Stats: 3,151,304 members, 7,811,899 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:46 PM

Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg (62865 Views)

Pandora Papers: Global Investigation Exposes Secrets Of Some Of Nigeria’s Elite / Femi FaniKayode: If Cows Were Affected By Coronavirus, What Buhari Would've Done / Atiku Abubakar Convoy Trapped By Supporters In Kano (photos,video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Trutherme: 6:20pm On Apr 02, 2020
Good for them. The chickens have come home to roost.
They should order more SUVs, beg for ventilators and increase their salaries.

Worthless Clowns undecided undecided

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Brunicekid(m): 6:20pm On Apr 02, 2020
BeeBeeOoh:
Sometime ago:

Doctors Are Free To Leave Nigeria, We Have Enough - Chris Ngige

Today:

[b]Nigeria Has 75,000 Doctors Which Is Far Below Our Recommendations - WHO[/b]Chaiii

Our Minister Of Labour must be Mad or He Is Madding or He Has Madded before. Nothing more, nothing less

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by 3kay945(m): 6:21pm On Apr 02, 2020
rusher14:

I claim to be intelligent?

Please show me where I made this claim?

So you aren't intelligent?

You must be a dull dude. cool

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by teejet: 6:21pm On Apr 02, 2020
TRAPPED!

TRAPPED!!

TRAPPED!!!

TRAPPED!!!

TRAPPED!!!

The BEST word!

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by SweetCunt97(f): 6:22pm On Apr 02, 2020
Meaning what? What do this foreign people take us for? They think we don't have standard hospitals here? The Turkish hospital here is very standard but quite expensive and suits the bourgeoisie

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by yinkaOdutuyo: 6:22pm On Apr 02, 2020
Obanicoro I see ur handiwoks
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Burruchaga71(m): 6:23pm On Apr 02, 2020
BeeBeeOoh:
My joy is that none of them can leave the shores of Nigeria to treat himself or herself, we all are stuck in this country together. But,

It must be really difficult for Buhari, imagine him staying in Nigeria for more that a month now. Chai!

Abba Kyari and Jubril are in Cuba for treatment

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by paix(m): 6:23pm On Apr 02, 2020
Hofbrauhaus:
We are all gonna die.... cry cry

We are gonna die....

We elected a useless President and now we are all gonna die.... Jesus!
We will survive.

