Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,993 members, 7,821,469 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:22 PM

Should I Learn Artificial Intelligence? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Should I Learn Artificial Intelligence? (737 Views)

I Want To Learn Artificial Intelligence, Where Do I Start From / Let Learn Artificial Neutral Network / Artificial Intelligence And Machine Learning Group (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Learn Artificial Intelligence? by Connected1: 11:12am On May 21, 2021
Hi Everyone!
I want to learn Artificial Intelligence.
I have started learning Python and I can write some easy codes, as Google told me it's one of the prerequisites.
I downloaded a YouTube Video on Python by Mosh and I bought a course for it on Udemy.com
I prefer the YouTube Video because it doesn't require any more data download but udemy does.
I am a Computer Science Student.
Is there anything I need to know.
I have a 32 bit Laptop.
Is it too expensive to learn?
How do I become a professional in AI?
How much time should I dedicate to it?
Is it usable in Nigeria/Africa?
The seniors should guide me please.
Re: Should I Learn Artificial Intelligence? by Karlebolu(m): 2:09pm On May 21, 2021
You might struggle to land a job.

Before you learn anything, search whether it is marketable. There are other programming niches more marketable than AI/ML.

From my little experience, AI isn't so marketable in Nigeria. The hot niches are web and mobile developments.

1 Like

Re: Should I Learn Artificial Intelligence? by tensazangetsu20(m): 2:27pm On May 21, 2021
Karlebolu:

Before you learn anything, search whether it is marketable. There are other programming niches more marketable than AI/ML.

From my little experience, AI isn't so marketable in Nigeria. The hot niches are web and mobile developments.