Stats: 3,153,340 members, 7,819,200 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:37 PM

Open Letter To Gombe State Gov Goje & Ossap-mdgs Az Zubair - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Open Letter To Gombe State Gov Goje & Ossap-mdgs Az Zubair (2364 Views)

Akpabio Refuses To Apologise To Goje In The Senate Over Comment / Ex-Governor Goje Forged Assembly's Resolution To Collect N5bn Loan -EFCC Witness / Soldiers Surround Ex Gombe State Governor, Senator Danjuma Goje's House (2) (3) (4)

Open Letter To Gombe State Gov Goje & Ossap-mdgs Az Zubair by Hatitude: 1:02pm On Dec 09, 2010
Dear Sir & Madam,

Listening to the NTA news on Monday 06/12/2010, Mrs Az Zubair on her monitoring and evaluation tour to Gombe state mentioned that the state had so far accessed 40 billion naira funds required for achieving the Millennium development goals (mdgs). However, to my shock and horror, I noticed that there were some hairdryers, generators and some other things that got me wondering how these could be justification for N40 billion naira. My initial reaction was to see this entire TV expose as a jamboree but then I thought NO! Jumping into conclusion would be unfair and so I am offering an opportunity for Gov Danjuma Goje and Mrs AZ Zubair to explain how such colossal amount of funds have helped inch the state towards achieving the mdgs.

Before I came about writing this, I did some research from your website Madam Zubair into some of the mdgs and the progress Gombe state has made so far. Without meaning to persecute Gov Goje, I find it difficult to understand how the things I saw on TV translated to improving your already low position. Here are some of the MDGS and the position of Gombe state as at 2009.

MDG 2 - Achieve universal primary education

[img]http://www.3g-solar.com/images/MDG 2b.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.3g-solar.com/images/MDG 2a.jpg[/img]

MDG 3 - Promote gender equality and empower women

[img]http://www.3g-solar.com/images/MDG 3.jpg[/img]

MDG 7: Ensure environmental sustainability

[img]http://www.3g-solar.com/images/MDG 7.jpg[/img]

[img]http://3g-solar.com/images/MDG 7b.jpg[/img]

NB:The map below has been included to help identify each state

[img]http://www.3g-solar.com/images/Naija map.jpg[/img]

Please Sir Goje and Madam AZ Zubair, give us some statistiscal information or any other explicable data that depicts the targets achieved on any of the MDGs in Gombe state.

Signed by

Mrs Jamboree Sumi

Reference site: http://www.mdgs.gov.ng/images/documents/MDG%20Report%202010.pdf
Re: Open Letter To Gombe State Gov Goje & Ossap-mdgs Az Zubair by Hatitude: 9:01pm On Dec 20, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Still patiently awaiting response to the enquiries.

Many thanks

Nigeria Loses N1.33 Trillion In Foreign Investments Because Of Boko Haram / Bomb Blast In Kano This Morning / What Is Wrong With Fasola?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11