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Splashme: 6:23pm On Apr 02, 2020
Is there any other country worse
than Nigeria?
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Osonddu: 6:24pm On Apr 02, 2020
̫T̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫o̫̫r̫̫l̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫e̫̫r̫̫i̫̫l̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫s̫̫e̫̫c̫̫u̫̫r̫̫i̫̫t̫̫y̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫u̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫i̫̫n̫̫d̫̫o̫̫w̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫'̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫b̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫h̫̫u̫̫m̫̫a̫̫n̫̫s̫̫,̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♦☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘
H̫̫u̫̫m̫̫a̫̫n̫̫k̫̫i̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫u̫̫r̫̫m̫̫o̫̫i̫̫l̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫x̫̫i̫̫e̫̫t̫̫y̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫u̫̫n̫̫n̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫m̫̫o̫̫k̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫’̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫b̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫e̫̫s̫̫p̫̫o̫̫n̫̫s̫̫i̫̫b̫̫l̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♣⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜
N̫̫e̫̫i̫̫g̫̫h̫̫b̫̫o̫̫r̫̫h̫̫o̫̫o̫̫d̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫r̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫a̫̫i̫̫l̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫f̫̫e̫̫a̫̫r̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫e̫̫s̫̫p̫̫e̫̫r̫̫a̫̫t̫̫i̫̫o̫̫n̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫’̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫l̫̫e̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫ ̫̫h̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♥☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘
C̫̫o̫̫m̫̫m̫̫u̫̫n̫̫i̫̫t̫̫i̫̫e̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫r̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫s̫̫t̫̫r̫̫u̫̫g̫̫g̫̫l̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫c̫̫r̫̫i̫̫p̫̫p̫̫l̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫n̫̫c̫̫e̫̫r̫̫t̫̫a̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫y̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫'̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫b̫̫r̫̫e̫̫a̫̫k̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫a̫̫r̫̫r̫̫o̫̫w̫̫n̫̫e̫̫s̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♠⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜
N̫̫a̫̫t̫̫i̫̫o̫̫n̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫r̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫a̫̫n̫̫t̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫o̫̫ ̫̫s̫̫u̫̫s̫̫t̫̫a̫̫i̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫h̫̫e̫̫a̫̫l̫̫t̫̫h̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫s̫̫a̫̫n̫̫i̫̫t̫̫y̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫'̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫u̫̫s̫̫h̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫o̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫e̫̫s̫̫c̫̫u̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♦☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘☘
N̫̫a̫̫t̫̫u̫̫r̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫e̫̫v̫̫o̫̫l̫̫t̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫o̫̫ ̫̫r̫̫e̫̫c̫̫l̫̫a̫̫i̫̫m̫̫ ̫̫h̫̫e̫̫r̫̫ ̫̫k̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫d̫̫o̫̫m̫̫.̫̫
̫̫I̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫d̫̫o̫̫n̫̫'̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫m̫̫a̫̫k̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫e̫̫a̫̫c̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫i̫̫t̫̫h̫̫ ̫̫h̫̫e̫̫r̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫h̫̫a̫̫t̫̫'̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫o̫̫i̫̫n̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫f̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫s̫̫!̫̫
♣⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜
N̫̫o̫̫w̫̫ ̫̫i̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫n̫̫o̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫i̫̫m̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫f̫̫o̫̫r̫̫ ̫̫t̫̫h̫̫e̫̫o̫̫r̫̫i̫̫z̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫c̫̫r̫̫i̫̫t̫̫i̫̫c̫̫i̫̫z̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫.̫̫
♥☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹☹
F̫̫o̫̫r̫̫g̫̫e̫̫t̫̫t̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫r̫̫g̫̫u̫̫m̫̫e̫̫n̫̫t̫̫a̫̫t̫̫i̫̫o̫̫n̫̫ ̫̫w̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫m̫̫u̫̫s̫̫t̫̫ ̫̫s̫̫t̫̫a̫̫n̫̫d̫̫ ̫̫a̫̫s̫̫ ̫̫o̫̫n̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫p̫̫e̫̫o̫̫p̫̫l̫̫e̫̫ ̫̫u̫̫n̫̫b̫̫e̫̫n̫̫d̫̫i̫̫n̫̫g̫̫.̫

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Okuda(m): 6:24pm On Apr 02, 2020
RuudVanNisteroy:

That is why he got roasted by Imam of Peace.

i swear that imam of peace must be a nigerian. lmao....

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by BanevsJoker(m): 6:24pm On Apr 02, 2020
etebefia:
What a shame! This Convid-19 has really exposed this for what it is.
Where did you get the N from? Na una type dey spell CONVENANT instead of COVENANT.
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Nobody: 6:25pm On Apr 02, 2020
I don't get. Only 75,000 registered doctors? Wow!
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by topstone4: 6:25pm On Apr 02, 2020
MyVILLAGEpeople:
Where is Abba Kyari

Pls let's pray for his quick recovery.

May Abba Kyari perish in hell
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by 360command: 6:26pm On Apr 02, 2020
MrStan11:

We die here.
Brother corona abeg no kill us but teach us lesson
it needs to kill us to teach us lessons because if it does not, we will sit in a beer parlour and beat our chest saying Ebola come I no die, coronavirus come, I still no die.. this will make those politicians not do more in our health sector..

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Ogaga87(m): 6:26pm On Apr 02, 2020
MyVILLAGEpeople:
Where is Abba Kyari

Pls let's pray for his quick recovery.

I have BUHARI number and I can give it to you voluntarily..

When terrorists dey kill us, how many times them done pray for us
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Modikko(m): 6:26pm On Apr 02, 2020
If you get there, you should fix what Buhari has been unable to fix ok. Thanks on behalf of all Nigerians
Viking007:
Watch how their current chief @modikko avoids this thread. cheesy
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Ykc2(m): 6:27pm On Apr 02, 2020
Is a lie this fake Bloomberg na ipob dey impersonate Bloomberg
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Jeffyblaq(m): 6:27pm On Apr 02, 2020
BeeBeeOoh:
Sometime ago:

Doctors Are Free To Leave Nigeria, We Have Enough - Chris Ngige

Today:

Nigeria Has 75,000 Doctors Which Is Far Below Our Recommendations - WHO

Nah bro..
He will continue to be madding even to his grave.

PATHETIC!

