Stats: 3,150,593 members, 7,809,149 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:27 AM

Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players (513 Views)

Jose Mourinho Becomes Second Highest-Paid Manager In The World / Asisat Oshoala Is The Second Highest Goal Scorer In The Liga Iberdrola. / Champions League: Money UEFA Paid Manchester United For Eliminating PSG Revealed (2) (3) (4)

Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by Insidenaijasblo: 1:23pm On Jun 12, 2021
Borussia Dortmund winger, Jadon Sancho is set to be one of the Premier League's highest earners should his impending move to Manchester United be completed this summer, Newspremises reports.

Manchester United recently agreed on personal terms with Borussia Dortmund forward Jadon Sancho over a move to Old Trafford this summer. But the clubs remain at loggerheads over a fee for Sancho with the German giants rejecting a £67million bid on Thursday, as they demand £80m to part ways with their No 7.

Despite this setback, the 21-year-old is set to be handed a five-year deal worth around £350,000-a-week, according to the Guardian.

The England international would become the second-highest earner at the club - just next to goalkeeper David de Gea's £375,000-a-week deal.

In fact, Sancho's bumper contract would see him move into the top five highest earners in the English top-flight - joining De Gea, Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (£350,000), and Manchester City's Raheem Sterling (£300,000). Sterling's team-mate, Kevin De Bruyne rounds the list having signed improved terms on his old £300,000-a-week deal back in April.

Meanwhile, Newspremises had previously reported that Manchester United have reportedly agreed personal terms with Borussia Dortmund forward Jadon Sancho over a move to Old Trafford this summer.

The Red Devils have been long-term admirers of the England International and even failed to sign him in 2020.

Dortmund are understood to have lowered their asking price since then, prompting Man United to begin discussions again, and they have now reportedly come to an agreement on personal terms.

Transfer expert, Fabrizio Romano claims that the two parties have come to terms on a five-year contract which would keep Sancho at Old Trafford until 2026.

Source: https://newspremises.com.ng/jadon-sancho-to-become-second-highest-paid-manchester-united-player-with-350000-a-week-pay/

Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by Insidenaijasblo: 1:23pm On Jun 12, 2021
Cc: Lalasticlala, Mynd44, Dominique
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by kinzation(m): 1:26pm On Jun 12, 2021
Another overhyped player

Rubbish
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by otino(m): 1:29pm On Jun 12, 2021
De Gea receiving £375,000 a week and can not even save nor score a pk. What a waste
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by mrsage(m): 4:34pm On Jun 12, 2021
Too expensive in my opinion. Weekly wage too high
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by SkengRay: 5:31pm On Jun 12, 2021
Manchester united and Bad negotiating skills are 5&6 grin.
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by ojaysam25(m): 5:44pm On Jun 12, 2021
Manutd should learn from abramovich and chelsea....just sign any player you want, and not worry wether they will end up been an expensive flop.
Chelsea always win european cup any time they sign expensive flop....they won their first ucl with an expensive flop like toress undo he made up with that goal against barca in ucl....david luiz was an expensive flop when he join as the most expensive defender at that time but end up winning the european league with chelsea same with kepa who was an expensive flop and the most expensive keeper.
This season they sign expensive flops like timo werner and kai havertz(chelsea most expensive player) but end up winning the ucl with one of those flops scoring the winning goal....
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by paulolee(m): 5:46pm On Jun 12, 2021
man.u still never learn...such kinda fee for a player dt dropped form n value this season...
money plenty n dm jus de splash am...afterall na anoda overhyped English player..
I trust dortmund to cash In on him...I de wait to see wetin him wan kum play for EPL....over hyped gee
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by paulolee(m): 5:47pm On Jun 12, 2021
ojaysam25:
Manutd should learn from abramovich and chelsea....just sign any player and not worry wether they will end up been an expensive flop.
Chelsea always win european cup any time they sign expensive...they won their first ucl with an expensive flop like toress undo he made up with that go against barca in ucl....david luiz was an expensive flop when he join as the most expensive defender at that time but end up winning the european league with chelsea same with kepa who was an expensive flop and the most expensive keeper.
This season they sign expensive flop like timo werner and kai havertz but end up winning the ucl with one of those flop scoring the winning goal....
nice analysis...they should also go for haaland n mbappe so dey end up winning all trophies next season.....joker
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by paulolee(m): 5:48pm On Jun 12, 2021
mrsage:
Too expensive in my opinion. Weekly wage too high
united too get moni n no sabi negotiate...make d gee perform well sha...i dnt see sancho starting ahead of Rashford or maybe would see rashford playing as a top9
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by paulolee(m): 5:52pm On Jun 12, 2021
kinzation:
Another overhyped player

Rubbish
swears bro....once u are from England, the big media outlets gat ur back bcox dm go jus de bomb u with hype till big clubs sign u..
dts how dey once compared sterling with cr7 n messi after a strong season with city....now nko?
abi no be the same media wan use hype kee lingard during mou time in united till d guy show him tru colour n man.u loan am out
or is It dt declan rice in westham dt they said he worth over 150m?
I even hear DM saying westham grealish would do better than de bruyne if he joins a big club...
atimes I wonder wat dey would av said about de bruyne assuming he is English..
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by kinzation(m): 6:00pm On Jun 12, 2021
Don’t mind the yeye English media
Part of their woes in major competitions apart from Beckham and Owen that played outside the country
The rest don’t succeed outside the country...
English media is a major cause of their player problems
paulolee:

swears bro....once u are from England, the big media outlets gat ur back bcox dm go jus de bomb u with hype till big clubs sign u..
dts how dey once compared sterling with cr7 n messi after a strong season with city....now nko?
abi no be the same media wan use hype kee lingard during mou time in united till d guy show him tru colour n man.u loan am out
or is It dt declan rice in westham dt they said he worth over 150m?
I even hear DM saying westham grealish would do better than de bruyne if he joins a big club...
atimes I wonder wat dey would av said about de bruyne assuming he is English..
Re: Jadon Sancho To Become Second-highest-paid Manchester United Players by ojaysam25(m): 6:08pm On Jun 12, 2021
paulolee:

nice analysis...they should also go for haaland n mbappe so dey end up winning all trophies next season.....joker

That is if they end up as flops....chelsea seems to win european cup when they sign expensive flop...the record is there to see. Do your evaluation.funny as it sounds that's the reality. grin

The Impact On Barcelona As Messi Shirts Are Returned / 100,000 Naira to win 200k plus with my 100% trick / West Ham United Players Dissatisfied With Zuma's Deal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23