Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,713,788 members, 6,411,912 topics. Date: Friday, 30 July 2021 at 01:27 AM

HELP! In Urgent And Desperate Need Of A Job! - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / HELP! In Urgent And Desperate Need Of A Job! (147 Views)

I Lost My Job Recently Due To Covid-19 And I Desperate Need Of A Job Help A Bro. / JOB SEEKERS : Desperate Times Calls For Desperate Measures! / I Am In Desperate Need Of Job As I Have Been Jobless For The Past 6yrs (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

HELP! In Urgent And Desperate Need Of A Job! by Asiseeit: 6:00pm On May 02
Good day dear Nairalanders!!

Please help me with a job.

I graduated from the university 6 years ago with a strong 2.1 in Library and Information Science. I managed to get a job of 80k/month in December 2016 with a Copywriting Agency. About a year later, January 2018, my salary was increased by 50%.

But not too long after, the company was sold and the new management was less than nice. Many people were laid off and I was only fortunate to remain. I then did freelance content writing to augument my income especially as I have dependent siblings. Things got worse in September last year when the management laid off more workers, resorting to cheaper and inferior freelance labor.

During the period I was with the company, I was able to gather some money from which I registered for a Masters degree program. I am currently writing my dissertation and hope to be through by the end of this year God willing. I am yet to pay for my final semester tuition and it's stalling my dissertation.