Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,081,605 members, 7,590,223 topics. Date: Tuesday, 26 September 2023 at 09:35 AM

Igberetv Awards: Chukwueze, Ighalo, Iwobi Nominated For 'footballer Of The Year - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Igberetv Awards: Chukwueze, Ighalo, Iwobi Nominated For 'footballer Of The Year (186 Views)

Iwobi Nominated For Everton Goal Of The Month Award / BREAKING: Ighalo, Iwobi Send #supereagles To #AFCON2019 Quarterfinals / Mohamed Salah Named BBC African Footballer Of The Year (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Igberetv Awards: Chukwueze, Ighalo, Iwobi Nominated For 'footballer Of The Year by Blessynokoro: 10:33am On Aug 28, 2020
Samuel Chukwueze, Odion Ighalo, Wilfred Ndidi, Victor Osimhen and Alex Iwobi have all been nominated for award as 2020 'Footballer of the Year'.

The Nigerian international footballers were nominated by well-meaning Nigerians at the ongoing nominations for the 2020 edition of the prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

This was disclosed Tuesday, August 25, 2020 by Emeh James Anyalekwa, executive director of Igbere TV in a statement made available to newsmen in Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State capital.

The prestigious Igbere TV Awards recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across both the public and private sectors in Nigeria.

The Award also applauds excellence, achievements, performance, humanitarian activities and philanthropic gestures.

The 2019 edition which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw several captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Although no date has been announced for the 2020 edition, the organizers said the event would be held in compliance with the NCDC and World Health Organization guidelines and protocols on COVID-19.

Nominations for the Awards are still ongoing and would close August 30, Nigerians are therefore enjoined to send in nominations to igberetv@gmail.com indicating the category.

Some of the Award categories include:

# Man of the Year

# Woman of the Year

# Best Performing Governor of the Year

# Most Engaging Governor of the Year

# Businessman of the Year

# Businesswoman of the Year

# Best Performing Minister of the Year

# Best Performing LGA Chairman of the Year

# Footballer of the Year

# Sportsman of the Year

# Sportswoman of the Year

# Brand of the Year

# Bank of the Year

# Philanthropist of the Year

#2020 Man of Integrity

# Best performing Assembly Speaker

# Senator of the Year

# Most Outspoken Senator of the Year

# Best Supportive Senator of the Year in Fight Against Covid-19

# Female Lawmaker of the Year

# Best Performing Rep Member of the Year

# Security Expert of Year

# Airline of the Year

# OAP of the Year

# Educationist of the Year

# Most Outstanding Legal Practitioner of the Year

# Most Outstanding Health Worker of the Year



1 Like

(1) (Reply)

Ivan Rakitic To Reunite With Sevilla After Undergoing Medical / Roll Over(3 Odds Available Three Times Per Day) / Real Madrid's James Rodriguez And Napoli's Allan Set For Everton Medicals

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 102
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.