Stats: 3,158,318 members, 7,836,374 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:35 AM

Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 (13228 Views)

''Buhari Is The Heart And Oxygen Of APC, Without Him They Are Dead'' —Shehu Sani / Nigerians React To APC Disqualification Of Adebayo Shittu / Adebayo Shittu Busted For Skipping NYSC, Risks Jail Term (2) (3) (4)

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by updatechange(m): 6:54am On Jan 09, 2020
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by allthingsgood: 6:55am On Jan 09, 2020
JonDon12:
This one dey look for port folio. APC has underperformed on the national stage. Buhari or no buhari if they want to win elections they have to perform. If Nigerians keep voting on tribe there will be no more Nigeria.

Perform how Nigerians grade ur performance based on how much looted enters their hand. We love flamboyance and materialism, over and above development

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by anonimi: 6:55am On Jan 09, 2020

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by itsme01: 6:55am On Jan 09, 2020
Ikpewe:
Because he said the truth that you don't want to hear abi?

his opinion, his truth... some said the same thing when Obasanjo couldnt get a third term, alas PDP is still here 13 years after
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by czarr(m): 6:56am On Jan 09, 2020
allthingsgood:

President is not the nnpc boss. Check your facts before posting
is he the oga patapata of nnpc or not? Mr I too Sabi.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by VahinHassan: 6:56am On Jan 09, 2020
itsme01:

his opinion, his truth... some said the same thing when Obasanjo couldnt get a third term, alas PDP is still here 13 years after
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Leo3333: 6:57am On Jan 09, 2020
allthingsgood:
Not may, will

Buhari is the backbone of APC. But the truth is the opposition too aren't serious. Pdp is a useless corrupt party that nobody wants

Kid, is the PDP a human being?
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Ikpewe: 6:57am On Jan 09, 2020
JonDon12:
This one dey look for port folio. APC has underperformed on the national stage. Buhari or no buhari if they want to win elections they have to perform. If Nigerians keep voting on tribe there will be no more Nigeria.
Shut up abobo, what pdp couldn't do in 16 bad years Buhari has done them within 5 years and still counting. Hide your jor.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by allthingsgood: 6:57am On Jan 09, 2020
Leo3333:

Kid, is the PDP a human being?

Grow up and learn how to communicate
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by pentax(m): 6:58am On Jan 09, 2020
allthingsgood:

President is not the nnpc boss. Check your facts before posting
Who is the minister of petroleum?

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by allthingsgood: 7:01am On Jan 09, 2020
pentax:

Who is the minister of petroleum?

Minister of petroleum is not the boss of nnpc. Try to read. Nnpc is a company of it's own, not a ministry
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by anonimi: 7:01am On Jan 09, 2020
Ikpewe:
Shut up abobo, what pdp couldn't do in 16 bad years Buhari has done them within 5 years and still counting. Hide your jor.

Wrecking all that was handed over to him is what you mean

www.nairaland.com/attachments/8331014_bubumakesinvestorsfleenigeriacbn_jpeg8c024ba56fba5fb7a560fecb226f7df9

www.nairaland.com/attachments/6411447_buharirecessionists_jpege29c2a8004bf6846f6cccb707c3020fd

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by anonimi: 7:02am On Jan 09, 2020
allthingsgood:
Minister of petroleum is not the boss of nnpc. Try to read. Nnpc is a company of it's own, not a ministry

Does NNPC report to anyone?
Would that person be the Minister for petroleum?

Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by JonDon12: 7:03am On Jan 09, 2020
allthingsgood:

Perform how Nigerians grade ur performance based on how much looted enters their hand. We love flamboyance and materialism, over and above development

Not everybody. Maybe in the Southwest and some parts of SS. In the SE, you can buy some votes but not all. But Nigerians are foolish when it comes to electing people. We mainly vote on tribe and geography even in state politics. The sad thing is that in Nigeria we know what good leaders are, but Tribalism and then greed Rob us of electing then
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by ajeminalawson(m): 7:04am On Jan 09, 2020
Good morning pls I need ur support on this ...

https://www.facebook.com/102934117804671/posts/145779463520136/

Follow the link and like the page, the picture and comment ' I vote Lawson Ajeminayanate'

this Pg student needs ur votes to enable him pay fees
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by abj2040(m): 7:06am On Jan 09, 2020
A 3 bedroom flat apartment is for sale in ikorodu, Lagos State. Interested buyer should contact me on 08164970589
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by bigtt76(f): 7:07am On Jan 09, 2020
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by allthingsgood: 7:07am On Jan 09, 2020
anonimi:

Does NNPC report to anyone?
Would that person be the Minister for petroleum?

