Stats: 3,153,235 members, 7,818,792 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 03:43 AM

Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? (1274 Views)

Lagos Distributes Stimulus Package In Riverine Communities / Lagos Government Begins House-to-house Sharing Of Stimulus Package To The Aged / Lockdown: Ogun Unveils Stimulus Package Items, To Begin Distribution Saturday (2) (3) (4)

Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 8:23am On Apr 15, 2020
This is a government who made promises upon promises to the people to get elected.They promise free food to students, salaries to unemployed graduates, making the dollar equal to the naira.After they have been elected they are finding it difficult to fulfill their campaign promises.Mosttimes it takes criticism to make Buhari obey court order.Even critics are beginning to get arrested for speaking out the truth.
The stimulus package Nigerians are asking for is not coming from APC politicians purse.It is a donation they received from rich Nigerians and companies that they have refused to distribute to Nigerians.Everybody is vulnerable during this lockdown.Salaries have been exhausted.Some have not even being paid.Other countries are getting cash and groceries from their government to cushion the effect of lockdown due to coronavirus pendemic,I don't know why Nigerian politicians are insensitive.80% of Nigerian budget goes into the welfare of Nigerian politicians.They are paying themselves ridiculous allowances, leaving other non political class to in strive to live.

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 9:13pm On Apr 20, 2020
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:17pm On Apr 20, 2020
cucumbae:
This is a government who made promises upon promises to the people to get elected.They promise free food to students, salaries to unemployed graduates, making the dollar equal to the naira.After they have been elected they are finding it difficult to fulfill their campaign promises.Mosttimes it takes criticism to make Buhari obey court order.Even critics are beginning to get arrested for speaking out the truth.
The stimulus package Nigerians are asking for is not coming from APC politicians purse.It is a donation they received from rich Nigerians and companies that they have refused to distribute to Nigerians.Everybody is vulnerable during this lockdown.Salaries have been exhausted.Some have not even being paid.Other countries are getting cash and groceries from their government to cushion the effect of lockdown due to coronavirus pendemic,I don't know why Nigerian politicians are insensitive.80% of Nigerian budget goes into the welfare of Nigerian politicians.They are paying themselves ridiculous allowances, leaving other non political class to in strive to live.
80% of Nigerian budget goes to politicians ??
This mindset you have is the mind of 90% Nigerians ....

You want palliatives from government ? .... given 20k to everyone would eat 3.6 trillion
When crude oil was high that's 10 months revenue for federal government ....now with oil Bellow $5 it may take 3 years

Nigerians are just lazy socialist in nature
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by NwaNimo1(m): 9:19pm On Apr 20, 2020
mrvitalis:

You want palliatives from government ? .... given 20k to everyone would eat 3.6 trillion
When crude oil was high that's 10 months revenue for federal government ....now with oil Bellow $5 it may take 3 years

What a foolish statement......

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 9:22pm On Apr 20, 2020
mrvitalis:

Nigerians politicians are just lazy socialist in nature

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:36pm On Apr 20, 2020
NwaNimo1:

What a foolish statement......
I need high iq to get what I'm saying
Of I give u the figures now to act as president you would be worse that buhari

All una know na .pay every Nigerian ..build road , build world class University , rail way , airport sea port ...

How much would it cost ? You don't know
Where would the money come from you don't know
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:37pm On Apr 20, 2020
[quote author=cucumbae post=88669523][/quote]
Nigerians elect like minded people
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by NwaNimo1(m): 9:43pm On Apr 20, 2020
mrvitalis:

I need high iq to get what I'm saying
Of I give u the figures now to act as president you would be worse that buhari

All una know na .pay every Nigerian ..build road , build world class University , rail way , airport sea port ...

How much would it cost ? You don't know
Where would the money come from you don't know

Any government that collects taxes from its people in these times are giving back........it's called social security!

Nigerians pay tax by force with no benefits of paying the taxes discussed or mentioned.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:47pm On Apr 20, 2020
NwaNimo1:

Any government that collects taxes from its people in these times are giving back........it's called social security!

Nigerians pay tax by force with no benefits of paying the taxes discussed or mentioned.
How much tax have u paid this year
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by NwaNimo1(m): 9:49pm On Apr 20, 2020
mrvitalis:

Not sure....a lot is hidden in things like VAT,
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:52pm On Apr 20, 2020
NwaNimo1:

Not sure....a lot is hidden in things like VAT,
What and what have u gotten this year that included vat ? ...hope u know food , cloths , drugs don't include VAT
What about your income tax
Profit tax
Luxury tax

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 6:14pm On Apr 21, 2020
mrvitalis:

Some government media assistant are trying to make us think we don't pay taxes.What are the levies that government officials come collect in our businesses like traders,Okada riders, commercial buses and those who hawk Gala at traffic?
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 6:41pm On Apr 21, 2020
cucumbae:
Some government media assistant are trying to make us think we don't pay taxes.What are the levies that government officials come collect in our businesses like traders,Okada riders, commercial buses and those who hawk Gala at traffic?
Permits are not tax
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 8:40am On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:
Permits are not tax
They collected money for both tax and permit.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by sevenhundred(m): 8:52am On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:
Permits are not tax
what is different between permit and tax to govt?

