Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,798,762 members, 6,687,922 topics. Date: Sunday, 23 January 2022 at 07:38 AM

Really Depressed, I Need Help - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Really Depressed, I Need Help (63 Views)

Am So Depressed I Need Help. / Please Help!...i’m Really Depressed / How To Fight Depression In Nigeria: What To Do When Depressed (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Really Depressed, I Need Help by depato88(m): 8:47pm On Jun 19, 2021
Am not someone that beg, haven't done this before but the way things are now, I can't help it, really down and depressed, since I was born, haven't experienced this kind of hardship and brokenness.

I graduated 4 years ago, served, since then no major job, just private school teaching job and home lesson. The list little savings I have which is about over 400k all gone.

I was scammed by a friend, I took as a brother,After countless disappointments from people I gave my CV for help to get a better job, I decided to diversify and venture in to farming (yam) , sent money to him for the leasing of 2 hectares, clearing, making of hips, herbicides, yam seedlings, workmanship etc, for those that would want to ask, why trust, or why send such money to him? He is from Benue State, though am not from benue state but i schooled there, from primary to university level, it was after my service in the west i relocated to my place in the east, so he is someone I know, and am very much aware his town's people are mostly into farming.

The plan at first was for us to relocate to his home town for 2 months this farming season by February earlier this year, but based on my private school job am managing, I couldn't, I felt one of us going there is ok, and based on the trust I have in him.