Stats: 3,161,131 members, 7,845,750 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 12:34 AM

5ine's Posts

Nairaland Forum / 5ine's Profile / 5ine's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 8:17pm On Aug 12, 2020
Cboyflald:
someone should pls help oo, I can't use full screen gesture again and I can't minimize and open another app except I exit d app. this happens after updating my redmi8
force restart your phone by holding power button for long till it vibrates
Phones / Re: I Bought Redmi 8 Because Of Nairaland Now This Is Happening by 5ine: 9:15pm On Aug 10, 2020
sagieramos:

DSTV on irplus. Import > LIRC (choose chrome to open)> MultiChoice > DSD910 (open it with the irplus).

You can rearrange the button when adding widget to your homescreen
thanks...but the remote is not working....

Phones / Re: I Bought Redmi 8 Because Of Nairaland Now This Is Happening by 5ine: 6:14pm On Aug 10, 2020
sagieramos:

No... IRplus doesn't have DSTV settings as default, although it can be manually configured but it's a complex process. Download "Remote control for DSTV" from playstore instead
ok, I already hav SURE..but I don't lyk the display..no full screen
Phones / Re: I Bought Redmi 8 Because Of Nairaland Now This Is Happening by 5ine: 5:35pm On Aug 10, 2020
sagieramos:

IR plus is still the best out there, can control almost a thousand varieties of electronics, such as different tv, soundbar, Air-condition, etc.
pls hw do I use it with dstv...I can't find dstv setup in the app
Phones / Re: Take A Screenshot Of Your Favourite Music Player Playing Your Favorite Song by 5ine: 6:22pm On Aug 07, 2020
TrollKiller:

It should be able to

I purposely use an older version
The latest one ought to have what youre looking for by now
yea boomplay does that....I use it for non-stop music...but I love ttpod cus of d FM and lyrics. still gona check out ttpod again..it's been long.
Phones / Re: Take A Screenshot Of Your Favourite Music Player Playing Your Favorite Song by 5ine: 5:09pm On Aug 07, 2020
TrollKiller:
take a screenshot of your favourite music player playing your favorite song

Lets see who has the best music player.

Mine
does it crossfade between two songs?
I use boomplay

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 10:38pm On Jul 19, 2020
onecornerboy:
that's the best camera mode I've seen I'm using redmi 8
does yours video record with Gcam?
Phones / Re: TECNO Spark 5 Official Discussion Thread by 5ine: 8:04pm On Jul 16, 2020
TheOdd1sOut:
henry007, me and you know say that pubg day hang
and e dey make the phone hot grin

Phones / Re: Android Vs IOS Homescreen Screenshot Challenge July 2020 by 5ine: 9:48am On Jul 16, 2020
nitt:

Download any black theme or search "Black and White eyes theme".
Download "Lunar icon pack"
Install both and change wallpaper.
alryt tnx
Phones / Re: Android Vs IOS Homescreen Screenshot Challenge July 2020 by 5ine: 9:26am On Jul 15, 2020
nitt:

i mix3d it up... got the icons, got the theme and merged with a wallpaper
ok wat theme name and for the icon.. I've got the wallpaper wink
Phones / Re: Android Vs IOS Homescreen Screenshot Challenge July 2020 by 5ine: 10:41pm On Jul 14, 2020
nitt:
Samsung Galaxy S8+
pls what theme?
Phones / Re: What Are The Advantages Of New Xiaomi Update Miui 11.0.11 by 5ine: 11:06am On Jun 30, 2020
PrettyBunny:

Update your phone bro..

After update, randomly do a hard restart (holding the power button for 5-10s until it vibrates) so that your phone can get used to it..

It gives the phone a form of soft reset..
pls, like hw much data is needed to upgrade
Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 11:41am On Jun 26, 2020
Archangels2:

Are yu sure yu are using the proper one for ur phone? Try using the method I explained above to download.
yeah, I downloaded gcamator and it suggested camera px for me
Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 8:41pm On Jun 25, 2020
dmgr:

Yeah it's very much safe

You know updates are usually roll out to improve system security and stability or optimization of system performance, so in essence it's good to update your phone when a ever a new update pops up
ok tnks
Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 8:31am On Jun 25, 2020
dmgr:

yeah..that's right
alryt.....pls is it safe to always update the system when available or safe to ignore system update?

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 7:35pm On Jun 24, 2020
dmgr:

Gcam for redmi 8 doesn't support video recording
so I will be using main camera for videos, while gcam for pictures?
Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 8 Series User's Official Discussions Thread by 5ine: 6:07pm On Jun 24, 2020
Archangels2:

Download gcamator app from playstore. Thank me later
pls my gcam for redmi 8 do crash when I want to video record...how do I stop it?

it says "could not record video, leave video mode and try again"

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23