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by romenna: 8:59am On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

Permits are not tax
God will punish u for defending evil

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:09am On Apr 22, 2020
sevenhundred:
what is different between permit and tax to govt?
Permits are right to run or start a business
Tax is what you pay from your profit or sales to the owners of the land you do business

Permits are fixed while taxed are based on sales ,profits n business you do

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:10am On Apr 22, 2020
U want Nigeria to pay 3.6 trillion out so you can get 20k ....have u asked how much we have made this year ....how much is salary' ? How much was left
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by kkkp: 9:14am On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:
U want Nigeria to pay 3.6 trillion out so you can get 20k ....have u asked how much we have made this year ....how much is salary' ? How much was left
Ipob yoots no dey think na grin grin grin grin
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 9:16am On Apr 22, 2020
kkkp:
Ipob yoots no dey think na grin grin grin grin
That's not about ipob ...90% of Nigerians think same if not more

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by sevenhundred(m): 9:18am On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

Tax is what you pay from your profit or sales to the owners of the land you do business

All still the same meaning different name, what is important is where the money goes at the end, govt purse, that is tax,

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 1:09pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:
But they bought some cars for lawmakers recently and under covid19.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 1:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
cucumbae:
But they bought some cars for lawmakers recently and under covid19.
How much was the cars
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 1:30pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

How much was the cars
It seems you are a political office holder.See,if government share #1m to each Nigerian,the country will not go broke.See the amount of money Abacha looted.Even some politicians who are alive have stolen more than Abacha but the economy is booming.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 2:17pm On Apr 22, 2020
cucumbae:
It seems you are a political office holder.See,if government share #1m to each Nigerian,the country will not go broke.See the amount of money Abacha looted.Even some politicians who are alive have stolen more than Abacha but the economy is booming.
I'm very sure you failed mathematics ...all the money we have earned from oil since 1999 can't share 1 million naira to everyone

Are you people normal at all ...one million To everyone is 200 trillion naira
Money abacha stole won't even go 2k to everyone

Nigeria makes roughly 8 trillion a year ...federal gets 4.2 trillion a year and u want them to share 200 trillion

And na your type go dey call buhari illiterate pass

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 7:47pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

I'm very sure you failed mathematics ...all the money we have earned from oil since 1999 can't share 1 million naira to everyone

Are you people normal at all ...one million To everyone is 200 trillion naira
Money abacha stole won't even go 2k to everyone

Nigeria makes roughly 8 trillion a year ...federal gets 4.2 trillion a year and u want them to share 200 trillion

And na your type go dey call buhari illiterate pass
You no even Sabi calculate.Is Nigeria population up to trillion?We are not even up to 100m people.That census stats is political.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Kazim88: 8:04pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

Not the whole Nigeria, Southeast are 100% capitalist right from time memorial.

Awolowo was a Socialist, he championed the cause for the whole Southwest, though it worked then but on the long run it failed due to many reasons. The after effect is what we are seeing.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 8:09pm On Apr 22, 2020
cucumbae:
You no even Sabi calculate.Is Nigeria population up to trillion?We are not even up to 100m people.That census stats is political.
Even if we are 100 million that's 100 trillion
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by omonnakoda: 8:09pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

Government does not have to give 20000K to everyone. We cannot escape the fact that because of the weakness of our economy many Nigerians feed from daily incomes. Even children have to work e.g hawking in order to eat daily

If government tells them don't go out to work they are entitled to ask

what are we going to eat?

There is nothing vulgar about •socialism" so applying that label does not undermine their argument or reinforce yours.
There are relief packages all over the capital world too.
I do not agree with the rant of the OP entirely but Nigerians are the last people on earth that can be called lazy.
If we see work we will do it.
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by mrvitalis(m): 8:11pm On Apr 22, 2020
omonnakoda:

Government does not have to give 20000K to everyone. We cannot escape the fact that because of the weakness of our economy many Nigerians feed from daily incomes. Even children have to work e.g hawking in order to eat daily

If government tells them don't go out to work they are entitled to ask

what are we going to eat?

There is nothing vulgar about •socialism" so applying that label does not undermine their argument or reinforce yours.
There are relief packages all over the capital world too.
I do not agree with the rant of the OP entirely but Nigrrians are the last people on earth that can be called lazy.
If we see work we will do it.
That's it if we see work ...we can't really create anything
Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by Nobody: 8:13pm On Apr 22, 2020
cucumbae:
APCheat government has nothing to offer anybody.

cc lzaa itooworwor

Re: Stimulus Package:why Is Buhari Inhumane? by omonnakoda: 8:15pm On Apr 22, 2020
mrvitalis:

Are you saying that fixedness makes revenue to be "NOT TAX"

Akwa Ibom Isolation Centre: Beyond What Was Promised / #revolutionnow: Police, Army And Airforce Put Abuja In Lockdown (photos) / The Terrorist Group ESN Is Trying Hard To Create A War

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70