Stats: 3,161,211 members, 7,846,019 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 09:26 AM

Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto (6232 Views)

PDP Candidates Campaigning With Tinubu Picture On Their Banner In Ondo. / Chimaroke Nnamani Of PDP Campaigning With Bola Tinubu's Picture In Enugu / See A Presidential Candidate In Niger Republic Campaigning With Buharis PICS. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by Nobody: 7:49pm On Nov 30, 2019
LegendHero:

Lol you are funny bro.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by bigpicture001: 7:58pm On Nov 30, 2019
IbukunSangotola:

Without owning any business? Really?
Heya, you don't know shii about Jagaban.
Ignorance is cheap sha, I'm really sorry.

Tinubu has registered biz which are barely conduit to national revenue.....

Plz dnt call oriental. Cuz common big guyz around town hv hotels
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by johnmartus(m): 8:23pm On Nov 30, 2019
Another wasted sperm at it again. Awolowo have share in coca cola company he own newspaper. Do you want to know about Tinubu business? No politician's create job opportunity like Tinubu in Nigeria.
bigpicture001:

He is exactly like tinubu...infact tinubu is crazy about being awo....both are yoruba leaders nd billionaires without owning any business....

Government corridor thieves!

Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by rexwalters: 8:24pm On Nov 30, 2019
bigpicture001:

He is exactly like tinubu...infact tinubu is crazy about being awo....both are yoruba leaders nd billionaires without owning any business....

Tribune NewspĂ per, owner of the 1st TV station in western Nigeria, accomplished lawyer and technocrat before 1950, it is true peasants know nothing.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by rexwalters: 8:28pm On Nov 30, 2019
bigpicture001:

Tinubu has registered biz which are barely conduit to national revenue.....

Plz dnt call oriental. Cuz common big guyz around town hv hotels
You know nothing about Jagaban, Lagos is Nigeria, more than 65% of VAT in Nigeria comes from Lagos State, Lagos State has a larger GDP than 31 States in the Federation combined, Tinubu is the King of Lagos State, the wealth is beyond your imagination, it is generational, only Jehovah (Allah), can give you these kind of power and wealth.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by bigpicture001: 9:11pm On Nov 30, 2019
rexwalters:
You know nothing about Jagaban, Lagos is Nigeria, more than 65% of VAT in Nigeria comes from Lagos State, Lagos State has a larger GDP than 31 States in the Federation combined, Tinubu is the King of Lagos State, the wealth is beyond your imagination, it is generational, only Jehovah (Allah), can give you these kind of power and wealth.

First, lag is the smallest state in.Nigeria, so lag is not Nigeria...

2. GDP is is a measure of a nations output..not a state output..u cant change the definations...

3. VAT represents less than 15% of naija GDP nd oil represents over 85%.... so which among them is the livewire of Naija...?

Know your facts....nd stop confusing urself

Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by ussv: 9:14pm On Nov 30, 2019
Politics then didn't have this kind of bitterness now . If na now him enter Sokoto with skeletal crew like this, na Almajiris go pounce on them for that bush wey dem land.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by Gandollaar(f): 10:06pm On Nov 30, 2019
oyatz:
Awolowo like all other mortals had his shortcomings but he was neither a Billionaire nor a thief.

He was comfortable but NOT rich. He was a successful business man and an outstanding Lawyer.

His Newspapers Empire, The Nigerian Tribune
& Sister Titles published by African Newspapers PLC (Established in 1949) is the oldest surviving newspapers in Nigeria and about the only Nigerian company being managed by the 3rd-4th Generation.

He was also a substantial shareholder in Nigerian Bottling Company and has reasonable Real Estate investments.

Awolowo, Azikiwe, Ahmadu Bello, Tafawa Bello, SLA Akinjola and many of the politicians of the First Republic didn't have mansions in London, USA, Dubai or Saudi Arabia.

They didn't have mansions in Dubai and London because it was not fashionable to do so then. But they had mansions doted all over their areas of influence. They all stole what they could.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by Gandollaar(f): 10:22pm On Nov 30, 2019
itsme01:

as ussual an ibo man resorting to garbage links with a useless blog that its official email is hosted by rocketmail

Una go get marginalised till eternity with this mindset
Hian! You that's not marginalized, wetin you gain?

Imagine mumu comment. Is it not me and you suffering the high rate of insecurity, poor infrastructure, corrupt and clueless leadership, terrorism, and all other vices you owners of Nigeria have unleashed on her with bad leadership since Independence. Mtcheeeew

Next..

Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by bola4dprec(m): 11:53pm On Nov 30, 2019
bigpicture001:

Seconded

Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by oyatz(m): 12:42am On Dec 01, 2019
You obviously don't know what you are saying.

Tafawa Balewa ,Ahmadu Bello , SL Akintola , Awolowo didn't aquired mansions like our modern day Politicians.

Tafawa Balewa in particular died with only one mud house in his home town!

Gandollaar:
They didn't have mansions in Dubai and London because it was not fashionable to do so then. But they had mansions doted all over their areas of influence. They all stole what they could.
Re: Throwback Picture Of Awolowo Campaigning With A Helicopter In Sokoto by Gandollaar(f): 8:26am On Dec 01, 2019
oyatz:
You obviously don't know what you are saying.

Tafawa Balewa ,Ahmadu Bello , SL Akintola , Awolowo didn't aquired mansions like our modern day Politicians.

Tafawa Balewa in particular died with only one mud house in his home town!

Did the others die wretched?

Tinubu Joins Endsars Movement / Senator Remi Tinubu Urges Nigerians To Focus On Creating A Better Nation / Ugwuanyi Takes Senatorial Campaign Rally To Opi Agu Nsukka

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21