Stats: 3,150,724 members, 7,809,750 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:16 PM

Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State (1513 Views)

My NYSC Experience In Jigawa State. / My NYSC Experience At Kebbi State, Dakingari, Suru LGA, Kebbi State. / Lanre Amu: ‘My NYSC Experience At 54' (2) (3) (4)

Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by oke4surekid: 12:34am On Dec 29, 2019
Hi guys, I'm Batt. (IG @ oke_batt). I served in NYSC Orientation camp Dakingari, Kebbi state, 2019 batch c stream II. (just as I did too, guess you need some hints)...
1st of all, Congratulations for ur recent Graduation that qualifies you to be a prospective Corps member.

80% frm SW & Eastern states never expected Kebbi, but here we are. you can get buses from Iddo, Oyingbo- Lagos @ 9k+ also from Ojoo (IB) Bus @5K+ & sienna @ 7k+, the journey from Lag non stop is about 15hrs+ Not less (depending on ur vehicle and route taken). Kebbi camp accommodation is nice, feeding is timely and averagly ok, you have less than 6hrs night rest daily, /ma foh/, nose cover is encouraged coz of the dusty parade ground, ginger & sound training by military instructors (Cyril aka dem go believe , na Mumu naw, let dem go.. Adepoju aka Idiot, Julius the bugler, aka, I will come on you, Hassan aka ewele etc...

The sun is mad here 7am-6:30pm, (ur doubt go clear) no cloud to gv 3 mins break sev, get ur jersey white short materials (NYSC materials tears easily & tailors here came with machete ), just drop ur extensions/sockets as no connection in hostels; you'll charge @#50, u can get reasonable mammy food as low as #300/plate upward, get waist bag, Robb (midnight cold depending on season), hangers, bed sheet, Every other items dey Mammy mrkt, with ur cash ##.

Lectures are very good for personal use, skill acqusition <SAED> is key, you'll also receive about #3,200 allowance + ur 1st #19,800 on camp, (state Alawi is just 2k, ma forh). Hold your konji dear sir/ma, home calls if u are caught. Unlike NE region, Kebbi is a very peaceful state, small towns do have abt 12hrs light daily. You can also come with church attires, ur traditional wears etc, don't 4get ur talent kits, break dance, comedy, music and so on, ur chance to showcase is here too, carry your mosque and church mind come too.

To fully enjoy camp, just try and drop your prestigious Big status/Ranks/street Levels at Home and loose yourself to participate in most platoon activities & competitions, pretend to be that Mumu otondo for few days and you'll surely enjoy d best 3weeks of ur stay.

feel fee to ask questions as regards orientation camp...
whatsapp @ 08162139895

#Shalom.

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by OlawaleBammie: 1:06am On Dec 29, 2019
where In Kebbi did you serve??
1)Zuru 2)Bunza 2)bakoshi 4)meidehini 4)dakingari 6)kalgo 7)jega coolkoko 9)Bk 10)maiyama 11)Raha 12)argungu 13)Tili 14)yauri
Av fogotin the rest joo

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by oke4surekid: 2:59pm On Dec 29, 2019
Currently serving at BAGUDO, Gonna start activities by January.

OlawaleBammie:

1)Zuru
2)Bunza
2)bakoshi
4)meidehini
4)dakingari
6)kalgo
7)jega
coolkoko
9)Bk
10)maiyama
11)Raha
12)argungu
13)Tili
14)yauri

Av fogotin the rest joo
Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by Eli360(m): 8:33am On Dec 30, 2019
See my fellow Platoon 7 A.K.A Marlians gee.
Happy to see dis.

I will never forget Dakingari Orientation Camp.

"Leadership starts from your dormot"
C. C. "Do you understand me!"
otondos"Yes sir"

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by Fathai(m): 4:29pm On Dec 31, 2019
oke4surekid:
Hi guys, I'm Batt. (IG @ oke_batt). I served in NYSC Orientation camp Dakingari, Kebbi state, 2019 batch c stream II. (just as I did too, guess you need some hints)...
1st of all, Congratulations for ur recent Graduation that qualifies you to be a prospective Corps member.

80% frm SW & Eastern states never expected Kebbi, but here we are. you can get buses from Iddo, Oyingbo- Lagos @ 9k+ also from Ojoo (IB) Bus @5K+ & sienna @ 7k+, the journey from Lag non stop is about 15hrs+ Not less (depending on ur vehicle and route taken). Kebbi camp accommodation is nice, feeding is timely and averagly ok, you have less than 6hrs night rest daily, /ma foh/, nose cover is encouraged coz of the dusty parade ground, ginger & sound training by military instructors (Cyril aka dem go believe , na Mumu naw, let dem go.. Adepoju aka Idiot, Julius the bugler, aka, I will come on you, Hassan aka ewele etc...

