Stats: 3,153,525 members, 7,819,887 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:08 AM

INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended (9558 Views)

Kwankwaso, Obi Alliance: INEC Rules May Hamper LP/NNPP Merger / Buhari’s Lawyer To Play Video Of INEC Chair Ruling Out Electronic Transmission / INEC Adopts Card Readers, Rules Out Electronic Results Transmission (2) (3) (4)

Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by paulolee(m): 6:19pm On May 29, 2020
good
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by gungab(m): 6:20pm On May 29, 2020
They should amend this piece of paper called constitution
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by OKTolu: 6:21pm On May 29, 2020
That's a good one from inec,they should amend the constitution first
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Raclenet: 6:21pm On May 29, 2020
Inec with their 419..

Guy if you are always having network issues die to the autoswitch of your 4g network, here is how to fix it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GGR5PIP1ms
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by kingzjay(m): 6:22pm On May 29, 2020
I wish we could choose our country of birth

This country needs total overhauling
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by apexx4123: 6:24pm On May 29, 2020
[color=#] 738081[/color]
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by ODJ123(m): 6:25pm On May 29, 2020
ok
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by traihit: 6:25pm On May 29, 2020
That's how we keep being scammed by that 'constitution'. When the Nigerian government is not ready to do something, they tell you 'it's not in the constitution'. The constitution we are presently using, did the people write it?

Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by gurunlocker: 6:25pm On May 29, 2020
Seems they are confused..... At least Bubu already won his 2nd term, he should accend to the bill.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by dallyemmy: 6:27pm On May 29, 2020
"Nigeria matter"...our leaders know the right thing to do but I doubt if they have the interest of the country at heart...
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Royalfurnitures: 6:27pm On May 29, 2020
Of course that's true but they can start by asking the NASS to do so

Beautify your homes with our quality and durable furniture collections today
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by bigfish3k: 6:28pm On May 29, 2020
INEC is the problem

The constitution gave them options of either manual or electronic voting but in conjunction with politicians they are always choosing the one that will bring about killings, burning people in their houses, vote buying, using helicopter to tear gas voters, ballot box stuffing and snatching of ballot boxes.

Pls can somebody tell me the rocket science involved in choosing electronic voting

Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Kingspin(m): 6:29pm On May 29, 2020
Cyberterror:
If electronic voting is allowed, PDP won't be wasting their time buying votes again. They will just budget money for hackers from Kenya and Dubai.
Buhari yet to sign the electoral law he kept under his table.

Use your head well.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by EmperorGodswill: 6:30pm On May 29, 2020
H
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Nobody: 6:31pm On May 29, 2020
Trash! ;DTrash!
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by apexx3447: 6:36pm On May 29, 2020
[color=#] 233358[/color]
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Karleb(m): 6:44pm On May 29, 2020
We all knew what happened the last time INEC tried card reader.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by apexx4875: 6:47pm On May 29, 2020
[color=#] 2647417[/color]
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by ud4u: 6:49pm On May 29, 2020
Atomemmy:
Chai

So you mean to say the riggings and other electoral malpractices will continue till God knows when?

Yes rigging continues in corruption free party.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Jess29: 6:53pm On May 29, 2020
They are afraid that the machine will not capture the feet of goat,chicken and cow. �����.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by tempest01(m): 6:53pm On May 29, 2020
We should channel our energy into electoral reforms, else you people are just suffering in vain. And will continue to suffer.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Nobody: 6:55pm On May 29, 2020
gungab:
They should amend this piece of paper called constitution

It’s not just a piece of paper, it’s a legal foundation in which a society is governed.
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Proudlytips: 7:01pm On May 29, 2020
Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by MrNipplesLover(m): 7:02pm On May 29, 2020
Na criminals dey for Nigerian government.

how una dey expect make dem amend anything?

una no serious grin

Re: INEC Rules Out Electronic Voting Until Constitution Is Amended by Teymanhenry(f): 7:10pm On May 29, 2020
Sammy07:

True, when they know that it won't favour them.

Theyve seen that the judiciary and state house of assemblies, LG has been granted autonomy.

They know, the state house of assemblies can remove the governors now if they're not careful.

This one, I'm sure they won't amend it, cos it won't favor them.

so you mean the north control/own Nigeria?

Buhari: Killing Of Innocent People In Zamfara By Bandits Unacceptable / Nigerian Air Force & Benue Community Clash Over Land Dispute / Secret NNPC Account With JP Morgan Exposed By Senate!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15