Stats: 3,153,792 members, 7,820,782 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:28 PM

UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria (29942 Views)

Rufus Giwa Polytechnic School Fees For 2019/2020 Session - Talkgeria / UNILORIN Post UTME Result 2019 Is Out - Talkgeria / Yabatech Cut Off Mark For 2019/2020 Session (2) (3) (4)

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Kennyswagz1(m): 12:15pm On Nov 27, 2019
Crap
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Ajibade123(m): 12:15pm On Nov 27, 2019
Am I the only Akokite that thinks this school fees is expensive
anyway do you wish to study or work in Australia, Canada or US check my signature for more info

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by dfrost: 12:20pm On Nov 27, 2019
Nnaabros:

My tuition was 7,700 per annum during my time in University.

Good afternoon Daddy smiley
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nigerfine3: 12:20pm On Nov 27, 2019
Ireboya:
Very cost ..we pay 16k in my sch
You mean it?
You are really representing the stuff they teach. Cheap money cheap product

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by dfrost: 12:21pm On Nov 27, 2019
Ajibade123:
Am I the only Akokite that thinks this school fees is expensive

anyway do you wish to study or work in Australia,
Canada or US check my signature for more info

You still have time to talk after the coldroom marks that you people were getting abi? Now we know cheesy grin

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nobody: 12:21pm On Nov 27, 2019
When I paid 20 something, I thought it was ripe off.

Anyway, education isn't supposed to be cheap ,right?
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nobody: 12:22pm On Nov 27, 2019
dfrost:

Good afternoon Daddy smiley

I'm most likely far younger than you.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by paix(m): 12:25pm On Nov 27, 2019
qualityovenbake:
By the time you add other necessary voluntary fees to the school fees the total will be above N200k
Still cheap. Not even up to half of some private secondary schools.

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Obiaksnews: 12:32pm On Nov 27, 2019
Though it is sad, but this is the damage being done to Nigeria when Medical personnel and other people of other professions migrate in their numbers overseas to seek for greener pastures, mind you i don't blame the individuals involved. Looking at the above figures above, one can not help but notice that education in Nigeria is being subsidized to it's barest minimum. But yet advanced countries where it cost millions of naira to pay a session's school fees get to get these professionals after the Nigerian Government have subsidized their education and in return the services of these experts which are supposed to benefit Nigerians are being stolen for little or nothing. Going forward, I think the government needs to create better employment opportunities and working environment to keeps our experts back in the country.

God bless Nigeria.

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Lilimax(f): 12:34pm On Nov 27, 2019
Farmafric:
Very, very affordable. the Federal government spend over a million naira to keep each student in school each session. This is one thing we have going for us as citizen of Nigeria that we must not take for granted. What I pay to train a nurse in a private university in Nigeria can train twenty medical students in UNN.
For my education alone, I am grateful to my country NIGERIA.
So true.
My days in UNIBEN, I paid 57 naira for school fees and Accommodation Fees of 90 Naira till I graduated smiley
This was in the mid 90'S to late 90'S smiley

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by J2381: 12:36pm On Nov 27, 2019
This is very sad. During my time in school I paid 7,700 throughout.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Joshuazedd(m): 12:37pm On Nov 27, 2019
contigiency:
So with all the bragging from law and medical students, they are still paying almost the same thing others are paying. So what's the noise about high cost of training a Doctor?

about same. but add 2more sessions
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nsarug80: 12:37pm On Nov 27, 2019
nwakibie3:
My Alma mater

Keep restoring the dignity of men

chai UNEC those days grin grin
The Den was fun those days especially evenings in front of Lady Ibiam & the noisemakers in IJ & GH.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by qualityovenbake(m): 12:40pm On Nov 27, 2019
paix:
Still cheap. Not even up to half of some private secondary schools.
it's a federal government university, so it's not suppose to be excessively expensive. No need for the comparison, because a federal university is meant to be affordable for it citizens.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by paix(m): 12:43pm On Nov 27, 2019
qualityovenbake:
it's a federal government university, so it's not suppose to be excessively expensive. No need for the comparison, because a federal university is meant to be affordable for it citizens.
Yes, I can understand.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nsarug80: 12:44pm On Nov 27, 2019
kulrunsman79:
UNN is quite affordable but the only major obstacle is getting admission in there. The admission racketeering that is ongoing is something else. Despite scoring high in JAMB and doing well in Post UME, you need to pay heavily to scale through...
Don't disparage the image & incredible reputation for which the UNN is known. UNN has the most transparent admission process in Nigeria.

