Stats: 3,152,741 members, 7,817,047 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:51 AM

US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot (39030 Views)

APC Crisis: NWC Members Oppose Ganduje, Tip North Central For Chair / Reps Oppose Plan To Allow Firemen Bear Arms / APC Reacts To Defection Of 15 Senators, 36 House Of Reps Members (2) (3) (4)

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Tumbulum: 1:43pm On May 03, 2020
TheManhattan:
Which fucking Christians are being singled out? What idiotic narrative is this. Do they mean to say no Christians died when GEJ was in government? Or in all the recorded deaths no Muslims was among the dead? Please let's stop these lies and propaganda. If you want another leader wait till the next election or tell your various house of representatives and senators to impeach him . This is money we need, now look at what our senseless propaganda has bought us...even with it all PMB is still in power and will be until his tenure ends. If anyone has refutable evidence of how Christians are being single out, I will like hear it. If you have empirical data that also states the ratio of death between a Muslim and Christian in any of the various bandit attacks please let's have that too. Else keep mute and walk on by.
Those your brothers murdered in Benue are Christians. Remember your president wants to forcefully take their land to give to the murderers.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by chaloskyx: 1:44pm On May 03, 2020
they should keep the money and only release it when we have a good president occupying that position for now let the thieves manage with all the IMF & China loans they have collected let them chop that one now.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Ogunnnowos: 1:46pm On May 03, 2020
Nigerian yahoo boys scammed US citizens, efcc and other Nigeria authorities re busy picking boys on streets to serve the Americans interest, now US is paying back by withholding the fund which could bring a lot of development In the country. When you looking for senseless govt, search no more its Nigeria government
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Nobody: 1:47pm On May 03, 2020
House Reps members in faraway US knows about the killings and religious persecutions of Christians going on under PMB. The govt's disdain for Human life and justice , yet some animals are here in Nigeria defending this useless Govt. To them, PMB can never be wrong.

For all those who supports this govt, don't worry, Fulani herdsmen will visit you and your family. Then you will understand what it feels like.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by SeverusSnape(m): 1:49pm On May 03, 2020
fairfora:
Yes he said so and it was because he was part of the corrupt Abacha government. This is a great lesson our southern leaders must learn...till their saying days, no fulaniman would ever go against his fellow fulanis even if he's there when the money was being stolen..he would say, afterall its government money and not an individual's money and another one would come. They're forever loyal. 60% of the drugs distributed by the then PTF chaired by Buhari were fake. Their antibiotics killed several children nationwide that time before it was stopped for use in hospitals. Ordinary PTF paracetamol was fake...and buhari was the chairman. I wonder why people forgot all these atrocities and still supported this man grin

Despite ganduje's illiterate comments about Kano's glaring 100s covid-19 deaths, the senator representing kano central who claims to be educated and all their reps members still backed him on the clareless assertions.

I remember their overwhelming support for the dollar bribe ganduje received, the video of which went viral.
Well said sir. You couldn't have said it any better.

It's mind boggling how these people keep supporting failures.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by ajl: 1:50pm On May 03, 2020
The money should be used to create scholarship fund for Nigerians in specific areas of studies in US universities that are relevant to the needs at home, most especially at the master and PhD level. The only condition will be that the beneficiaries will be driven to the airport as they step out of the graduation hall with their luggages in order to return back to Nigeria. Those who fail to show up for graduation ceremonies are to go collect theirs in person from US Immigration and Customs Service once universities hand the documents over to this agency.

And the returnees are on return to Nigeria are to go collect seed funding from the US embassy so that they can use this to start a business. Fifty percent of the scholarships should be in the area of agriculture.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Nobody: 1:50pm On May 03, 2020
Even members of the house of reps in faraway US knows about the killings and persecutions of Christians going on in the country. The govt disdain for Human life and justice, yet some useless idiots in this country can never see anything wrong with it. To them, every body who dares ask questions about the failings of this govt is an IPOB.

