Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,818 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:59 AM

Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) (32772 Views)

Lagos Issues Three-Day Removal Notice To Owners Of Illegal Structures In Lekki / Lagos State Government Cleans Up Iganmu Under Bridge (Photos). / Lagos State Government Dislodges Squatters Beneath Iganmu Bridge (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by psychologist(m): 6:56pm On May 10, 2021
Jfdd
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ecolime(m): 6:56pm On May 10, 2021
aspabay:
Soon someone will ask if they are provided alternative.

Why will government provide alternative for illegality. If you do not have somewhere legal to stay or do business, go back to your village.
I agree with you

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by FBIBOT(m): 6:57pm On May 10, 2021
Omo how do people sleep and eat there? Some people can survive anywhere
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Olayinka8793(m): 6:57pm On May 10, 2021
While some sleep in mansions, others sleep under bridges.
Las las, this life no balance sad
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Nobody: 6:57pm On May 10, 2021
Silentinoo:
finding solution to shelter them should be the government priority.. giving them quick notice doesn't help
at a cheap price dm me for your logo and flyer design
na with dis ur kind of write up wey I go DM you

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by lacidi: 6:57pm On May 10, 2021
Silentinoo:
finding solution to shelter them should be the government priority.. giving them quick notice doesn't help
Quit notice, not quick notice.

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Nobody: 6:57pm On May 10, 2021
Good
Nice one...
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by booblacain(m): 6:59pm On May 10, 2021
make lagos clean.
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Gamesmart: 6:59pm On May 10, 2021
I am surprised some Nigerians are beginning to have a functioning brain.

I was expecting a lot of idiots that will be saying "the rights of the poor".

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ScamHunter: 6:59pm On May 10, 2021
To where?
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Gamesmart: 7:00pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:
To where?

Probably where they came from.

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ScamHunter: 7:02pm On May 10, 2021
aspabay:

Why will government provide alternative for illegality. If you do not have somewhere legal to stay or do business, go back to your village.

Really? What if they're homeless? What alternative has the government provided for them? What if they've been displaced by herdsmen? Every sane country makes provision for the unemployed, the poor and homeless. With the billions stolen by the political class, what have they done for the indigent?
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Sleekfingers: 7:03pm On May 10, 2021
naptu2:

https://www.facebook.com/lagosstate.taskforce.5/posts/780995842781115

Thats good.....

But no just that oooo......make dem go for lagos island, ijora bridge too.......and those idiots selling on the road....eg nnamdi azikwe in lagos island, broad street, martins,.........as a matter of fact, ban selling on the road anf those idiotas hawking on the road.....ban okadas and build more prisons ........... Demolish all the shanties in lagos( in makoko, ilaje, bariga, oworoshoki, oko baba, orile, ajegunle, ijora, badia, mushin......no be by force to live in lagos

anybody that is not comfortable with that can relocate to their various states........

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by free2ryhme: 7:03pm On May 10, 2021
BruncleZuma:

As I said before when the "uncompleted building law" was enacted, the poor are under attack.

You be big fool

You hide in your pity hole and be talking trash on nairaland.

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ScamHunter: 7:04pm On May 10, 2021
Gamesmart:

Probably where they came from.

Okay, let's assume they're from Plateau, Benue or Ogun where herdsmen drove them away from their ancestral homeland. What has the government for them? With Billions stolen every month by the political class, what have they done for the poor, the homeless and even the unemployed?
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by SuaveMagnum: 7:07pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

Really? What if they're homeless? What alternative has the government provided for them? What if they've been displaced by herdsmen? Every sane country makes provision for the unemployed, the poor and homeless. With the billions stolen by the political class, what have they done for the indigent?
clearing the place out is the right thing to do. For the sanity of all the people passing through. And why would a displaced person move to Lagos that is already overpopulated?

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by johnmartus(m): 7:09pm On May 10, 2021
You do portrait?
Silentinoo:
finding solution to shelter them should be the government priority.. giving them quit notice doesn't help
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ScamHunter: 7:12pm On May 10, 2021
SuaveMagnum:
clearing the place out is the right thing to do. For the sanity of all the people passing through. And why would a displaced person move to Lagos that is already overpopulated?

