students. Or NEPA tells you when and why there is outage. May be your brain knows nothing if your grades are not fresh and you see all basking under the doings of foreigners. Free me abeg!
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Odunnu: 10:16am On Oct 28, 2010
Why are you harsh? Tot we were discussing
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by slap1(m): 5:58pm On Oct 28, 2010
Odunnu:

Why are you harsh? Tot we were discussing
He apparently can't hold a simple, harmless discussion. Let him be, for his own good.
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by abdurrazaq(m): 6:30pm On Oct 28, 2010
Well, I guess it depends on school. I just got finished my registration in UNILAG yesterday with an WASSCE Certificate for an exam I wrote in 2002. I had to write GCE last year November when I came across this thread to avoid denial of admission but, I didn't need it anymore since my 'old' Certificate was accepted.

In essence, It depends on the policy of each school. . . cool

Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Odunnu: 6:34pm On Oct 28, 2010
I'v never heard or read such a thing until now. I want to knw reason(s) why it should be given a thought in the first place
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by okwukwendube: 5:38am On May 15, 2013
who said that certificate do expire after some yrs? that person is typically a liar, to make it short, it's those that could not meet their level in education do say all this things in fact all of them are ( grin).
Re: Ssce Result Expired After 5 Years by Otema4real(m): 9:27am On Oct 01, 2021
I think the reason is the fact that the education authority in Nigeria do review both the curriculum and syllabus periodically, meaning any result that is older than 4 to 5year a puriod during which the curriculum and syllabus would have been reviewed, has to be non-valid for admission processing.

Maritime Academy Of Nigeria Oron Registeration / Idogbo Secondary Students Edo Destroy School Properties, Attack Principal, Polic / Ochuwa Momoh George Completes Her PhD With 5.0 CPGA

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17