Stats: 3,195,021 members, 7,956,790 topics. Date: Monday, 23 September 2024 at 06:59 PM

I Thought Hard Work Was All I Need: - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / I Thought Hard Work Was All I Need: (206 Views)

Hard Work Pays O! Learn From This Lady Who Was Gifted By YOUTUBE 3 Times! / I Have Done Jamb 3 Times All I Could Achieve Is A Polythenics (n.d) / Six Creatures We Thought Are/were Real. (2) (3) (4)

I Thought Hard Work Was All I Need: by starryadmin: 11:32am On Jul 13, 2020
I work very hard in my company and

I have a reputation for that.

But sometime ago,

A friend told me about the Accounting Package-

acquiring some accounting skills-

I discussed it with my boss but

he discouraged me and said if there was a need

for such, the organization will train me.

He told me that it was not necessary
“wasting my money”.

This is why i did not go for the

Advance Excel package again.

In 2019, there was a vacancy made open

Internally, my company urgently needed

a person with the knowledge in Advance Excel

to head a new branch.

With monthly salary of N300,000

and other allowances.

I applied with my Basic Excel idea

Thinking I might scale through.

I could not pass the test because

I could not answer the test questions

This was how I lost the promotion

that I had been praying for,

I never knew that learning

Advance Excel was all needed to get there.

My excuse was, I do not have enough money

and since the organization can

train me in the future when need be.

I thought spending my money to

train myself on Advance Excel was a waste.

Opportunity came without notice,

and I was not prepared. I wish,

I could turn the hand of time now...

Now I know that

It is better to prepare yourself ahead.

PS: Have you lost opportunities just

because you were not prepared.

The truth is if another opportunity will ever come,

it is a new one, not the lost one.

The question is do i need to lose

good opportunities before taking the right action?

The answer is NO.

Take action NOW :

Call Starry Gold Academy on 08023428420,

08085378906, 07038174484, 08074460975,

07086810335, 08123189141, 09076786154

Or chat with admin on Telegram,

click here to chat https:///starrygoldacademy

to get all or any of these practical video tutorials

Telegram (https:///starrygoldacademy)
STARRY GOLD ADMIN
Re: I Thought Hard Work Was All I Need: by silibaba: 3:06pm On Jul 13, 2020
Make i dodge here first.

Difference Between WANTS And NEEDS / Uk Study Visa / Covid-19 Palliatives: Job Vacancies And Scholarship Opportunities (phase 2)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9