Stats: 3,155,653 members, 7,827,411 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 11:36 AM

Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents (21848 Views)

FCTA Demolishes Buildings, Properties Worth Millions As Abuja Residents Lament / Police Have Abandoned Us, Nitel/mtel Ikorodu Estate Residents Lament / Lady Celebrates As She Rents A House For The 1st Time After 8yrs of Squating(pic (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by CaptainAyub: 4:25pm On Apr 17, 2021
Sammy07:

To West.
So,rent is cheaper in Ibadan,Lagos,Abeokuta compared to the south east?
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by hartson(m): 4:25pm On Apr 17, 2021
Place wey I dey plan to relocate to.I don give up ooo

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Jamesbally: 4:26pm On Apr 17, 2021
Chidex50:

The place i just came bk from 3 days ago after spending 1 week.Touring places.Don't be deceived by what you read online.The place is as peaceful as anything. Road blocks that are causing serious pains on the people are now drastically reduced. If other Nigerians has the same mindset,Naija for don change since but we're busy playing tribal cards.

Na lie.
Most Police Stations are deserted and crime rate has tripled. By 6 in the evening, Onitsha is a ghost town. I know this cause I work in Asaba and I often visit Onitsha to see clients.

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Sammy07: 4:26pm On Apr 17, 2021
CaptainAyub:

So,rent is cheaper in Ibadan,Lagos,Abeokuta compared to the south east?

Yulp.
School in UNN I know what I'm saying bro.

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by SmartPolician: 4:27pm On Apr 17, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Put location else I will summarily dismiss this your post as lie from the pit of hell.

From VGC down to VI, (Including Lekki, Chevron, and Ikoyi), self-contained is not less than 500k.

From Ajah market up to Sangotedo, Self-contained is not less than 300k. In fact, standard Self-contained in Ajah is between 400-500k.

Yet, people are still rushing it.

Everyone wants to live in Lagos (on the island grin).

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Ifesom: 4:31pm On Apr 17, 2021
Accommodation:ENUGU Resident lament Hike in Rent.
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Burruchaga71(m): 4:32pm On Apr 17, 2021
Did you know that Dangote cement in South Africa and Zambia is lesser than N2000?

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by CaptainAyub: 4:34pm On Apr 17, 2021
Sammy07:

Yulp.
School in UNN I know what I'm saying bro.
Brother,you don't know what you're talking about.
Sail on

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Cti28(m): 4:34pm On Apr 17, 2021
Jamesbally:
Another good news from the East. When Nnandi Kanu, IPOB TERRORIST and ESN are done with the EAST ehn. The region will become a shadow of itself. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
[/s] Trash

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by edoairways: 4:34pm On Apr 17, 2021
lasthero:
Lagos own na die.

Ordinary boys quarter in magodo is about 500k now.
Excluding agent, agreement and commissions ooooo.

Odidi half a million naira
What! How is the power supply over there?
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Sammy07: 4:35pm On Apr 17, 2021
CaptainAyub:

Brother,you don't know what you're talking about.
Sail on

Lol, Actually things are generally cheaper in the west than East. Except Lagos.

Ask any one that have lived in both regions

A room can cost as much as 100k. Except Lagos I've not seen where a room can cost like 100k in the west.
Why do you think,they build storey buildings in the East?

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Chicastle: 4:35pm On Apr 17, 2021
lasthero:
Lagos own na die.

Ordinary boys quarter in magodo is about 500k now.
Excluding agent, agreement and commissions ooooo.

Odidi half a million naira

I will resign and leave everything for them after all how many company in lagos can pay that 500k per month or week
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Nobody: 4:35pm On Apr 17, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Put location else I will summarily dismiss this your post as lie from the pit of hell.

I will not put location. Take it or leave it.
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by SmartPolician: 4:36pm On Apr 17, 2021
Golan007:
East doing East.

Nothing to see here.

Really?

I thought you had sense undecided
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Ifesom: 4:38pm On Apr 17, 2021
Accommodation:ENUGU Resident lament Hike in Rent. Independence layout 3 bedroom flat is 1million annually.thinkers corner 2 bedroom apartment 800k.the same thing with emene old road industrial layout
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Jonathan39: 4:38pm On Apr 17, 2021
A self contained in lagos will cost you like 400k in surulere grin grin
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Joseph08(m): 4:49pm On Apr 17, 2021
I'm inviting them to Lagos to come and see by themselves shocked
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 4:51pm On Apr 17, 2021
chiemmanuel:
Dearth of government funded residential estates are the cause
If govt can continue building low cost houses, issues like this won't arise

Rural development is also key ,decongest the urban areas,provide rural infrastructure

Ok bro! Na mouth government go take do an? How much tax have you paid all your life? Sorry if I am sounding rude but where do we expect the government to get the money from? Please, where?

