Stats: 3,150,490 members, 7,808,812 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:14 PM

Data Bundle Sharing - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Data Bundle Sharing (1391 Views)

Stop Sharing USB Flash Drives - Right Now / MTN 4.5G Monthly Data Bundle / Avoid Buying Etisalat Nigeria 200mb Bundle Plan It Is A Pure Scam (2) (3) (4)

Data Bundle Sharing by medstyle22: 7:59am On Apr 27, 2011
Hi all
pls is there any way one can share his data bundle on mtn network?
thanks guys
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by lynxnoon(m): 3:43pm On Apr 27, 2011
NO.
u can only share ur internet connection using a router or an application called CONNECTIFY, i.e if u r using Win7.
cheers wink
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by 4llerbuntu(m): 5:31pm On Apr 27, 2011
@ lynx, this connectify thingy, does it work?

i tried it once, it specified internet sharing only for LAN connection (that my internet must be from my LAN), it refused to enable for wireless.

and i could'nt even get other devices to connect the the ad-Hoc sef

i think they have updated it, does it work fine now? wanna share izap on just 2 laptops.
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by lynxnoon(m): 9:41am On Apr 28, 2011
@4ller
wats up my guy?
longest time
Natty Narwhal is coming out today oh!! finally smiley smiley
As per d connectify thingy, i tried it once on win7 wit starcoms to anoda pc and it worked but didnt when i tried it to a mobile device (nokia 5800). Haven't tried it since den cos am mostly on ubuntu wink
Anoda trick i found out is dat CDMA networks easily share internet connection using win7 and creating a wireless network but kinda difficult wen using GSM except d modem converts d connection to a LAN like Hauwei 1550E does undecided
wel try again n let's see how it goes
cheers wink
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by 4llerbuntu(m): 12:19pm On Apr 28, 2011
yup natty is coming out todaaayyyy!!!

been checking ubuntu.com intermittently. lol. have had my install for 5 months, thats a lifetime for me, think i need the new desktop to boost me up.

tried d new connectify thingy again. didnt work. well i could connect other devices to the pc with connectify, internet did not get shared either way. annoying. tho i may be gettng something wrong but i have taken my time 2 check, cant see what is wrong. i enabled ics for the izap, then tried for the wlan card. no joy.

other devices clearly show that the hotspot does not have internet access. NB: I tried adhoc too
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by lynxnoon(m): 3:14pm On Apr 28, 2011
will give it Aa try and let u know how it goes wink
Re: Data Bundle Sharing by ufumes(m): 8:12pm On Apr 28, 2011
I once contacted etisalat and zain if they will allow transfer of browsing plans but they said no.

Hp Elitebook 8440p For Sale Fairly Used...core I5 / I Need A Mini Laptop With Strong Battery,who Has For Sale? / ✈✳✅Total Package AMERICAN USED Laptops Battery Life /keyboard Light/ Touchscreen

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10