Nnpc reports to it's Board.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by kayusely70(m): 7:17am On Jan 09, 2020
The Man is still bitter for losing Out In Oyo state politics, but has he paid his aides their dues?
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Lamasta(m): 7:20am On Jan 09, 2020
APC itself is a difficult party so no need telling is Mr Shittu
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by fredoooooo: 7:21am On Jan 09, 2020
No doubt about that...
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Nobody: 7:23am On Jan 09, 2020
In essence Buhari is the one unifying factor of APC, which is why the party may flounder when he leaves office in 2023.

Unlike PDP, which has tried not to be too dependent on one leader (though Obasanjo is sort of the main guy there for now)...APC's raison 'd etre was the election of Buahri into office. With that gone, the party may limp along for a few more years...may even win in 2023...but would split up after.

Having said that...the PDP used to be targets of predicitons of 'splitting up' as far back as 2005/6. And it did look like it would. I guess the fact that they in the end tried not to let one person dominate the party too much (Obasanjo is IMO, something of a neutral arbiter in the Party)..probably contributed to their surivival...in many ways. Then there is the fact that PDP has its tentacles across the country (unlike APC which is largely a NW/NC/SW party..akin to AkintolaNNDP/Balewa NPC alliance of 1964-6..which is in office because they edged out the PDP in the Middle Belt both times).

In the end , APC would have to find out what it stands for when Buhari is gone from office. Maybe Bakare's comments recently ...that Buhari has to take an active part in choosing his successor...may be advice well taken. Then again, it might entrench the alkready present divisions therein...
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Philinho(m): 7:25am On Jan 09, 2020
Without being told .APC will hear nweeee
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by akanbiaa(m): 7:28am On Jan 09, 2020
FVckmannabbQ:
Ajimobi just killed this yeye extremist political career.
The man killed his career himself, he allowed too much greed affect him, he was alleged to have hijacked the salaries of his aides, I think they even took the matter to court. And this is money that have already been released by the FG.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by SoNature(m): 7:28am On Jan 09, 2020
Mourinho24:
Nigeria, the only nation that keeps talking about the next election and do nothing about the presence.

Present
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by RimiEmma(m): 7:29am On Jan 09, 2020
very correct. U have a point to make though
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Gandollar(f): 7:30am On Jan 09, 2020
itsme01:

this one was born to suck buhari's bumbum, such a die hard sychophant

Omoluabis are not known for abusing their elders no matter what.
You must show me your father's house before I declare you Omo***.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Gandollar(f): 7:31am On Jan 09, 2020
SoNature:

Present
Thanks for being your brother's keeper. But let's watch his reaction.
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by itsme01: 7:34am On Jan 09, 2020
Gandollar:
Omoluabis are not known for abusing their elders no matter what.
You must show me your father's house before I declare you Omo***.

the irony of this is this man was my Grand dad's lawyer on land issues against Oyo state military administration and he was exceptionally brilliant wining up till supreme court, i wonder what happened to his brain after growing old abit, now he like Buhari's yansh like tissue paper
Re: Adebayo Shittu Says APC Without Buhari May Face Difficulty In 2023 by Bizibi(m): 7:34am On Jan 09, 2020
Ikpewe:
and what has buhari done in 5 years?

Ohanaeze, Afenifere, NCF Ask Buhari To Honour Reps’ Summons / Constituents Write Senator Ekwunife, Demand Explanation For Absence At Plenary / Obaseki Appoints Esther Ikponmwen As New CJ As Edo Assembly Suspends Member