Stats: 3,153,467 members, 7,819,704 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:23 PM

Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors (18933 Views)

El-rufai Warns ECOWAS: Military Intervention In Niger Is War Between Brothers / Bashir El-Rufai Warns PDP Against Fielding A Northerner / Deborah Samuel: Caution Your Children - Gov. El-Rufai Warns Parents (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Baybii: 12:05pm On Feb 04, 2021
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Sunnycliff(m): 12:05pm On Feb 04, 2021
Hell Rufai the midget should make peace in southern kaduna fess and stop oppressing them
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Marine54(m): 12:05pm On Feb 04, 2021
post=98732697:
Reading
After Reading you will end up commenting rubbish! Typical dead meat saler.

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by wisdom042(m): 12:06pm On Feb 04, 2021
Why do they take fulani eviction more serious and keep deaf ears when same fulani herdsmen kill and rape innocent citizens of the country?

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by IgOga(m): 12:07pm On Feb 04, 2021
Elrufai should welcome them to Kaduna......just become Fulani saviour and stop making noise. Everybodyhas a right to live peacefully. If Fulani visitors only want to commit crime they must be evicted

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by MrNipplesLover(m): 12:10pm On Feb 04, 2021
El-Rufai (Hell roof high), it shall not be well with u and ur entire circle.

Ogun kill u there! angry

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Nobody: 12:11pm On Feb 04, 2021
You guys can't endure 1/10 of what you have metted to others. Ndị ala

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by lastmessenger: 12:12pm On Feb 04, 2021
post=98732697:
The evil herdsmen must be separated from the innocent Fulanis going about their business to make ends meet. Only fools and idiots will tell you that all Fulanis are kidnappers or all igbos are fraudsters and drug lords or all yorubas are ritualists.

Evil people cut across all regions around the country we believe.
Foolish stereotyping must STOP.

We remembered how we used to live as brothers as sisters in our darling nation with these same Fulani herdsmen.
The times we gave water and food to herdsmen journeying across the nation as they go on their business peacefully,
Just with their sticks for their cattles and kettles for their prayers.
May it never be well with troublemakers in our darling nation.
May it never be well with all evil herdsmen and all their sponsors...

Only frustrated and miserable swines in life will have a problem with this reasonable and sensible post.
Quote this post if you are one of them.
Let Nigerians know you. cool

3, 2, 1........ let's goooooo
yes and the so called innocent Fulani should learn how to stop occupying peoples land illegally

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by tachusta(m): 12:15pm On Feb 04, 2021
Look who's talking!!!
This is someone who is ignorant of whats going on in his house as regards insecurity. Same person is forming concern about Nigeria.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by wink2015(m): 12:20pm On Feb 04, 2021
The Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, has condemned in strong terms the eviction being issued to Fulani herdsmen in some parts of the country.
El-Rufai called on his colleagues, other Governors in the country, to make statements condemning and disavowing attacks and massacres of other Nigerians living in their states.

The Governor spoke on Wednesday at a State-wide broadcast saying that indigenes of Kaduna State and other states residing in other parts of the country had reached out to him to lament the hostilities of their host communities in recent times.

El-Rufai further called on members of the National Assembly to fast-track action on the constitutional amendments that would usher in state and community policing.

The Governor began by calling on all Nigerians living in Kaduna State to respect law and order and the rights of other citizens to live in peace and security wherever they reside or work.

“I appeal to my colleagues governing other States in our country to make similar statements, and disavow these attacks and massacres,” he said.

“We must avoid anarchy and vigorously promote the rule of law and the right of all citizens to life, liberty and livelihoods wherever they choose to reside.

Elected and appointed public leaders across the country must act on their constitutional obligations to protect all citizens, uphold order, and contribute to a climate for peaceful resolution of all issues.

“We have resisted the attempt to tag all members of any ethnic group for the criminal actions of some of their members. At all times, our government has upheld the right of every citizen to live and pursue legitimate livelihoods wherever they choose.”

El-Rufai said for this reason his government ordered the arrest of individuals who issued an unlawful eviction notice to citizens of a certain ethnicity in 2017.

The impunity and calculated disregard for a common humanity that prompted such irresponsible rhetoric is sadly at play again,” he cried out.

