Stats: 3,151,109 members, 7,811,124 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 12:44 AM

Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. (3299 Views)

My Gionee S10 Lite Functions Keys Just Stopped Working! Please Help!!!! / Please Help My Tecno Spark K7 Just Stopped Ringing Out / Whatsapp Just Stopped Working On My Blackberry Z10. Anyway To Fix It? (2) (3) (4)

Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by chatinent: 6:19pm On May 20, 2020
Hello, my Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 stopped working on its own. It first started with its back buttons not working completely, then its screen became dysfunctional. This is a phone that was bought last year. It didn't hit anywhere. All these just started one morning on its own. I've done a Factory Reset and no changes. What can I do please?
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Collins4u1(m): 7:23pm On May 20, 2020
Is it a Snapdragon or MTK version?

Stopped working how?
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Criptofxt10: 7:26pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:
Hello, my Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 stopped working on its own. It first started with its back buttons not working completely, then its screen became dysfunctional. This is a phone that was bought last year. It didn't hit anywhere. All these just started one morning on its own. I've done a Factory Reset and no changes. What can I do please?
Bros give more details ...talk true

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by TheBlessedHero: 7:41pm On May 20, 2020
Criptofxt10:
Lol... which one is "talk true" again?

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by TheOdd1sOut: 8:07pm On May 20, 2020
TheBlessedHero:

Lol... which one is "talk true" again?
you're not giving the full story
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by TheBlessedHero: 8:20pm On May 20, 2020
TheOdd1sOut:
you're not giving the full story
I'm not the OP bro...
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by chatinent: 8:36pm On May 20, 2020
Criptofxt10:
I'm not a boy, please.
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Faithful4real(m): 8:59pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:

I'm not a boy, please.

13 Likes

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Idiotmod: 9:08pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:

I'm not a boy, please.
So, he should av used daddy for you instead undecided

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by EmmySparky(m): 11:15pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:
I'm not a boy, please.
Lol Grandpa
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by skywalker240(m): 11:54pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:

I'm not a boy, please.
So are you a girl?

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by GrandMufti: 11:57pm On May 20, 2020
chatinent:

You bought a refurbished phone.

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by iliyande(m): 6:52am On May 21, 2020
GrandMufti:

Was to say this

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Nobody: 8:25am On May 21, 2020
xiaomi marketers, what can you say about this?

cc:

Faithful4real

meshachdbuzz

drjprince

Karex81

Nellsworld

@ JoshEnigma this is another user complaining.

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Nobody: 8:27am On May 21, 2020
GrandMufti:

and how do you know this
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by GrandMufti: 8:35am On May 21, 2020
Fokosobo:

and how do you know this

Google is free
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Mistermamus(m): 8:37am On May 21, 2020
stopped working hmmmm
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Pious101: 8:51am On May 21, 2020
Criptofxt10:

my redmi 7 screen just stop working after four months. U guys should stop hyping this brand

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Pious101: 8:51am On May 21, 2020
GrandMufti:

na so. Ona see where put the fault

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Faithful4real(m): 8:55am On May 21, 2020
Fokosobo:

cc:

Faithful4real

meshachdbuzz

drjprince

Karex81

Nellsworld

I am not a marketer abeg ooo
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by ZesusHVWritter(m): 9:02am On May 21, 2020
chatinent:
Kindly provide more details sir.
Where did you buy this device from?
What's the devices processor sd or mtk?
Is this phone rooted? If yes, were you trying to flash a new rom or do some modification to the phone's system?

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by ZesusHVWritter(m): 9:06am On May 21, 2020
Pious101:
my redmi 7 screen just stop working after four months. U guys should stop hyping this brand
Here in is the hype, if you provide more details about this issue as to the cause of this malfunctioning. You will get the help you need.
Where did you buy this device and what were you doing before this error occurred?

