Stats: 3,154,495 members, 7,823,158 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:58 AM

My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating (726 Views)

My Infinix Note 4 Is Not Charging Unless I Switch It Off.... Help / See Reasons Why Your Phone Is Overheating / Over Hot / Unboxing The Infinix Note 4 Pro X571 With X-pen In The Box For N70,500 (pics) (2) (3) (4)

My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 11:58pm On Jun 04, 2020
Good evening to the gurus in the house. I am having a serious issue with my samsung note 4, the phone is overheating and drains too fast when used. Please what's the solution to it?
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by AllenSpencer: 12:04am On Jun 05, 2020
Put the phone and ice in a ziplock bag and allow to stay for at least 10 hours.
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 12:14am On Jun 05, 2020
AllenSpencer:
Put the phone and ice in a ziplock bag and allow to stay for at least 10 hours.

Inside life

Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by Lexusgs430: 1:55am On Jun 05, 2020
lordkash123:
Good evening to the gurus in the house. I am having a serious issue with my samsung note 4, the phone is overheating and drains too fast when used. Please what's the solution to it?

Take out the memory card..........
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by chukxie(m): 2:47am On Jun 05, 2020
Back up all your data on either Samsung cloud or Google cloud, then reset your phone to factory setting.

Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 7:50am On Jun 05, 2020
Lexusgs430:

Take out the memory card..........

There's no memory card in the phone
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 7:50am On Jun 05, 2020
chukxie:
Back up all your data on either Samsung cloud or Google cloud, then reset your phone to factory setting.

Have done that, no improvement
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by Lexusgs430: 7:58am On Jun 05, 2020
lordkash123:

There's no memory card in the phone

Then i don't know..... Experienced this problem with my Samsung Note 3, back in the days.......
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by chukxie(m): 3:08pm On Jun 05, 2020
lordkash123:

Have done that, no improvement

Perhaps it's time for you to get another phone. I'm a big fan of Samsung Note phones. Currently on Note8. Still going strong.

Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by DarkJeddi(m): 5:21pm On Jun 05, 2020
Na old age dey worry the phone.. undecided
SIX years nọ be SIX days.. grin

Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by sulasa07(m): 7:59pm On Jun 05, 2020
lordkash123:
When a Samsung mobile life cycle is about to end,it starts unnecessary overheating,trust me and be preparing money for a new mobile
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 9:35pm On Jun 05, 2020
chukxie:

Perhaps it's time for you to get another phone. I'm a big fan of Samsung Note phones. Currently on Note8. Still going strong.

Chai, money no dey for this corona time oo. The funniest part is that the phone is just two months old, I bought it as a UK used
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 9:37pm On Jun 05, 2020
DarkJeddi:
Na old age dey worry the phone.. undecided
SIX years nọ be SIX days.. grin

Lols
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 9:38pm On Jun 05, 2020
sulasa07:

When a Samsung mobile life cycle is about to end,it starts unnecessary overheating,trust me and be preparing money for a new mobile

Noted
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by chukxie(m): 12:47am On Jun 06, 2020
lordkash123:

Chai, money no dey for this corona time oo. The funniest part is that the phone is just two months old, I bought it as a UK used

Oh, my! Na deliverance be the next option! The phone must've had some underlying problems which you hadn't noticed earlier. Are you using the right phone charger?
Re: My Samsung Note 4 Is Overheating by lordkash123: 10:12pm On Jun 06, 2020
chukxie:

Oh, my! Na deliverance be the next option! The phone must've had some underlying problems which you hadn't noticed earlier. Are you using the right phone charger?

Can't say ooo but I'm using an infinix adaptor with a USB I bought

Life Gets Easier With Live Transcribe On Your Infinix Note 7 / Iphone X For Sale / How Can I Get A Data Sim...card

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15