“We cannot allow, by inaction or otherwise, the reign of anarchy where fear creates a tragic momentum of violence, blurring the lines between victims and perpetrators and complicating a difficult moment.”

“Governments and security agencies must rein in all non-state actors, tackle hateful rhetoric and protect all communities. Those that engage in criminal acts must be arrested and prosecuted without regard to their ethnic or religious persuasion.

“We cannot quench one fire by setting more places ablaze. Let us reject the path of disorder, marginalise, expose and prosecute all criminals and promote peace.”

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State had recently given a seven-day ultimatum to Fulani herdsmen in the forests in the state to leave. He vowed to flush out the herders who have been accused of perpetrating all sorts of heinous crimes in the state.

However, the Governor later rescinded the eviction order after the South West Governors met and decided on banning open grazing in the region.

But a popular Yoruba activist, Sunday Igboho rose up with a seven-day ultimatum to the Fulani community in Igangan, a town in Ibarapa Local Government Area of Oyo State to vacate the area.

He made good his threat to evict the Fulani while gathering hundreds of his supporters, he stormed Igangan and confronted the Seriki Fulani.

DAILY POST reported during the week that Sunday Igboho, also stormed troubled areas in Yewaland, Ogun State, in continuation of his anti – killer herdsmen battle in Yorubaland.

He had vowed that all killer-herdsmen will be evicted from all parts of Yoruba land.

Igboho stormed the state after the residents of Yewa, Abeokuta North, Odeda and some parts of Ijebu decried what they termed the inability of the Abiodun-led government to tame the killer herdsmen.

However, the Governor of Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun said his government did not seek the help of Igboho to tackle insecurity caused by the activities of suspected Fulani herdsmen in the state.

source: https://dailypost.ng/2021/02/04/fulani-eviction-dont-allow-anarchy-in-your-state-el-rufai-warns-other-governors/

Governor El Rufai and Ex-Senator Shehu Sani are giving a different interpretation and colouration to an already tensed situation and unnecessarily hitting up the issue.

The demand of the Ondo state government and others are very clear which are:

NO OPEN GRAZING

NO ILLEGAL OCCUPATION OF FOREST

HERDSMEN REGISTRATION

NO UNDER AGE GRAZING

NO NIGHT GRAZING OF COW

The political leaders in the north are now twisting all this straight directives to mean eviction of northerners from the south.

Can one see how they reason in the north?

It is only governor Ganduje who understand clearly the demand of the south and he called on Fulani herdsmen who are Nigerian to relocate to the north.

He had also built ranches for them.

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by AFONJACOW(m): 12:20pm On Feb 04, 2021
And this is the kind of people expecting to rule Nigeria.... This unelectable slowpoke that climb to power through apc mago mago ... I curse tinube for bringing these criminals together to form a political force

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Laggafin: 12:23pm On Feb 04, 2021
Dis Fulani midget should just shut de Bleep up
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Dexterfire: 12:26pm On Feb 04, 2021
post=98732697:
The evil herdsmen must be separated from the innocent Fulanis going about their business to make ends meet. Only fools and idiots will tell you that all Fulanis are kidnappers or all igbos are fraudsters and drug lords or all yorubas are ritualists.

We remembered how we used to live as brothers as sisters in our darling nation with these same Fulani herdsmen.
The times we gave water and food to herdsmen journeying across the nation as they go on their business peacefully,

Only frustrated and miserable swines in life will have a problem with this reasonable and sensible post.

How much do they pay you? undecided

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Lantosed: 12:28pm On Feb 04, 2021
There is ko need for any name calling, Let the the governors do the needful by banning open grazing.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by MansoryMX(m): 12:28pm On Feb 04, 2021
Dpharisee:
Hypocrite, see him warning General Ihejirika for dealing with Fulani herdsmen after they murdered indigenes of the community in Barkin Ladi Plateau state.
This is the reason why they won't allow an Igbo man to become the Chief of Army Staff, they know how to deal with Fulani menace, Nzeogwu and Nwobosi did it right there in Kaduna within one hour and it took other Nigerian tribes 30 months of heavy fighting to restore power back to the Fulanis.
All the battalions led by Fulanis where destroyed by Biafran soldiers including Murtala Mohammed in Abagana where over a thousand Nigerian troops were lost with all their equipment in one battle move led by Colonel Nwawo. It took Third Marine Commando led by Yorubas Adekunle, Obasanjo and Alabi Isima applying their training from Sandhurst to dislodge the blockaded rebels from the Southern flank in collaboration with foreign forces to dislodge the Biafrans.
Fulani commanders never won a single battle in Igboland.

