Stats: 3,153,224 members, 7,818,765 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:20 AM

Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage (1152 Views)

TECNO Launches CAMON 20 Doodle Edition Powered By Android / TECNO Launches PHANTOM X Flagship With Polished Design And Powerful Camera / Samsung To Release New Galaxy A80 Variant With 256GB Storage (2) (3) (4)

Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by phonesiq: 7:20pm On Jun 24, 2021
Africa's smartphone giant Tecno has launched its newest Phantom device labelled Phantom X to compete with other global flagship devices.

See full specs here https://phonesiq.com/phones/tecno-phantom-x

Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by FlipModeSquade(m): 7:54pm On Jun 24, 2021
Helio G95?

Some Flagship.. > grin

Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by Shuregirl: 7:03am On Jun 25, 2021
I just keep seeing this phone everywhere, e make sense gan
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by NightFood: 6:55pm On Jun 30, 2021
Wow, 8gb ram is really huge
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by koskilala: 6:56pm On Jun 30, 2021
Mad o, I'm sure this phone will come with super mouth watering specs
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by Nobody: 7:08pm On Jun 30, 2021
Helio G95? Flagship? Nawaa o

Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by Mustiboy(m): 7:10pm On Jun 30, 2021
Helio G95 and Flagship shouldn't be in the same sentence.

Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by DarkJeddi(m): 7:21pm On Jun 30, 2021
Shuregirl:
I just keep seeing this phone everywhere, e make sense gan
Of course..

Helio G95 make sense die.. grin
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by DarkJeddi(m): 7:22pm On Jun 30, 2021
koskilala:
Mad o, I'm sure this phone will come with super mouth watering specs
Yes..

A Helio G95..

WHAT a mouth watering spec.. cheesy
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by DarkJeddi(m): 7:24pm On Jun 30, 2021
NightFood:
Wow, 8gb ram is really huge
A Toyota Corolla with 8 wheels can never be anything but a Toyota Corolla..

It never fit be a Mustang..

Stop confusing the gullible.. angry
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by NightFood: 7:26pm On Jun 30, 2021
DarkJeddi:
A Toyota Corolla with 8 wheels can never be anything but a Toyota Corolla..

It never fit be a Mustang.. grin
yes, but a Toyota with 8 wheels will definitely perform than a mustang. Dey there dey whine yasef grin
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by DarkJeddi(m): 7:50pm On Jun 30, 2021
NightFood:
yes, but a Toyota with 8 wheels will definitely perform than a mustang. Dey there dey whine yasef grin
Still bent on confusing the gullible..

Class and Kpako no be mate..

A Helio G95 with 20G Ram..

Will do NOTHING to a 6G Ram Snapdragon 888 Chipset..

TECNO Marketeers and deception..

See how you conveniently avoided the Chipset..

FLAGSHIP my butt.. shocked

Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by DONFRANSKID(m): 7:59pm On Jun 30, 2021
God forbid bad thing
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by jizzison(m): 8:16pm On Jun 30, 2021
In Transsion's world this is considered a flagship especially with Phantom & Infinix Zero series.
But in the real world, it's honestly no where near flagship level.
If don't know anything about chipsets and you doubt me, just check Mediatek's Dimensity series which are suppose to be MTK's flagships and compare them to Snapdragon 865+ & co, you'll see my point.
And I don't know if Tecno will official tag this as a flagship device bearing in mind that it's not still in league with Snapdragon 750G upward.
Anyways they're coming up though. Make we dey encourage them, once upon a time Tecno dishes out devices slapped with MTK's Helio P35 & tags it as Flagship.
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by jizzison(m): 8:23pm On Jun 30, 2021
DarkJeddi:
Still bent on confusing the gullible..

Class and Kpako no be mate..

A Helio G95 with 20G Ram..

Will do NOTHING to a 6G Ram Snapdragon 888 Chipset..

TECNO Marketeers and deception..

See how you conveniently avoided the Chipset..

FLAGSHIP my butt.. shocked
You're seriously on point.
Though I feel you're being too harsh in pitching G95 against Snapdragon 888 because even the likes of Snapdragon 750G, 765G upwards with 6gb Ram beats this chipset quite comfortably. G95 is in league with 720G and 732G in real life performance & benchmarks.
But the phantom x has a nice design overall.
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by Tunex252(m): 10:01pm On Jun 30, 2021
Did i just hear Tecno calling this flagship
Re: Tecno Launches Phantom X Its First Flagship Phone With 8GB RAM 256GB Storage by Leemekzy: 10:22pm On Jun 30, 2021
Tunex252:
Did i just hear Tecno calling this flagship
i tire oooo.

Super Tv & Mtn Finally Launch The Free Tv Streaming Platform / Zealot S38 Black / For All My Sony Ericsson Users

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20