Stats: 3,151,323 members, 7,811,952 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:18 AM

I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. - Autos (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Autos / I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. (6925 Views)

We Are Considering Buying A Car / I Am Planning To Acquire My First Car With A Budget Of 500K / Saudi Arabia's First Car Showroom For Women Only Opens In Jeddah(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nicklaus619(m): 7:52pm On Jul 21, 2021
flexyrule:
8 months from now, I'll mention you again on this thread.

Shey una no dey hear word.

So what's your advice ?
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Jackofalltrade: 8:05pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
May u buy SUV of ur choice,ijn.and may GOD send u help from above.

Golden amen

Thanks and regards
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by flexyrule(m): 8:27pm On Jul 21, 2021
Nicklaus619:

So what's your advice ?
Go for a Toyota.

2005 MB C240 was my first car. I bought it from the US - clean title.

I only drove it to work and back, then church on Sundays. I live in Abuja, roads are superb and my office was 15 minutes away from where I lived.

Each time that car goes into the mechanic workshop, it will look as it I worked the whole month for my mechanic.

The parts are damn expensive and the car requires premium pampering.

I'm not saying it's a bad car, nah! But if you are not very very okay financially, just manage Toyota.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by UncutSk(m): 9:00pm On Jul 21, 2021
ClitRaider:

Na lie, I'ma proud Honda Accord owner.
The thing is; Hondas donsnt do well with abuse unlike Toyotas and Benz's. just do checks when you feel any funny vibrations or odd sounds and you're good to go.

However Honda Accord is a sweet ride, it has a better engine than Toyotas and performed better too.
abeegi hub will still go out

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by UncutSk(m): 9:02pm On Jul 21, 2021
Bankowner:
I would recommend the EOD any day, any time. I’ve used one since 2015 and from experience, it’s an optimum performance car. There’s no car that doesn’t have its issues but it takes a very careful and observant user to keep any car at all in pristine condition. Your car doesn’t talk so it’s up to you to notice strange sounds from any part of it be it engine, brake system, shaft etc.
nah
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Fkj202004: 9:02pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
May u buy your own benz.ijn

Amen
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by BigYash: 9:25pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
May u buy benz ijn.
Hope the prayer never finish? Cux me need that Benz too, before this year run..(Gle precisely) .. Pass me the prayer too,me no wan miss am at all..
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nuel45(m): 9:26pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
May u buy benz,ijn and may GOD Almighty raise and connect u to men.from the north,south,east and west.ijn.

Amen �..I claim am
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Spending123: 9:27pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
May u buy benz ijn.

I tap from the blessing. Amen.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by WINDSOW(m): 9:32pm On Jul 21, 2021
DeBlessedOne:

Amen. Thanks bro. Although Benz parts are expensive
Dem pray for you, you dey argue. If God bless you with stadium, na corner flag u no go fit buy? Just say Amen and leave story. You must be a short man, I lie?
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 9:53pm On Jul 21, 2021
Nuel45:

Amen �..I claim am
receive ur own.ijn

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 9:54pm On Jul 21, 2021
BigYash:
Hope the prayer never finish? Cux me need that Benz too, before this year run..(Gle precisely) .. Pass me the prayer too,me no wan miss am at all..
receive ur own.ijn

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by BigYash: 9:57pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
receive ur own.ijn
I receive IJN(Amen)
I gat screen shot this ur Monica.. If e happen, bros you don blow be that.. Trust me..
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Samakus(m): 9:59pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
receive ur own.ijn

Some people think say na play we dey play here. Dem no know say there's a reason for your prayers.

Abeg knack me the follow come prophecy. I no get 1m but I wan buy beta ride this year and I believe in God as I dey work hard. Speak brother, destiny is waiting

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nuel45(m): 10:03pm On Jul 21, 2021
donbachi:
receive ur own.ijn

Amen ...I receive
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by nedekid: 10:08pm On Jul 21, 2021
DeBlessedOne:
So, this is the Honda. Do i go for it?
Nna better buy this one.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by edrys(m): 10:24pm On Jul 21, 2021
@donbachi, drop prayer for me too o, local man is tired of using legged benz. angry
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Kirkman: 10:28pm On Jul 21, 2021
DeBlessedOne better pick that Honda EOD and leave that audi alone. Though the Audi is stronger and more rugged being a German vehicle but na rewire go be your best friend and he go dey call you my customer da da grin

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by themonk(m): 10:29pm On Jul 21, 2021
flexyrule:
Go for a Toyota.