Don't worry. For all of you blindly supporting this govt, I pray Fulani herdsmen visits you and your families. Then you will understand what people in Benue, Taraba, Plateau, southern Kaduna etc feels like.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by 2016v2017: 1:53pm On May 03, 2020
Meninmen:
House Reps members in faraway US knows about the killings and religious persecutions of Christians going on under PMB. The govt's disdain for Human life and justice , yet some animals are here in Nigeria defending this useless Govt. To them, PMB can never be wrong.

For all those who supports this govt, don't worry, Fulani herdsmen will visit you and your family. Then you will understand what it feels like.
government of Jubri.l the most clueless and heartless.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Temptee101(m): 1:54pm On May 03, 2020
sammyj:
Let them release our money!! shocked

Go and release your money cum inside Aisha slippery pot

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by AmTruth: 1:56pm On May 03, 2020
After all this, the money will certainly be returned to Nigeria because it's not US money. After all the Swiss government have been returning abacha loot to the present administration.

After all President Donald Trump would still call President Buhari to render his support for his government which he also did of recent.
Even the president of the United States use to get resistance from the house of rep over there.

Just few members opposing, I even thought is the whole house.

President Donald Trump I know would never call President Buhari if all this alleged abuses are highly promoted by our president.

Let them give us our money abeg.

God bless Nigeria!!!
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Omoejigbahe(m): 1:56pm On May 03, 2020
Muric oya come n defend the obvious.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by ademujacob: 1:58pm On May 03, 2020
It is better they leave it there.If they return it now,the legislathieves(House of Sinners and House of Rape members)and the executhieves will like to take their own share.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Jostoman: 1:58pm On May 03, 2020
timesup234:
The United states is the biggest fraud and criminal entity ever known to mankind. America is the definition of thievery
e dey pain you?

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by hansomb: 1:59pm On May 03, 2020
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by oluwaahmed: 2:00pm On May 03, 2020
IPOB has given this govt a very bad reputation and has helped the cause of persecuted Nigerian Christians by Fulani herdsmen. Thank you MNK
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by slodot2000: 2:01pm On May 03, 2020
VeeVeeMyLuv:
USA should return the loot in form of palliatives that will be given to citizens in dire need directly by hand or through bank account.

Very intelligent comment. This is exactly the kind of reasoning people should have in this country. keep it up.

For me every recovered loot should go to the masses directly to eliminate hunger, encourage SMEs, farmers, and entrepreneurs.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Jostoman: 2:03pm On May 03, 2020
GBOKASINCHA:
grin very Good Nigerian Christians need to thank Nnamdi Kanu and Ipob for this
that man is a prophet.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Homiesjinxbank: 2:04pm On May 03, 2020
My brother, you no kuku lie, Apc they recover loot and still they borrow money up and down..

deebrain:
Hmm...

This Gen Abacha loot issue never end?

As it were there is every possibility, the loot of this present administration will turn late Abacha to a saint.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Nobody: 2:06pm On May 03, 2020
awesome!...else, mr. audio integrity and cohorts will reloot it!
U.S should rather share the loot to Nigerians directly via bvn, etc

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by awetaiye2015: 2:24pm On May 03, 2020
The money should be shared amongst Nigerians via bvn but exclude those in both federal and state houses, members of the house of rep. Governors, ministers and commissioners.

If u agree with me, hit the LIKE.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by jeff1980(m): 2:29pm On May 03, 2020
We take God beg you American government dont release the funds to these civilised armed robbers call APC government because the money will be relooted again. Instead credit all d BVN owner in Nigeria with reasonable amounts and use the rest to build hospital supervised by ur government under United nations

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by shiwex: 2:34pm On May 03, 2020
The ones that were recovered and returned, what did they do with them?
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Shinor(m): 2:36pm On May 03, 2020
Once again the crowd have hijacked the side comments and turned it into the main discussion.
Should Nigerians be celebrating the US refusal to return "Nigerian" money looted from Nigeria?
I do not see people asking for the US government to investigate the financial institutions who received the said money from Abacha and sanction them for handling stolen goods. .
Whether the current government will spend it wisely or not should be left to Nigerians to police. If the US is still dictating how to spend money stolen from Nigeria for which their financial institutions have received accrued interest, then we have not started in this country.

No country will ever develop with the amount of self hatred we have for ourselves. Nether will any outside help view us as serious.

