Stats: 3,151,242 members, 7,811,682 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 05:06 PM

I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown (36623 Views)

Davido, Runtown Calls For Buhari Resignation. / #davido!!! I Am Egede Aye For Life [ Watch Video] / Chioma Rowland Cooks Crabs For Davido After His Video Shoot (2) (3) (4)

I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Despirado121(m): 9:35am On Jan 01, 2021
Singer Runtown has said he wrote and produced ‘Aye’ for Davido, Igbere TV reports.

The 31-year-old made this statement in a tweet after a fan asked him who wrote the song on Wednesday.

He also said there is nothing wrong in an artiste using song writers.

“I wrote it. And also co-produced it. Nothing wrong in using song writers if you write song for me and I like am I go sing am,” he said.

https://twitter.com/iRuntown/status/1344340429299441666?s=20

Igbere TV recall that Davido had in March told DJ ECool during an Instagram Live chat that Runtown wrote ‘Aye’.

He said he initially wanted ‘Gallardo’ a song he was featured on but was rewarded with ‘Aye’.

‘Aye’ was released in 2014.

30 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Observer007(m): 9:51am On Jan 01, 2021

As he said, no big deal. Many top international artistes have paid people to write and produce for them. Where there'll be a problem is if these songwriters come forward to say they did not receive compensation for their works, where there were clear agreements that they were entitled to such.

122 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Taiwoa990: 9:55am On Jan 01, 2021

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by kenzysmith: 10:08am On Jan 01, 2021
As u done let us know wetin we wan con do now.

72 Likes 12 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by visijo(m): 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
lol new year saga.. baba go be like "I go leave that aye for you o" ..

meanwhile Endeavor to have sox as early as possible in 2021 so your child would be among the September batch.

��‍♂️��‍♂️��‍♂️

47 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by neduboo(m): 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
She say she no wan designers, she no wan Ferrari...

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by fourboys: 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
Almost all Davido hit tracks na person write am....Money is good ooooo...

this year na our turn.. Happy New year everyone

17 Likes

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by kenzysmith: 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
Taiwoa990:
Wawoo, the song has been released for since
Make una dey type in pidgin no be force u must type in English we done tire

267 Likes 13 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Antoeni(m): 11:18am On Jan 01, 2021
So what are we Suppose to do with That?

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Mannnn(m): 11:19am On Jan 01, 2021
Na him we know say write that song, no other person. That's why he was able to feature davido in his hit single gallardo

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by NwaNimo1(m): 11:19am On Jan 01, 2021
Ghost writer....

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by pretydiva(f): 11:19am On Jan 01, 2021
Old news. Next pls

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Nairalandwizerd(m): 11:20am On Jan 01, 2021
Story
Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by platido(m): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
Wahala don start already.... Make una allow this year drink water drop cup abeg.

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by sanemind5(m): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
Not bad na
Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Greenbottlelady: 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
So?

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Kingluqman(m): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
So?

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by tobechi20(m): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
If you both made an agreement in secret, why tell the world today. If you had sang the song, it wouldn't sell. No one will meet him again for songs since you will still write and tell. No integrity

DavidOo has the cash to pay TV station to play it over and over again. He can buy YouTube views.

Every upcoming musician has a pattern. Timaya had a pattern. Wizkid has a pattern .David Oo has no . He buys songs from numerous persons then dings them and market them. His songs did not make him a famous singer, his money did.

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by doggedfighter(f): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
We are aware cheesy
Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Timoleon(m): 11:21am On Jan 01, 2021
Now that we know, send your akant lemme wire you urgent 2k undecided

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Xcelinteriors(f): 11:22am On Jan 01, 2021
Happy new year beautiful people

Contact me for affordable and durable window blind, 3D wallpaper,3D wallpanel, Artificial grass and other Interior decor
Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Petersamuel8(m): 11:22am On Jan 01, 2021
This came as a no surprise to me, this dude rely on others for his music

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by FreezedIced: 11:22am On Jan 01, 2021
If na Runtown release that song the song may not blow.

Happy New Year to the lovely people of nairaland

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Exc2000: 11:22am On Jan 01, 2021
Davido is a Music Business Man

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by thatsleepboy1: 11:22am On Jan 01, 2021
Okay
Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by 2cribz: 11:23am On Jan 01, 2021
U niggis are big ass liars. Soon that cat called blackface go smoke 3 wraps,enter twitter.u no the rest. 2face hope say u don dey ready o

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Wrote, Produced Aye For Davido – Runtown by Nobody: 11:23am On Jan 01, 2021
MY best davido song

Very traditional and cultured

No car
No girls
Just good lyrics

Fuji Star Malaika Flaunts His Range Rover E-vogue [PHOTOS] / DJ Cuppy Asks Marvel To Cast Temi Otedola In 'Black Panther 2' / White Suits: Bovi, RMD, IK Ogbonna & Melvin Oduah, Who Rocked It Better?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14