The sun is mad here 7am-6:30pm, (ur doubt go clear) no cloud to gv 3 mins break sev, get ur jersey white short materials (NYSC materials tears easily & tailors here came with machete ), just drop ur extensions/sockets as no connection in hostels; you'll charge @#50, u can get reasonable mammy food as low as #300/plate upward, get waist bag, Robb (midnight cold depending on season), hangers, bed sheet, Every other items dey Mammy mrkt, with ur cash ##.

Lectures are very good for personal use, skill acqusition <SAED> is key, you'll also receive about #3,200 allowance + ur 1st #19,800 on camp, (state Alawi is just 2k, ma forh). Hold your konji dear sir/ma, home calls if u are caught. Unlike NE region, Kebbi is a very peaceful state, small towns do have abt 12hrs light daily. You can also come with church attires, ur traditional wears etc, don't 4get ur talent kits, break dance, comedy, music and so on, ur chance to showcase is here too, carry your mosque and church mind come too.

To fully enjoy camp, just try and drop your prestigious Big status/Ranks/street Levels at Home and loose yourself to participate in most platoon activities & competitions, pretend to be that Mumu otondo for few days and you'll surely enjoy d best 3weeks of ur stay.

feel fee to ask questions as regards orientation camp...
whatsapp @ 08162139895

#Shalom.
do you know who they call OBS during your camping (also work as the MC)
Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by Iceprincehkn(m): 6:47pm On Dec 31, 2019
Currently serving in kebbi too, batch C stream 1. Chop that thing...? Who will finish this for me, Ewele 3 Platooooon. Bang the f*ckin leg, you don collect one eight, your life belongs to me grin grin grin mama otondo... Darkingari orientation camp was so much fun mehn.

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by froze6(m): 9:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
I camped at dakingari,2019 batch c stream 1 that ewele guy na something else,he woke us all up @ hostel 3 around 1am just to see our face and left.

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by yarimo(m): 12:53am On Jan 02, 2020
froze6:
I camped at dakingari,2019 batch c stream 1 that ewele guy na something else,he woke us all up @ hostel 3 around 1am just to see our face and left.
CHACHARAKACHA GINGIN DA BODY grin grin

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by yarimo(m): 12:54am On Jan 02, 2020
Iceprincehkn:
Currently serving in kebbi too, batch C stream 1. Chop that thing...? Who will finish this for me, Ewele 3 Platooooon. Bang the f*ckin leg, you don collect one eight, your life belongs to me grin grin grin mama otondo... Darkingari orientation camp was so much fun mehn.
OYA HOLD SOMETHING grin

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by yarimo(m): 12:56am On Jan 02, 2020
Fathai:
do you know who they call OBS during your camping (also work as the MC)
the MC is the LI of YAURI
Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by yarimo(m): 12:57am On Jan 02, 2020
OlawaleBammie:

1)Zuru
2)Bunza
2)bakoshi
4)meidehini
4)dakingari
6)kalgo
7)jega
coolkoko
9)Bk
10)maiyama
11)Raha
12)argungu
13)Tili
14)yauri

Av fogotin the rest joo
Chairman I did my NYSC in MAIYAMA LGA I was the PROVOST at that time. Very peaceful and loving people

Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by OlawaleBammie: 2:17am On Jan 02, 2020
yarimo:
Chairman I did my NYSC in MAIYAMA LGA I was the PROVOST at that time. Very peaceful and loving people

Yea they are....

But wait, are you a xtian or Muslim?

If u re a xtian you would knw if truly dey re peaceful and loving as u said wen u tried asking dem for piece of land to build a churchgrin
Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by oke4surekid: 10:38am On Mar 15, 2020
OlawaleBammie:

Yea they are....

But wait, are you a xtian or Muslim?

If u re a xtian you would knw if truly dey re peaceful and loving as u said wen u tried asking dem for piece of land to build a churchgrin

I'm a Christian bro, and we are cool...
Re: Nysc Experience At Dakingari, Kebbi State by OlawaleBammie: 10:54am On Mar 15, 2020
oke4surekid:

I'm a Christian bro, and we are cool...
av even forgotten wat we discussed about on this threadgrin

Say Yes Or No To Nysc / 2012 Batch A Corper Burnt To Ash In Motor Accident / 21 Yr Old Youth Corper Shot Dead In Benin.