I only drove it to work and back, then church on Sundays. I live in Abuja, roads are superb and my office was 15 minutes away from where I lived.

Each time that car goes into the mechanic workshop, it will look as it I worked the whole month for my mechanic.

I'm not saying it's a bad car, nah! But if you are not very very okay financially, just manage Toyota.
You don break Nicklaus619 heart like this embarassed

Hope he has the discipline to do what is right.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by ClitRaider: 10:41pm On Jul 21, 2021
UncutSk:
abeegi hub will still go out
Yinmu.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nicklaus619(m): 10:43pm On Jul 21, 2021
themonk:

You don break Nicklaus619 heart like this embarassed

Hope he has the discipline to do what is right.

I just weak bro
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by TheWolfen(m): 11:03pm On Jul 21, 2021
Where did u get such deal for 800?

Nicklaus619:
Bro me self one buy my first car, i have considered my options and I have opted to go for Mercedes benz C320 my budget is 800k, I have sealed a deal and am.going to pick it up by Friday. here is why I went for benz

1. It's classy and rugged
2. it's sleek and can economize fuel.
3. I want to use it for private and use it to run bolt service at my free time.

Tell me who won't be impress when they ordered your Uber and show up in a benz cheesy
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by kekakuz(m): 11:42pm On Jul 21, 2021
Let no man deceive you into buying a Nigerian used EOD.
Have you ever wondered why most mechanic drive EOD, the owners get frustrated and sell it to them for giveaway price.
Just imagine driving out of your estate and at the narrow gate,your leg pulls. Even if your mechanic lives close by,them go don swear for you before him arrive.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Uncleodi(m): 11:52pm On Jul 21, 2021
DeBlessedOne:

Thanks brother. But i heard honda EOD has Shaft issues all the time. That's my reservation about it. What do you think?

It is not true... I drove mine for 7 good years without any issues, just regular maintenance.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by DeBlessedOne(m): 11:53pm On Jul 21, 2021
I have heard all the opinions netted out here and I'm very grateful for ya'll taking the time to give your professional advice on which car I should aquire between the EOD mad the Audi. I went for inspection of both and the Honda was in very bad shape, in and out. The audi on the other hand looks good in and out. Tho I will go again for the final inspection with an experienced mechanic. I think I'll go with the audi. I'll use it for a year or two and then get a better car by God's grace. The owner has mentained it properly from what I see. I'll pick it and upload pictures. I intend to give it a face life and love-vendor the interior too. It should do just fine.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Promxy94(m): 3:36am On Jul 22, 2021
DeBlessedOne:
I have heard all the opinions netted out here and I'm very grateful for ya'll taking the time to give your professional advice on which car I should aquire between the EOD mad the Audi. I went for inspection of both and the Honda was in very bad shape, in and out. The audi on the other hand looks good in and out. Tho I will go again for the final inspection with an experienced mechanic. I think I'll go with the audi. I'll use it for a year or two and then get a better car by God's grace. The owner has mentained it properly from what I see. I'll pick it and upload pictures. I intend to give it a face life and love-vendor the interior too. It should do just fine.

Go for your choice sir.

Money is your money, car is your car.
Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 6:42am On Jul 22, 2021
edrys:
@donbachi, drop prayer for me too o, local man is tired of using legged benz. angry
may u receive ur own benz ijn...open doors and all round favours.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 6:43am On Jul 22, 2021
Samakus:

Some people think say na play we dey play here. Dem no know say there's a reason for your prayers.

Abeg knack me the follow come prophecy. I no get 1m but I wan buy beta ride this year and I believe in God as I dey work hard. Speak brother, destiny is waiting
receive urs ijn.and may GOD raise men dat matters for u.ijn

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 6:44am On Jul 22, 2021
Spending123:

I tap from the blessing. Amen.
receive urs ijn.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by donbachi(m): 6:46am On Jul 22, 2021
BigYash:
receive it,ijn.

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nicklaus619(m): 7:49am On Jul 22, 2021
TheWolfen:
Where did u get such deal for 800?

Jiji, amazing deals there

Re: I Am Considering Buying This Car As My First Car. Please Advice. by Nicklaus619(m): 7:51am On Jul 22, 2021
flexyrule:
Go for a Toyota.

Thanks for your opinion brother

I live and work in Abuja too, can I use the car for the next one year before it start developing issues, intend to buy a better car next year

2011 Model Ford Edge SEL Full Option Good Deal. / Check location of your vehicle anytime, anywhere with TRAMIGO T22,BEST TRACKER ! / 2009 Mercedes Benz C350 6month Used @2.6m Asking

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47