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by George2164(m): 12:47pm On Nov 27, 2019
contigiency:
So with all the bragging from law and medical students, they are still paying almost the same thing others are paying. So what's the noise about high cost of training a Doctor?

When you read medicine in a state school, you will understand that Jesus walked through Golgotha(land of the skull)

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by George2164(m): 12:47pm On Nov 27, 2019
contigiency:

When you read medicine in a state school or by chance private university, you will understand that Jesus walked through Golgotha(land of the skull)
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by sharone21(f): 12:48pm On Nov 27, 2019
Gone are the days when tuition fees was N90 or N250( N150 fees+ N100 bankdraft) @ LASU and UNILAG( confirmed)....now, it is almost above the reach of the masses....with these kind of fees, institutions ain't supposed to dictate courses to prospective students provided they have their WAEC( basically).....it is well.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Danzakidakura(m): 12:52pm On Nov 27, 2019
How much will it cost to run masters program in UNN.from start to finishing all expenses included. Pls i need help planning to comedown to naija and run my msc.

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by qualityovenbake(m): 12:55pm On Nov 27, 2019
paix:
Yes, I can understand.
No quams smiley
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by qualityovenbake(m): 12:56pm On Nov 27, 2019
Depressed101:
thank you jare
smiley
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by edoairways: 1:07pm On Nov 27, 2019
Thebwoy:

Hahahahahaha

100k students per lecturer
That's what u call cheap abi?
It is still cheap
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Daviddson(m): 1:08pm On Nov 27, 2019
Federal university is the only free gift we're enjoying in this country. It's nice. This thread confirms what I was telling some people à few days ago on that POS ₦50 thread.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by edoairways: 1:08pm On Nov 27, 2019
Danzakidakura:
How much will it cost to run masters program in UNN.from start to finishing all expenses included. Pls i need help planning to comedown to naija and run my msc.
Better remain where you are to avoid stories

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Udyawanga: 1:13pm On Nov 27, 2019
Not too bad compare to other conventional university.
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Lilimax(f): 1:14pm On Nov 27, 2019
Danzakidakura:
Huh
Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Narijoel(m): 1:15pm On Nov 27, 2019
Farmafric:
Very, very affordable. the Federal government spend over a million naira to keep each student in school each session. This is one thing we have going for us as citizen of Nigeria that we must not take for granted. What I pay to train a nurse in a private university in Nigeria can train twenty medical students in UNN.
For my education alone, I am grateful to my country NIGERIA.
People like you are one of the problems we have in Nigeria, always accepting mediocrity as normal.
Maybe you are well-to-do and do not understand the present realities that most Nigerian parents and youths face.
How is education the one thing going for us in Nigeria? I don't understand, did you check the amount budgeted for education in the recently presented budget.
In a country where the government is still battling to pay #30000 minimum wage and the citizens are being taxed from left to right. Yet you you think this school fees is very very affordable. Have you forgotten how much was paid for school fees in public institutions when we were growing up with many scholarship opportunities, something that our leaders also benefited from?
So higher education is not meant for the poor abi, only the rich.
Just continue, if you remain in Nigeria, this youths who could not afford this education may be the ones terrorizing you and your children in future, then you would be most grateful to Nigeria as you wrote.

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nobody: 1:22pm On Nov 27, 2019
dfrost:

You still have time to talk after the coldroom marks that you people were getting abi? Now we know cheesy grin

grin Every jamb candidate is dying to get a cold room mark. Keeps me wondering why though.

What the name of your school again?

Re: UNN School Fees 2019/2020 Session – Talkgeria by Nobody: 1:25pm On Nov 27, 2019
Nsarug80:

Don't disparage the image & incredible reputation for which the UNN is known. UNN has the most transparent admission process in Nigeria.

That must be in the east. Holistically, UI takes the lead.

Student Slit Neck Of Junior Colleague Over Refusal To Run Errand In Maiduguri / Female SS2 Student Who Returned Lost N18,000 In Ogun Gets N200,000 Reward.Photos / 400 Level Benue University Student Impregantes 14-Year-Old Girl

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48