Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,606 members, 7,812,984 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:17 AM

Please Help Me Decide - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Help Me Decide (376 Views)

Top 10 Facts To Know About Django To Decide If You Need It / Please Help Decide Which One Is Ok For Me. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Please Help Me Decide by Unclesmart12: 9:13pm On Dec 16, 2020
I'm a student about to enter 400lv once the strike is called off, I'm studying statistics/computer science (bsc.edu). We've been thought numerous programming languages in school like pascal,c++,c# and java but most times its just a scratch on the surface, our lecturer would always say our school fees is too poor to teach us the money making part of programming.

As it stands I can't even beat my chest and boast of one thing I've learnt in the university especially computer sci,stat and edu courses are a little bit better though its still mostly LA cram LA pour. I want to improve myself now and gain necessary skills because I might miss out on service due to my age.

Please advice me on which part of programming I can venture into, I have tried python and I love it, stumbled on data science and still liked it because its a combination of my courses in school though its kinda difficult shaa. I still tried out web development and have completed courses on HTML and CSS, I'm just confused.

I want to focus on one fully now, with no end in sight for the strike and no meaningful job available I want to devout all my time to coding so as not to lose on both ends since time is going really fast.

Your comments is needed pls
Re: Please Help Me Decide by tensazangetsu20(m): 10:17pm On Dec 16, 2020