Stats: 3,154,195 members, 7,822,037 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 03:15 AM

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 (316 Views)

Tinubu, South-West APC Governors Absent As Buhari Meets Party Stakeholders / 2023: APC Leaders Split Over Tinubu, South-East May Get Presidential Ticket / Tinubu, South-West Leaders Reject Yoruba Nation, Support Ban On Open Grazing (2) (3) (4)

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by cocolacec(m): 8:15pm On Mar 20, 2021
*Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon of Hope in 2023*

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, popularly called BAT, is a master strategist, generalissimo, who has dominated the politics of Nigeria’s commercial capital for over two decades, and of course he is possesses enviable and intimidating credentials to vie for the country’s top job.

His formidable political network, propensity for deal-making, and substantial personal wealth give him a head start over many other contenders irrespective of the narratives the media space had been populated with.

Very few of Tinubu’s notable achievements as Governor of Lagos (1999-2007) include; improving the state’s waste management system and better incentives for civil servants (salary increases and better quality of working environments), introduction of LASTMA to mange Lagos traffic situation, RRS to improve on security, PPP to advance infrastructure development and reduce burden on government in spending scarce resources on capital projects in the interest of the citizens etc.

His successor, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola, was responsible for the implementation of the Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) Lite System, which ferries passengers in high-capacity buses on dedicated bus lanes among other life-changing intervention with human-face.

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode also picked up the mantle of leadership after BRF with many achievements to his credits and was replaced by Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the current Governor, another one of Tinubu’s picks, who has been praised for his handling of the COVID-19 pandemic in the country’s most densely populated state among other key milestones.

The cause of the people in South West is buoyed by the fact that the people have someone in their midst that towers above other aspirants to this highly exalted office in Aso Rock. He is a ready-made and best man for the job.

He is one of the most experienced politicians in the country today with a track record of unparalleled achievements in all facets of governance. His name remains Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, former Governor of Lagos State and the National Leader of the APC.

He is a man of bright intelligence, unmatched courage and integrity; a leader of leaders with a tremendous gift of foresight. He has mentored and built men and women of substance in the current democratic dispensation than any other leader in the country. A man with a large heart without malice.

Tinubu is a product that doesn’t need any advertisement and he has contributed greatly to the growth and development of the nation. He is a consummate democrat and progressive, these most definitely will earn him thst exalted and high profile seat in 2023.

~Hon. Rotimi Makinde is a key member of South-West Agenda '23 and represented Ife Federal Constituency at the National Assembly in the 7th Assembly.

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Jerryherd: 8:19pm On Mar 20, 2021

BAT 2023

Oya Ipobians come out and wail, don't be shy

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by butterfly777(m): 8:22pm On Mar 20, 2021
Sorry bro, you have come too late.

Nigeria has expired since 2014, and the people have decided to go their separate ways.

South West is actualizing Oodua Republic, and we will not accept anything to the contrary. We don't want any yeye Presidency when we will soon have our freedom from this British creation.

And BAT? Do you really mean your master Tinubu is a bat in politics? Neither here nor there? Hmnnn.... This is revealing.

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by kingbee90: 8:24pm On Mar 20, 2021

I am not an IPOB but Tinubu is currently an internally displaced politician

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by gidgiddy: 8:25pm On Mar 20, 2021
South West cannot point to one single thing they gained from Obasanjo's 8 year Presidency, but some of them are already shouting about 'Tinubu 2023'

I laugh in Swahili

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Nobody: 8:28pm On Mar 20, 2021
If APC present Tinubu, he is going to have all my vote.

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Nobody: 8:29pm On Mar 20, 2021
gidgiddy:
South West cannot point to one single thing they gained from Obasanjo's 8 year Presidency, but some of them are already shouting about 'Tinubu 2023'

I laugh in Swahili
Are igbos not also shouting about " igbo presidency in 2023"? Even though one of your state is the poorest in the south while it's also one of the poorest in Nigeria (Ebonyi is in the league of zamfara and sokoto).

I laugh in ga

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Nobody: 8:31pm On Mar 20, 2021
butterfly777:
Sorry bro, your Presidential ambition is coming too late because we are pulling out of Nigeria shortly, and we are not voting any 2023 election.

And BAT? Do you really mean your master Tinubu is a bat in politics? Neither here nor there? Hmnnn....
No one is stopping anybody from pulling out of Nigeria.

Tinubu 2023.
Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by flokii: 8:32pm On Mar 20, 2021
gidgiddy:

I laugh in Swahili

You mean Obasanjo oko Stella?

The man who allowed PDP and Igbos influence his regime. I wonder how he feels now seeing the way PMB is appointing only Northerners in top positions.

Anyone still forming detribalized in Nigeria cos of politics is ignorant. This govt. has set a bad precedence for others to come. Ab0kis will complete the stipulated years of service in the constitution and still remain in office because of nepotism.

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by butterfly777(m): 8:33pm On Mar 20, 2021
gidgiddy:

I laugh in Swahili
The truth is that apart from paid agents, most Yorubas don't care about Tinubu's presidential ambition. Get your facts right.

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Nobody: 8:35pm On Mar 20, 2021
flokii:

You mean Obasanjo oko Stella?

The man who allowed PDP and Igbos influence his regime. I wonder how he feels now seeing the way PMB is appointing only Northerners in top positions.

Anyone still forming detribalized in Nigeria cos of politics is ignorant. This govt. has set a bad precedence for others to come. Ab0kis will complete the stipulated years of service in the constitution and still remain in office because of nepotism.
OBJ and GEJ have been shown how things are done by GMB. I hope BAT or any southerner that takes over in 2023 is learning.
Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by Nobody: 8:59pm On Mar 20, 2021
Good water we no drink
Good road we no see
Salary nko dem no give

Who go pay us oooo
Tilumbu
Who go pay us oooo
Tilumbu

Shout in namemu
Tilumbu
He go pay us ooo
Iseeeee

Compose by Alhaji Sheik Askari Dokunbo

Re: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: South West Beacon Of Hope In 2023 by ZorGBUooeh: 9:03pm On Mar 20, 2021
No be only beacon of hope na sausage of hope.

Aba Residents Reject Mascot Over Uzor Kalu's Desperation To Cover ₦7.6B EFCC Fra / Nigerians Who Flaunt Lifestyles They Cannot Afford Will Be Investigated – Lauret / Yoruba Nation Defenders Gave Declaration.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24