Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,423 members, 7,819,520 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:30 PM

Counter Thread: Pharmacy Sells Hydroxychloroquine - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Counter Thread: Pharmacy Sells Hydroxychloroquine (316 Views)

Pharmacy Sells Hydroxychloroquine Sulfate For ₦50,000 In Port Harcourt, Rivers / WHO’s Hydroxychloroquine Trial Suspended Pending Safety Data / COVID-19: Lagos To start Hydroxychloroquine Clinical Trials Next Week (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Counter Thread: Pharmacy Sells Hydroxychloroquine by Pharmmaqp: 12:33pm On Aug 03, 2020
As a pharmacist I am really dismayed by the attitude of some patients.

The pharmacy called out have been renowned for their cheap and effective medications for over 20 years.

How can a client walk into a pharmacy request for a drug for a purpose best known to him (Covid 19 suspected) then goes to his/car to upload the price of the item to attract social media sympathy.

Did the buyer confirm the sale of the drug from another pharmacy or try to contact the manufacturers for the cost price.

It's worrisome how people Watch YouTube videos and run to buy hydroxychloroquine that has been expensive since January.

As a pharmacist.. I call on any pharmacy to post a cheaper version of hydroxychloroquine. Infact that price is the cheapest you can find anywhere.

We also forget the United states couldn't even meet up with the demand and hence had to import from India.

So should a pharmacy stop selling the drug because someone chooses to discredit them on social media.

Before I move on.. Has the person used the drug for the purpose they purchased it?..

As as much as I understand that some Nigerians take undue advantage in times of scarcity , it should be on note that the said drug is expensive anywhere in the world.