That is why after all these decades our progress has been limited

If anything, we should set up a body now and give conditions of how we want the Federal government to spend the money and how the US should repatriate the money.
We can do it in batches so that we can monitor if the government is keeping to its side of the bargain with regards to the disbursement.
This is the kind of approach I believe we should be adopting and I expect other people to contribute on how the government can be held accountable to the disbursement. But we should not be telling the US to hold on to money that rightfully belongs to Nigerians. Mba

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by princemartinsG(m): 2:39pm On May 03, 2020
We can't help but wonder

When will Nigeria be fortunate to have upright leaders ?

When will Nigeria be graced to have leaders who knows what to do and will stop at nothing to do what is right ?

When will public trust in Nigerian leaders be restored ?

When shall we find a great National leader that will rescue our fatherland from this rat race and continued degeneration

Great Nigeria, Africa looks up to you for direction.

Vote Nigeria of your dreams
Vote Debo Martins
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by strafist911: 2:39pm On May 03, 2020
madza:
This is not time to play politics. Nigeria is already finding it hard to implement her budget. Scrapings are going on here and there. Release their legitimate money to them so they can meet their obligations to their citizens. Nigeria is scavenging on whatever it can lay her hands on to help salvage her condition. It will be wrong to further compound their condition. Please US Government should do the needful.

Don't you get it bro? The money will be relooted. What happened to the Billions of Naira sent by EU, UN & other well meaning bodies to assist Nigeria in this covid19 era? No palliatives were shared or given. Even to build isolation centers na war. Now they are asking us to donate our houses to be used as isolation centers. THIS BUHARI'S GOVERNMENT IS THE MOST CORRUPT GOV SINCE THE INCEPTION OF THIS COUNTRY.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by lagdmark(m): 2:40pm On May 03, 2020
VeeVeeMyLuv:
USA should return the loot in form of palliatives that will be given to citizens in dire need directly by hand or through bank account.
You are suggesting that all Nigerians should storm the US embassies in Nigeria directly to collect the palliative without involving the government, how is that possible?.

Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by exminister(m): 2:40pm On May 03, 2020
Let them keep it pending till we have a president that don't marginalize.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by sLentlover7778(m): 2:41pm On May 03, 2020
My love for Biafra no get part 2... grin grin grin

GBOKASINCHA:
grin very Good Nigerian Christians need to thank Nnamdi Kanu and Ipob for this
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Dollabiz: 2:45pm On May 03, 2020
Good do not return funds to squanders
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by anonymous1759(m): 2:47pm On May 03, 2020
Pure bullying from America I don't blame them though, the vision less Abacha caused this. but the united states Is exhibiting stealing nature some useless youths are in support. I know the country is messed up but with this mentality we've especially in Nigeria we'll remain slaves because we lack loyalty. you don't need to have the best treatment to be loyal sometimes.

America citizens can never support another country over thiers we should Learn that. America can use the $320m to exchange the weapon to Nigeria if they really want the money out of their country. Making excuses until sanity is restored in Nigeria is a bluff they just want to keep the money in their economy. A new born baby knows Nigeria can't be fixed in the next 10 yrs, the west are very smart playing on our intelligence funny enough our youths are caught in that Web. Nigeria is my country no matter what. America should return the money it's a family matter. There's no where I can be a first class citizen other than Nigeria before you quote me I know there's no water, light, security, electricity etc but it's still my country. Some of our parents didn't give us the best but it doesn't mean we stop being loyal to them.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by Geeflow(m): 2:51pm On May 03, 2020
timesup234:
The United states is the biggest fraud and criminal entity ever known to mankind. America is the definition of thievery
go and report them to the UN otherwise you are just a fool.
Re: US House Of Reps Members Oppose Plan To Return Abacha Loot by mindtricks: 2:52pm On May 03, 2020
VeeVeeMyLuv:

That's how it's done in a country where criminals are occupying leadership positions.

Thumbs up!

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf's Statue In Owerri Already Causing Uproar Ahead Of Visit / Amina Mohammed: Okonjo-Iweala Got Nigeria Out Of Debt, But We're Back There / Buhari And AbdulRahman Abdulrazaq During Their CPC Days (Throwback Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49