Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,085,301 members, 7,601,181 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 October 2023 at 08:30 PM

Ana Appoints 5-member Caretaker Committee For Osun - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Ana Appoints 5-member Caretaker Committee For Osun (245 Views)

Synw Appoints Caretaker Committee For Ibadan Book Club / Synw Appoints Caretaker Committee For Ibadan Book Club / Ana our Housegirl (erotica) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Ana Appoints 5-member Caretaker Committee For Osun by synw: 7:29am On May 25, 2021

The National Secretariat of the Association of Nigerian Authors has appointed a five-member executive caretaker committee for the Osun state chapter of the Association.
This was contained in a press release issued by ANA PRO South, Wole Adedoyin in Osogbo on Sunday.
The committee was constituted following the expiration of the outgoing State Working Committee under the chairmanship of Muriola Awosemo.
The committee is chaired by Bunyamin Zakariyah who would be deputized by Adeola Owolabi, while Soloman Segun serves as the Secretary.
Other members of the committee are Grace Godwin and Taliat Kola Oladipo
According to a letter dated May 23rd, 2021, signed by Maik Ortserga, the National Secretary and addressed to the newly constituted Caretaker Committee in Osogbo, the association announced that the committee would oversee the ANA’s affairs in the state pending the conduct of Election.
The letter said that the appointment is for three month in line with the provision of the Association’s constitution.
The letter read in part: “The National Leadership of ANA considered the expiration of tenure of the current State Working Committee led by Muriola Awosemo in Osun State in respect of the state of affairs of the Association and conscious of the urgent need to reposition it for effective service delivery has resolved to appoint a caretaker committee for Osun State.
“By this appointment, they are expected to provide effective leadership for our Association by ensuring its growth and development in terms of membership drive, organizing literary activities and promotion of reading culture in Osun State in line with the constitution of the Association, the letter added.
Bunyamin Zakariyah Sijuwade is a graduate of Obafemi Awolowo University. He is a motivational speaker and a Business Consultant. Currently, the Director of Studies of the Unique Success Academy, Osogbo, Osun State. He is also the Co-founder of LATIMA Cambridge Academy, Osogbo, Osun State. Bunyamin was appointed and inaugurated as the Chairman of the Osun State Teen Authorship Scheme of the Association of Nigerian Authors (Osun State Chapter) in 2018. He is a trusteeship member of an NGO known as Open Conscience and the Convener of Osun Youth Movement (OYM).
Mr. Ben as fondly called by the populace of Osogbo is a veteran in the field of Education. Bunyamin and his educational institute has contributed immensely by touching many lives academically. His experience in the Osun State Education Sector and expertise has affected so many souls here and abroad.
The caretaker committee is to start immediately and work towards conducting elections and returning the chapter to its glorious past.
ANA finally wished the appointees all luck and success in the discharge of this historic burden.

(1) (Reply)

About Gudereads- A Portal To Fresh New African Literature / Spotlight Poetry: Who Dey Tweet? — Ayomide Inufin D'great X Babson Hannah / Do I Need To Refill My Account On Okadabooks Before I Can Publish?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 30
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.