Stats: 3,158,399 members, 7,836,604 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 10:27 AM

It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder (5265 Views)

Pictures Of Peter Obi & Datti Meeting With Northern Elder's Forum / Gulak: We Can No Longer Coexist With Igbos In Nigeria – Northern Coalition / Buhari Has Failed Nigeria – Northern Elders Forum (2) (3) (4)

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by rummmy: 2:48am On May 28, 2020
North will eat themselves.......... The budget of the remnant of northern Nigeria will not be up to #5m........how many onions do you think they will sale to realize such huge amount
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by maybet081: 5:00am On May 28, 2020
those are just words nothing more, divide he said but when everyone come to the table he will start speaking another language .na the same people.
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by LZAA: 9:36am On May 28, 2020
imhotep:

Tell us how your search for a light skinned Igbo woman is going grin grin

cc lzaa

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by Nobody: 10:01am On May 28, 2020
Igbochief001:

You want people to just abandon their business ? ...offer to buy off those business n see if anyone would remain

If all Igbo medical professionals withdraw from the north your medical system would collapse even

Without nysc u won't even have teachers ...relax ....Nigeria would divide ,that's the best for us

1. Your business will still be yours as it is in ghana and so many other places, this is weak argument

2. How exactly is the north not having medical professionals you peoples problem? anyways same way you think we lose the professionals we also lose quacks

3. So we lose teachers, again how exactly is that a problem of yours?
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by dododawa1: 10:10am On May 28, 2020
I pray ooooo,so that HOUSE rent in Lagos will reduced and we Yoruba can live in peace.

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by Justiceleague1: 12:22pm On May 28, 2020
rdokoye:

Nigeria's amalgamation was due to practicality. The British crown didn't want to foot the bill to keep Northern Nigeria afloat, so they used the surplus from the South to do it. Combining the country made sense. It was idealism that kept the country together at independence. Today it's fear keeping the country together.

The only group clamouring for their own nation are Igbo people. Oduduwa is a contingency, rather than an objective. The Niger Delta is a diverse region, which in the event of Nigeria's collapse, should split into as many nations as the people there want.

What are you saying in essence,prof?
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by Justiceleague1: 12:23pm On May 28, 2020
Bembellaa:
Nigeria will surely divide

Amen

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by gidgiddy: 7:48pm On May 28, 2020
NaMeAboki:

I am a northerner and also fully support the break up of this country; not because One Nigeria is unworkable but because we have dishonest co-travellers who have continually undermined the very basic fabric of our unity through the spread of hatred and misinformation.

Really? How much hate do you think Northerners spread in 1966 when they slaughtered over 30,000 Igbos in cold blood?

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by NaMeAboki: 8:07pm On May 28, 2020
gidgiddy:

Really? How much hate do you think Northerners spread in 1966 when they slaughtered over 30,000 Igbos in cold blood?

They paid back in kind the cold blooded murder of our beloved northern leaders (including some of their wives) in the dead of the night of Jan 15 1966 following much taunting and goading of northerners by the Igbo kinsmen of their killers.

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by gidgiddy: 10:34pm On May 28, 2020
NaMeAboki:

They paid back in kind the cold blooded murder of our beloved northern leaders (including some of their wives) in the dead of the night of Jan 15 1966 following much taunting and goading of northerners by the Igbo kinsmen of their killers.

Oh really? So the men, women and children you Northerners murdered in cold blood were the ones who killed your political leaders? You guys murdered them because they taunted you?

That means that any time Killer herdsmen and Boko haram murder people in Nigeria, we should all and go kill all Northerners in our area?

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by NaMeAboki: 12:57am On May 29, 2020
gidgiddy:

Oh really? So the men, women and children you Northerners murdered in cold blood were the ones who killed your political leaders? You guys murdered them because they taunted you?

That means that any time Killer herdsmen and Boko haram murder people in Nigeria, we should all and go kill all Northerners in our area?

As if you haven't been doing that and secretly burying them in shallow graves or cannibalising them?

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by tsspsolutions: 4:04am On May 29, 2020
This is a sensible man. That Nigeria is still one country is one of the wonders of our contemporary world.
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by JubrilBuhari: 4:10am On May 29, 2020
Karlifate:
Yes, Nigeria is a time bomb waiting to explode. BTW, this man made salient points that needs sober reflection anyway.
>> The almagamation of the Northern & the Southern Protectorates by the British in 1914 was a huge mistake.
>> Our togetherness has been fused together NOT through consultation BUT through unilateral action by the colonial masters & the politicians at that time to serve their immediate needs.
>> It is better to break into smaller, smaller countries if that would save lives, properties, relationships & posterity. Because I do not see any Angel in human form that would save Nigeria;
*The Yorubas should form their own Oduduwa Republic.
*The Igbos should create their Republic of Biafra.
*The Niger-Delta should actualize their Niger-Delta Republic.
*Only the North will have problems because they have alot of minorities amongst them.
The worst scenario will be experienced in the so called Niger Delta.
North will not be one, Middle Belt will opt to be on themselves which means Arewa will be different from the Middle Belt.

Ijaw will want to dominate other minorities in the Niger Delta which will certainly won't go well.
Yoruba will resort to their usual in-fighting since the side attraction (Igbo) is no longer there to hate.

Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by JubrilBuhari: 4:12am On May 29, 2020
NaMeAboki:

As if you haven't been doing that and secretly burying them in shallow graves or cannibalising them?
We all know who are terrorising Nigeria, no need to make unnecessary noise.
If division happens your aboki republic will be the most violent and terrorised cowntry on earth.
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by Jeffyblaq(m): 5:39am On May 29, 2020
He just wanna say something...

There's no intention towards that..

This would be good for this contraption anyway!
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by Jeffyblaq(m): 5:46am On May 29, 2020
rummmy:
North will eat themselves.......... The budget of the remnant of northern Nigeria will not be up to #5m........how many onions do you think they will sale to realize such huge amount
Don't be ridiculous!

Every geopolitical would stand on their own if this materialised..

The break up would definitely spring up many diverse sectors all over
Re: It Is Better We Divide Nigeria” – Northern Elder by JonDon12: 5:53am On May 29, 2020
AhoadaRivers:

Nobody fear division pass yoruba man.

I don't know why the Yoruba don't believe in themselves. Actually I know why. It's because they are not fully Christians. Until Yoruba Muslims turn Christian, It will be hard to split Nigeria.

BIAFRA: We'll Bomb Everywhere —Simon Ekpa Threatens UN, Issues 6-Month Ultimatum / SUMAS: UNN Academicians Hail Gov. Ugwuanyi’s Giant Strides In Education Sector / To Buhari, The Kind Hearted Toughie At 81 By Femi Adesina

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35