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by umykal: 4:53pm On Apr 17, 2021
Jamesbally:
Another good news from the East. When Nnandi Kanu, IPOB TERRORIST and ESN are done with the EAST ehn. The region will become a shadow of itself. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
It seems your sense of reasoning is twisted. What is the correlation between what you commented here and the news you read?

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Raskass: 4:54pm On Apr 17, 2021
Really
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by chiemmanuel(m): 4:57pm On Apr 17, 2021
ibedun:

Ok bro! Na mouth government go take do an? How much tax have you paid all your life? Sorry if I am sounding rude but where do we expect the government to get the money from? Please, where?
the tax I pay yearly will provide safe drinking water for ten communities.....if this wasn't a public domain,I ought to show you my tax receipt
On how government should get funds?
They should cut the cost of governance

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 4:59pm On Apr 17, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see Nigerians going back to mud houses with rafia palm roofs, because of hardship, I see youth both male and female walking nakéd due to their inability to afford clothes, I see all the top government officials being murdered, I see a new government arising to save Nigerians. This I have seen.

Keep deceiving yourself. Nigerians are not productive hence the country remains stagnant and poor. The obsession with sex is also exploding the population. So the number of unproductive people also swelling uncontrollably. We are dead!

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Privatepart00: 5:00pm On Apr 17, 2021
A plot of land bought for #2.3 million in 2013 in Awka is now been sold at #11 million. The agents be doing as if the money is been picked at the backyard.
Rent is very costly in Awka I can attest to that .
Is a place I visit often.
I don’t understand the rationale behind increasing the rent in an occupied building,not as if they even carry out maintenance when another tenant is packing in.

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 5:01pm On Apr 17, 2021
chiemmanuel:
the tax I pay yearly will provide safe drinking water for ten communities.....if this wasn't a public domain,I ought to show you my tax receipt
On how government should get funds?
They should cut the cost of governance

Bro tell us how much you pay. You don’t have to upload your tax receipt to prove it, I am ready to take you by your own words.
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Nizguy(m): 5:05pm On Apr 17, 2021
Jamesbally:

In few weeks time. I see millions of homeless people from the land of the RISING SUN. Due to high rate of rent. grin grin grin grin grin grin

Keep playing tribal card while ur mate are paying the rent here in the East. Ur comments here shows how myopic u re. Fool continue eating "mama thank you".
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 5:10pm On Apr 17, 2021
Onlinesmart:
God, you have plenty reasons for sending me to this country. You're the only one who can make life easy for me in this hellhole. Give me succor and fortunes to survive this country's hardship. (Amen)

Really? Come and try London, New York and Los Angeles......why do you think your brothers and sisters in obodo oyinbo are not returning home? Oh you think dem don enjoy forget Nigeria abi? Hmmm I dey laugh you....

Rent don scatter most of their lives.

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Quality20(m): 5:12pm On Apr 17, 2021
its everywhere. Even here in sokoto metropolis I pay about 30k per annum for a small single bedroom self-contain. The best is to get land n build urz
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by shevy878: 5:13pm On Apr 17, 2021
Cities in Southern Nigeria is choke already. No space for anywhere. Hence the hike in Rent. Please @Bandits @bokoboys should leave the North so that some of us can shift over there.
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 5:14pm On Apr 17, 2021
Trutherme:

Since an Igbo man bought your family land and married your sister, you have been having sleepless nights.
Continue to laze around here @ Nairaland while hardworking Nigerians are out there working hard and making money.

The problem igbo people have is dealing with sore losers and clowns like you.

Why The thing come pain you like this bro? Abi na truth the man talk?
Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by Jamesbally: 5:14pm On Apr 17, 2021
Nizguy:

Keep playing tribal card while ur mate are paying the rent here in the East. Ur comments here shows how myopic u re. Fool continue eating "mama thank you".

The thing pain this man well cheesy grin grin cheesy

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 5:17pm On Apr 17, 2021
CasNova:
Inflation in the country is terribly biting hard.

Something urgent must be done to curb the situation.

You must learn to stop using your prick to destroy your lives.

Re: Rent: Awka, Onitsha Residents Lament Hike In Rents by ibedun: 5:20pm On Apr 17, 2021
Bouz:
It's every where oh, Not only in the east. Me sef dn tyre walaihi...prices of commodities as well has gone up, not only rent. Alot of people can't even afford transportation here in lagos. And this same idiots will still sell their votes for a quarter bag of rice. lipsrsealed . Our mumu too much.

Ignoramus, so you think vote will reset market prices? grin

Explain how if you disagree.....

Fake Landlady Absconds With 16 Million From 65 Potential Tenants / Fire Razes Properties, Shops At Alaba International Market, Ojo / Lady Curses Lagos Fire Service For Not Coming Two Hours After She Called

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46