Stats: 3,154,885 members, 7,824,701 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:30 PM

Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 (27430 Views)

Lai Mohammed: Nigeria To Lift Ban On Twitter In A Few Days / Amina Mohammed: Nigeria Is The Best Country On Earth / Junaid Mohammed: Nigeria Will Never Know Peace If Buhari, APC Remain In Power (2) (3) (4)

Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Nobody: 2:03pm On Jan 25, 2021
The Federal Government on Monday said although the country was facing security challenges, the current situation is better than what the present regime met at its inception in 2015.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, said this while answering questions at a press conference in Abuja.

He was joined at the briefing by the Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola.

“I can say without hesitation that, though Nigeria is facing security challenges, the situation is far better than what we met in 2015,” the minister said.

He explained that before the inception of the present regime, bombings by Boko Haram members were being witnessed in about 12 states including Abuja.

He said the situation has changed for the better.

“There is no doubt that we are much better than how it was,” he added.

https://punchng.com/nigerias-security-situation-better-than-in-2015-fg/

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Freestainworld(m): 2:22pm On Jan 25, 2021
This people are still sick in the head, there's no cure for their madness.

372 Likes 21 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Fajoe2020: 2:35pm On Jan 25, 2021
FG to the world...

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by badaru911: 2:36pm On Jan 25, 2021
Well...another bad news from the government....

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Draslo(m): 2:51pm On Jan 25, 2021
If no be say na elderly person, person suppose dey wipe am slap every time he says trash.

191 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Nobody: 2:58pm On Jan 25, 2021
I would be surprised if he said otherwise.
He is doing what he knows how to do best.
Good thing is that his relatives are closer to the North, than the South.
It will surely get to him first.

144 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by bazzyblings: 4:36pm On Jan 25, 2021

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Muhylonaire007: 4:36pm On Jan 25, 2021
Haa shocked
This bast*rd again grin grin grin

40 Likes

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by gurunlocker: 4:36pm On Jan 25, 2021

These guys are unfortunate.... Until they become victims, they won't know the pain of an average Nigerian.

The worst zombie on NL won't even say this.

And must they always compare everything with the last administration?

You promised to improve security, economy and job creation. But every aspects is zero!

59 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by femtex007(m): 4:36pm On Jan 25, 2021
These people did not have conscience..

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Goahead(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Tell that to the people of Agatu.

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Jeromejnr(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
When God wants to punish a sinful nation, He grants them bad leaders. - Perry Stone

51 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by AFvckingAlpha(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
The fvck

Niggarr!!

Coming from a pussy niggarr like Lai who has this weird penchant for lying, well I ain't really surprised.

Insecurities all over the nation has turned a norm, just get a hold of the dailies daily, you are sure to see some very bad news somewhere in the nation.

No one is really safe. Close to 3 decades in this motherfvcking country, I never felt unsafe till this moment.

Nigeria is now like the Serengeti my niggarr, if you let your guard down, you be preyed upon.

One can't even travel without the fear of being kidnapped. It's really crazy!

All thanks to Pussy Buhari who has decided to be incompetent. And Lai should better shut the fvck up!!

I said what I said

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by BRATISLAVA: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
He needs anti-lying pills urgently.

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Nobody: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
cheesy grin grin

As it was in Zamfara?
As it was in Kaduna?
As it was in Katsina?
As it is in the SW?

Okay

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by loosecanon50(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
This man use just one month senior fowl

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by luminouz(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
What a clown

How on earth does he twist the truth and sleep well at night?

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Abigirlsuen: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Sometimes I wonder if shame no dey catch this man. At his age he makes some statements that really amazes me walahi

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by bejeria101(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Somebody shoot this dullard already.

Drug abuse is bad.

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by BruncleZuma: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by joxxy01(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Minister of Lieformation

16 Likes

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by jaxxy(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Nigeria or North? Even the North is now getting worse. Nigeria also worse.

What is the man saying

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Fheelzz(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
THESE PEOPLE ARE CRAZYYY TBH

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by computerglobal(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Sick dude with a sick cap

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by SIRTAYLOR(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by chibuike65: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Mpagi there

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Splitmind: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Thank you honorable senator for telling us the truth about what's happening.

Nigeria has never been safer, I don't even know what people are complaining about, especially in the North. I can walk into Borno and sleep like a baby.

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by MANNABBQGRILLS: 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
“I can say without hesitation that, though Nigeria is facing security challenges, the situation is far better than what we met in 2015,” the minister said.

He explained that before the inception of the present regime, bombings by Boko Haram members were being witnessed in about 12 states including Abuja.
Here is nothing but the absolute truth.

That being said,
All we ask for as a nation is Peace all over Nigeria so that the enemies will be put to shame.
And our people can sleep in peace.

There was a time during the evil reign of the evil and looting party in our country that people were afraid to go to church on sundays or visit the market places or stay among a group of people.
There was a time before PMB became president that if people see a pure water/sachet water bag or akara paper on the floor, everyone will start running helter skelter, thinking a bomb is about to explode!!
It was that bad.

Slow and steady we will all win together.

God save Nigeria.

God Almighty has taken away the protection of the enemies of this nation. He has taken away their powers, the noise we hear, the turbulence we experience, are the last gasps of a defeated foe. The day of freedom is at the door.
.....Venom236, nice words!

The greatest tragedy that can befall a nation is for some of her citizens to suffer collective amnesia.... intentionally!

Truth is not bitter, just that people are bitter to the truth.

We will win this war
Nigeria will succeed.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by aaamos(m): 4:37pm On Jan 25, 2021
Can anything good comes out of Alhaji Lai?

NO

So I’m not surprised

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by fordiong(m): 4:38pm On Jan 25, 2021
always smoking bomb.

Re: Lai Mohammed: Nigeria’s Security Situation Better Than In 2015 by Nobody: 4:38pm On Jan 25, 2021
I think this man took codeine that's why he's spewing this
every security welfare in this country is getting worst day by day

Peter Obi Spotted At Dunamis Night Prayer Crusade With Pastor Enenche / Tinubu: APC Presidential Rally In Osogbo, Osun State (Pictures, Video) / Britain Owes Igbo Apology, Compensation For Biafra’s Destruction – Prof Anya

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23