Question bro! This man actually tweeted this or did he claim his Twitter account was hacked?
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Dpharisee: 12:29pm On Feb 04, 2021
MansoryMX:

Question bro! Did This man actually tweeted this or did he claim his Twitter account was hacked?
From his verified Twitter account
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by evans4luv: 12:32pm On Feb 04, 2021
Brendaniel:

Oga, you did not still offer a solution, then all you said is rubbish, these herdsmen are like wild animals in behaviour and what do you do to a wild animal, you force it, you guys keep talking about laws that will prevent herdsmen attack, the truth is these herdsmen do not operate with the law, because they live in the forest, have you ever seen a lion in the bauchi forest obeying laws made in abuja, it is not possible because a lion lives in the forest, it is only human beings that can force the lions to obey they laws made in abuja...

I see a lot of southerners don't still understand what is going on, these people will never leave except with force like wild animals...
my brother u have really talked some sense into the skull mining idiot talking about law, the idiot el rucifer never condem the killings pepetrated by this modafuckers, only for him to come out here to be talking about anarchy, animals in power
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by PHijo(m): 12:33pm On Feb 04, 2021
Designsking:
And where were they when law abiding citizen were complaining of Rape, Killing and the Destruction of their farmlands. When did self defence became a crime in our Law

Leaders ni, Leaders Ko.

He was paying them 'tax' for them not to kill, rape or maim in Kaduna!

At least that's what he wants us to believe.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Whiteshield: 12:33pm On Feb 04, 2021
Elrufai should take his own advice. There's genocide happening under his watch but he's blind to that.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by excel101(m): 12:35pm On Feb 04, 2021
Boko Haram Commando/Chief sponsor have spoken.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Dcoy: 12:36pm On Feb 04, 2021
Why is this demonic miget mentioning massacre over and over again...
We are only saying stop leaving in other people's land which is illegal...
Buy or lease a land and ranch your cattles...
Or leave...which is constitutional....
Now he is talking of massacre over and over and over again

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Nobody: 12:49pm On Feb 04, 2021
post=98732697:

We are no longer interested in leaving fulanis to stay in our bushes and kill n rape people.

Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by UKBobo(m): 12:51pm On Feb 04, 2021
Send your son to Oyo to mediate on behalf of the Fulanis na!
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by steam74: 12:53pm On Feb 04, 2021
"El-Rufai called on his colleagues, other Governors in the country, to make statements condemning and disavowing attacks and massacres of other Nigerians living in their states."

That's his advice. Simply make statements. smh
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by INCREDIBLE007(m): 12:58pm On Feb 04, 2021
good points
but elrufsi needs to do something about the killings in southern kaduna
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Omoboricash(m): 1:04pm On Feb 04, 2021
When Fulani are killing, raping and kidnapping my people u lost ur voice . Now that Yoruba wage fight against enemies u suddenly pick it voice . Elrufai hypocrazy kill u ...... Olufunke the daughter of Yoruba leader was killed by Fulani , nothing was done by you. How I wish I had juju to face ur people , I would have sent them back to where they belong. Is it a crime to allow visitor stay on our land.
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Cappoditutti: 1:07pm On Feb 04, 2021
They should not allow anarchy in their states but should permit and watch kidnapping and killing of their citizens. Thank you very much sir

valentineuwakwe:

source: https://dailypost.ng/2021/02/04/fulani-eviction-dont-allow-anarchy-in-your-state-el-rufai-warns-other-governors/
Re: Fulani Eviction: Don’t Allow Anarchy In Your State – El-Rufai Warns Governors by Emk5556: 1:35pm On Feb 04, 2021
This is not a warning. This is a threat.

APC Crisis: Govs Back Down As Buhari Supports Oshiomhole / Bakare Urges National Assembly To Impeach Goodluck Jonathan / Anambra Governorship Election: Bomb Scare At INEC Office In Awka

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68