Stats: 3,153,052 members, 7,818,158 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:09 AM

Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? (913 Views)

Nairaland Webmaster Web Design Challenge (1st Edition) / Nairaland Webmaster Section Is Now Useless And A Spam Marketplace / We Need A Very Active Moderator In This Webmaster Section ASAP (2) (3) (4)

Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by ediko5(m): 10:10am On Jan 16, 2020
Dear Seun,

Due to the high level of spamming in Nairaland Webmaster Section, i'm forced to ask @ Seun , Lalasticlala , Mukina4 , Mynd4 , Dominique, if there are still moderators in this section?

Please see my attachment below to see part of the spamming i mean.

Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by Nobody: 5:15pm On Jan 16, 2020
Very horrible
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by CuriousX: 5:29pm On Jan 16, 2020
Oga Seun you are a webmaster do something to clean up this section.
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by mrjef: 7:25pm On Jan 16, 2020
Report every single post
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by fastseo: 7:33pm On Jan 16, 2020
That's why I don't come up here again.

So horrible and pathetic.
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by Nobody: 11:22pm On Jan 16, 2020
All the moderators are only active in romance section
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by ediko5(m): 10:20am On Jan 17, 2020
mrjef:
Report every single post

Well meaning Nairalanders have reported these issues to the admin for a long time now without any action being taken.
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by ediko5(m): 10:36am On Jan 17, 2020
ClixMaster:
All the moderators are only active in romance section

I have never seen posts from the 2 moderators below for years now.

Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by CuriousX: 12:19pm On Jan 17, 2020
ediko5:

I have never seen posts from the 2 moderators below for years now.

As you can see from the attached screenshot only one of the mod is still active on nairaland and he is active on the technology market section. The other one last posted on nairaland in 2017. This is not good for a forum as big as nairaland whose founder we can say is one of us a webmaster. Oga Seun get a new mod for webmaster section

Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by ediko5(m): 3:25pm On Jan 17, 2020
CuriousX:

As you can see from the attached screenshot only one of the mod is still active on nairaland and he is active on the technology market section. The other one last posted on nairaland in 2017. This is not good for a forum as big as nairaland whose founder we can say is one of us a webmaster. Oga Seun get a new mod for webmaster section

He's busy buying and selling Tech Products.

But i still wonder why Seun would neglect this section to this extent.
Re: Is Nairaland Webmaster Section Still Under Moderation? by ediko5(m): 11:37am On Jan 22, 2020
I saw this today on the Webmaster Section.

Imagine the level of criminality going on here @ seun and Lalasticlala.

My Project / Cpanel Loggin Or Squirrel Mail / Cost Of Hosting And Up Keeping Of Personal Website

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11