Our Minister Of Labour must be Mad or He Is Madding or He Has Madded before. Nothing more, nothing less

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by King44(m): 6:27pm On Apr 02, 2020
QuickStandard:
Hahahahahaa grin grin grin grin
No hiding place for the wicked political class anymore.

Corona virus, might just be a Good thing to teach our thiefing politicians a bitter lesson.

May all the wicked and greedy politicians receive a visit from uncle Covik-1,9. Amen
Z
Shameless government
na the ventilator go kill them because i know for sure if it is brought to nig it would be distributed among the rich piliticians who has wrecked us so na the ventilator go kill them
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by rusher14: 6:27pm On Apr 02, 2020
SenecaTheYonger:

Did you really support buhari medical tourism though?

No, but I can understand why he would do so.

Only a hypocrite would deny there are certain sections of the country either for political or simply bigoted reasons might want to kill him.

In fact, many have celebrated his "death" over and over again only to realise he's well and truly alive.

However, this doesn't change the fact that our hospitals need urgent attention.

Yet again, I would look at the issue and ask if we can afford a lot of things the country requires?

Nigerians can dodge the issues as much as they like but the truth is that the country is poor.

In saying that, our priorities need to be addressed and amongst them should be healthcare and education.

However, I get the feeling many Nigerians aren't really interested in growth. That's why you see people say "shut the country down" and once it's done they say "you want to kill us"?

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by rusher14: 6:28pm On Apr 02, 2020
3kay945:

So you aren't intelligent?

You must be a dull dude. cool

I never said I was either.

Your intelligence or lack thereof limits your ability to discern this.

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Ghost01(m): 6:29pm On Apr 02, 2020
TemmyT002:
Buhahahahaha
Nice one, Bloomberg
The author is a Nigerian.
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by SolaRaphael: 6:31pm On Apr 02, 2020
Our leaders should certainly learn from this Corona virus episode.

1. They should learn to develop the health system at home.

2. Charity should always begin from home.

3. When push becomes shove, home is home.

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by EHI9ICE(m): 6:31pm On Apr 02, 2020
lonelydora:

You have started again.

If the story Nigerians are waiting to hear turns out to be true ehh, the jubilation will be more than the Abacha's own.

These APC/PDP guys have showed us pepper in this country.
Coronavirus, please don't stop until you are done with all Nigerian politicians (my uncle inclusive). I will manage and stay indoors for you to do your work in Nigeria for us.

cheesy cheesy

You are a true Patriot grin grin

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by komekn(m): 6:31pm On Apr 02, 2020
ZombiePUNISHER:

You will also claim not to be a supporter of the dullard whose only achievement in office is to come on TV once in a while and show us that he's still alive...

Disinformation sorry.

He has not come on TV to do that you have to come in person and be live.

Rather he has sent a prerecorded edited video that was broadcasted on TV.

The plain truths.

Where is Buhari, nobody seems to know.
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by Allsingles: 6:32pm On Apr 02, 2020
MrStan11:

We die here.
Brother corona abeg no kill us but teach us lesson

On the other hand
Firstus commentus
Come n beat me, I dey quarantine

Teach those politicians lesson of their lives and not the commoners.
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by HRMK: 6:32pm On Apr 02, 2020
which abroard are u talking abt?the deaths in those places are in multiples of the ones here!who wuld even want to travel abroad these days?NONE!

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by knowhowk: 6:33pm On Apr 02, 2020
Where is that Barbecue/ Suya Man ,Have not been seeing His Comments Lately now.Its well.

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by 3kay945(m): 6:34pm On Apr 02, 2020
rusher14:

I never said I was either.

Your intelligence or lack thereof limits your ability to discern this.

Exactly what I want to see from you. And you didn't disappoint me. Now, I know your level of intelligence. cool

Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by sayso: 6:34pm On Apr 02, 2020
Now i know why they the government shutdown and the governors did theirs before the fed. If there is an outbreak of covid 19, the medical system will collapse cause the poor will also fight for hospital space.
Re: Trapped By Coronavirus, Nigeria’s Elite Faces Squalid Hospitals - Bloomberg by rusher14: 6:36pm On Apr 02, 2020
3kay945:

Exactly what I want to see from you. And you didn't disappoint me. Now, I know your level of intelligence. cool

Sure you do.

Now beat it.

How Ejike Mbaka Disappeared And Reappeared In A Motorcade / The 3 Nigerians Who Will Serve In Biden’s Government (Pictures) / IPOB Declares Buhari Missing In Japan, Presidency Reacts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37