Stats: 3,152,729 members, 7,816,997 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:34 PM

Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says (741 Views)

How Tiktoker, Murja Kunya, Caused Rift Between Hisbah Commander, Gov Yusuf / INEC Declares Malam Umar Namadi Winner Of Jigawa Governorship Election / Sani Rimo: Kano Hisbah Commander Caught In Hotel With Married Woman (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by SEasternVictory: 12:46pm On May 17, 2021

The Jigawa State Hisbah, on Friday, said the consumption of alcohol is prohibited in all parts of the state.

The Hisbah confiscated over 308 bottles of assorted alcoholic drinks in a raid on a hotel in Gumel Local Government Area of the state.

The State Hisbah commander, Malam Ibrahim Dahiri, disclosed this to newsmen in Dutse on Saturday.

According to him, the items were confiscated during an enforcement tour carried out by its operatives at one of the hotels in the area at about 10 a.m.

He added that no arrest was made during the operation as the suspected owners and users ran away on sighting the operatives.

"Our operatives have raided a hotel in Gumel town on Gujungu road where we succeeded in confiscating 308 bottles of assorted beer. But we were not able to catch anyone as those present took to their heels after they sighted our men. Iā€™m using this medium to remind people that consumption of beer remains prohibited in all parts of Jigawa and Hisbah will continue to enforce that,ā€™ā€™ Dahiru said.

The commander added that the confiscated drinks were handed over to the police in the area for further action.

According to Malam Dahiru, the command would continue to ensure that people stop engaging in immoral acts and other vices that were capable of destroying society.

Established to enforce Sharia law, Hisbah recently banned stylish haircuts, sagging of trousers, playing of music at social events by disk jockeys and seized tricycles from riders for adorning them with pictures considered to be obscene and against the tenents of Islam in some states.

Hisbah also banned commercial motorcyclists and tricycle riders from carrying two women at a time.

This was in addition to other unusual directives reeled out by the Islamic police.

http://saharareporters.com/2021/05/17/beer-consumption-not-allowed-all-parts-jigawa-state-hisbah-commander-says
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by sweetshisha: 12:47pm On May 17, 2021
No problem

As long as people in Jigawa are ok with the laws
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 12:49pm On May 17, 2021
Since when did they consult the south to be destroying southerners businesses

Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 12:49pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:
No problem

As long as people in Jigawa are ok with the laws
No problem, so long as the VAT from beer in other states doesn't help build roads for the Jigawa people

Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Racoon(m): 12:52pm On May 17, 2021
But the activities of bandits, fulani/BH terrorists are or Hisbah commander frolicking with a LovePeddler allegedly being called his daughter in a hotel are welcomed?

Meanwhile, Jigawa state government still haste to Abuja every month end to collect allocation that includes consolidated revenue generated from taxes, tariffs being paid by Nigeria Bewery and other alcohol production companies across Nigeria right?

Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by sweetshisha: 12:52pm On May 17, 2021
Mikecold:
No problem, so long as the VAT from beer in other states doesn't help build roads for the Jigawa people

VAT is for everyone so no point wailing, Jigawa may not pay vat on alcohol but pay vat on many items Christians also don't buy
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 12:53pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

VAT is for everyone so no point wailing, Jigawa may not pay vat on alcohol "but" pay vat on many items Christians also don't buy
like zamfara gold abi

Don't come here raising assumption from crack
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by sweetshisha: 12:54pm On May 17, 2021
Mikecold:
like zamfara gold abi

Yes like Osun gold, or Niger Delta bunkered oil

Don't reason from your behind
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Henry22(m): 12:55pm On May 17, 2021
Cows and fulanis also not allowed in any part of the south.... grin, e pain them that south came together to barn open grazing grin

Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 12:55pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

Yes like Osun gold, or Niger Delta bunkered oil
Don't you have resources from your north to call
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by sweetshisha: 12:57pm On May 17, 2021
Mikecold:
Don't you have resources from your north to call

Am a proud southerner so shove your sentiments deep your ass... Reason with facts and not mere sentiments
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 12:58pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

Am a proud southerner so shove your sentiments deep your ass... Reason with facts and not mere sentiments
Yeah no body is proud of been a fulani Terrorist online again

Does that answer the question you are running from
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by mbaise1000: 1:02pm On May 17, 2021
[color=#006600][/color]
sweetshisha:

VAT is for everyone so no point wailing, Jigawa may not pay vat on alcohol but pay vat on many items Christians also don't buy

Like?
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by sweetshisha: 1:03pm On May 17, 2021
Mikecold:
Yeah no body is proud of been a fulani Terrorist online again

Does that answer the question you are running from

When you decide to reason logically regarding politics or religion perhaps you might have my audience

For now go and learn how to be non sentimental and civilised
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 1:03pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

When you decide to reason logically regarding politics or religion perhaps you might have my audience

For now go and learn how to be non sentimental and civilised
The entire nairaland is bearing witness to your dumbness

You are in the pit, i can see you want to run instead of digging
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by mbaise1000: 1:05pm On May 17, 2021
Almost a page and no mention of IPOB yet, what is this place turning to?
Not even a little insult or blame on kanu for this?
Hope all is well
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Vickym1(f): 1:14pm On May 17, 2021
Buh smoking consumption is allowed abi? Mad people
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Federickson02: 1:21pm On May 17, 2021
Good, let it remain in the North undecided.
Should these terrorists attempt bringing those stupid laws to the South, we will ban them just like we banned open grazing grin
Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by Nobody: 3:17pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

And what rule might that be

Dude get serious with your life
Like you doing right

Re: Beer Consumption Not Allowed In All Parts Of Jigawa, State Hisbah Commander Says by 00FFT00(m): 4:32pm On May 17, 2021
sweetshisha:

Like what?

I Am Now Fully Using My Twitter In Nigeria / #buharimustgo A Waste Of Time. / 2023: Restore Peace Before Talking About Presidency ā€“ Northern Groups To Souther

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24