I just used those as instances. Are there no Lagosians who are homeless? Every human being deserves dignity of clothing and shelter. I'm not saying that clearing it is wrong. But pushing away those poor people to the elements when there is no provision for them is wrong. The problem we have as blacks is that we have no regard for human dignity, yet we expect other races to treat us better. Kicking out the homeless without making provision for them is evil.
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Gamesmart: 7:14pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

Okay, let's assume they're from Plateau, Benue or Ogun where herdsmen drove them away from their ancestral homeland. What has the government for them? With Billions stolen every month by the political class, what have they done for the poor, the homeless and even the unemployed?

No 1, that is not Lagos State government's business or responsibility.

No 2, that is not a justifiable excuse to come and ghettorise Lagos.

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by free2ryhme: 7:16pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

Do you know the amount of robbery attacks on motorists that ply that route?

The roads through that area has been completely degraded. These guys burn all manner of rubbish there

During endsars rampage these guys moved to the highway blocked it of destroying vehicles and robbing commuters

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by jneutron4000: 7:16pm On May 10, 2021
Good one.
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by SuaveMagnum: 7:18pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

I just used those as instances. Are there no Lagosians who are homeless? Every human being deserves dignity of clothing and shelter. I'm not saying that clearing it is wrong. But pushing away those poor people to the elements when there is no provision for them is wrong. The problem we have as blacks is that we have no regard for human dignity, yet we expect other races to treat us better. Kicking out the homeless without making provision for them is evil.
not everything the government does is evil, people too have to take charge of their lives. And no its not a function of being black. California is plagued by the homeless and it is not even close to being governed by blacks. Yea shit happens but this must be done. It might also work in their interest and wake them from that stupor. That scene in the picture is not a way to live

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by adioolayi(m): 7:20pm On May 10, 2021
Silentinoo:
finding solution to shelter them should be the government priority.. giving them quit notice doesn't help

What business do they have there or in Lagos in the first instance Why should sheltering them be Government's business Those ones are not homeless destitute...they are actually people that have no serious ties or business in Lagos. You can't just enter a city without having a cogent mission. They should go back home

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by tamdun: 7:21pm On May 10, 2021
Silentinoo:
Govt should provide them shelter? These people are working, they should go and get a better place to live or go back to village

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by owobokiri(m): 7:21pm On May 10, 2021
aspabay:

Easierr said than done. They will simply move to other sections of the city since you don't have any City gate to lock them off. Intelligent reasoning should suggest that the best thing to do is to find low income hostels for them with an expiry period to find a legitimate work and move out..

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by chloride6: 7:22pm On May 10, 2021
LASG seems to be doing aggressively at Hausa Businesses slash Settlements.

Abuja love don cast sha..
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by Eberex(m): 7:25pm On May 10, 2021
Dirty state
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by tamdun: 7:31pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

Many of these people left their state for Lagos without any plan so they ended up under bridge, why don't u blame their state govt, how do u expect Lagos to provide for everyone that left their state for lag, 99% of these people don't even pay task, the last time Lagos state ask House of assembly for special status, South East and North voted against it but u want Lagos to kill herself.

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by tamdun: 7:34pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

So what do you want Lagos govt to do if their state govt/fed govt refused to help them

Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 7:36pm On May 10, 2021
Nigeria has slipped from 3rd world country to 5th World country under buhari
Re: Lagos Task Force Serves Iganmu Under Bridge Squatters Removal Notice (Photos) by codemaniacs: 7:38pm On May 10, 2021
ScamHunter:

ScamHunter:

owobokiri:

Easierr said than done. They will simply move to other sections of the city since you don't have any City gate to lock them off. Intelligent reasoning should suggest that the best thing to do is to find low income hostels for them with an expiry period to find a legitimate work and move out..

these people are disobeying the law by illegally occupying that place and they should all be arrested and sentenced to prison but the govt has given them quit notice ( which is wrong ) and that's the least the govt should do for them.

would you say the government should provide strangers with low income wives if strangers come into your house and rape your sisters , mother and any woman in household OR would you prefer that the govt arrests, prosecutes and sentences them to prison

Atiku Abubakar Votes In Adamawa (Photo) / Boko Haram Attacks Gombe Polling Stations / I Gave N600 Million To George, Odili,bafarawa,nwobodo,others-ex-minister Yuguda

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45