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by GrandMufti: 9:24am On May 21, 2020
Pious101:
na so. Ona see where put the fault

GrandMufti:

Google is free
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by sunshineV(f): 9:46am On May 21, 2020
Una go just open thread with half baked stories

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Greatzeus(m): 9:55am On May 21, 2020
From the little information you gave,the screen might be faulty,seems it's non responsive. Take your phone to a good food repairer.
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by drjprince: 9:55am On May 21, 2020
Fokosobo:

cc:

Faithful4real

meshachdbuzz

drjprince

Karex81

Nellsworld

undecided and you as a tecno marketer if you help him would you loose your reproductive organ

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by TheBlessedHero: 9:58am On May 21, 2020
GrandMufti:

even if it's "refurbished phone", do you think all these very neat UK/US/Belgium used phones, are actually second hand phone? bro, they're all refurbished phones.

Refurbished phones doesn't mean a bad phone, it is just a pre-owned handset, that was sent back to the seller or manufacturer, within the grace period, often 30days, due to one reason or the other, for example, a seller changing his mind about a phone, so as to get another variant of the same model.
Hence, before been put back for sale, the manufacturer must have ensured that the phone is working perfectly, and tested thoroughly.
In fact, most manufacturers often update the phone, for example to latest OS before been sent back to market.

so because it's a " refurbished phone " doesn't mean it should stopped working after a few weeks.
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by innobarca(m): 10:05am On May 21, 2020
I always say it.

Any phone can develop issues anytime.
Samsung, Apple, Huawei, Nokia and all... Go to any good phone technician and see those models scattered everywhere.

Refurbished, Used or New..... Any of them can develop issues anytime.

There is a tecno c9 in my house, it has worked for many years, fell down and got shattered, screen changed only once and it is still working perfect till this moment and kids now play games on it, still working.

You will see some people use itel phones for 2 years and no issues.

Redmi is good, does not mean it won't develop fault (used, refurbished, factory defect) especially.

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by GrandMufti: 10:28am On May 21, 2020
TheBlessedHero:

even if it's "refurbished phone", do you think all these very neat UK/US/Belgium used phones, are actually second hand phone? bro, they're all refurbished phones.

Refurbished phones doesn't mean a bad phone, it is just a pre-owned handset, that was sent back to the seller or manufacturer, within the grace period, often 30days, due to one reason or the other, for example, a seller changing his mind about a phone, so as to get another variant of the same model.
Hence, before been put back for sale, the manufacturer must have ensured that the phone is working perfectly, and tested thoroughly.
In fact, most manufacturers often update the phone, for example to latest OS before been sent back to market.

so because it's a " refurbished phone " doesn't mean it should stopped working after a few weeks.

All this epistle on top note 4 that production stopped since 2018 grin

A quick google search would have helped you.

UK/US refurbished phones mostly are from carriers and are tested before putting in shelves.

But in case of Xiaomi, production typically stops a year after launch. So if you see any note 4 or note 5 claiming new, just know the seller bought the casing from AliExpress and packaged it as new .

@bolded
Xiaomi don't have time for refurbished phones

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Nobody: 10:44am On May 21, 2020
drjprince:
undecided and you as a tecno marketer if you help him would you loose your reproductive organ

point of correction, i am not a Tecno marketer and i will never recommend those chinko phones (xiaomi, vivo, realme, infinix, itel, tecno, umidigi etc) to anyone. i only recommend reputatable brands like samsung, Apple, Nokia etc

Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Pious101: 10:49am On May 21, 2020
ZesusHVWritter:

Here in is the hype, if you provide more details about this issue as to the cause of this malfunctioning. You will get the help you need.
Where did you buy this device and what were you doing before this error occurred?
I was using it just normally...didn't fall , I bought it from jumia as recommended by Xiaomi Facebook page. I just noticed the top half of d screen stop responding to touch and it gradually extended downward. From day one I bought screen guard and d guard has never cracked.
Re: Help: My Xiaomi Redmi Note4 Just Just Stopped Working. by Faithful4real(m): 11:55am On May 21, 2020
Pious101:
I was using it just normally...didn't fall , I bought it from jumia as recommended by Xiaomi Facebook page. I just noticed the top half of d screen stop responding to touch and it gradually extended downward. From day one I bought screen guard and d guard has never cracked.

I won't believe you without any picture.

Meet The New Google Pixel 4a 2020 Price, Specs And How To Buy / I Used The Spark 7p For 30 Days Here Is What I Found / Don't Update Your Redmi Phones To Android 11 OS If You Don't Want To Loose These

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34