Stats: 3,152,942 members, 7,817,767 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:00 PM

See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) (420 Views)

Checkout The Snake Killed Inside My Office Today (Photos) / My Brother Caught A Chimpanzee Today (Photos) / I Killed This Snake In My Bee Farm Today (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by domesifa(m): 9:02pm On Jul 21, 2021
People look out at cars sitting in floodwaters after heavy rains hit the city of Zhengzhou in China's central Henan province, Wednesday, July 21.

At least 25 people are dead in China’s central Henan province after massive floods triggered by several days of heavy rains. Weather forecasters are predicting three more days of rain for the region.

The rains washed out streets throughout the provincial capital, Zhengzhou, forcing stranded motorists to wade through waist-deep waters that submerged cars and sent many floating away.

The floods also washed out the city's subway system, with riders posting videos on social media awaiting rescue in waist-high muddy waters. A passenger named Xiaopei posted on Weibo that “the water in the carriage has reached (their) chest.”

Twelve people died and more than 500 were rescued after a subway tunnel flooded, state media reported.

Dozens of reservoirs and dams have reached critical levels, with local authorities warning that the Yihetan dam in the nearby city of Luoyang had sustained a 20-meter breach and was on the verge of imminent collapse.

Authorities have evacuated 100,000 residents to safe zones.

Henan province, home to about 94 million people, has experienced severe rains through the past week. Forecasters say Zhengzhou received as much rainfall in three days as it normally gets in a year. (AFP/AP/Reuters/VOA)

https://www.facebook.com/36235438073/posts/10158837199923074/

https://www.voanews.com/east-asia-pacific/voa-news-china/least-25-dead-massive-china-flooding

Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by correctyourself(m): 9:08pm On Jul 21, 2021
Oga, I thought china can manufacture anything, including what can stop rain. Osinbanjo my guy, this one pass them oooo the rain give them heavy slap. And the good thing is that these vehicles are already on their way to Nigeria, more custom duty for us.

Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by ifeanyibxt: 9:11pm On Jul 21, 2021
Interesting scene
Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by HONESTFACT101(m): 9:19pm On Jul 21, 2021
is it not funny how developed countries are suffering massive floods and the zombies on nairaland are using it patronize nigeria,forgetting that what killed a lion can easily kill a sheep
[img]https://media1./images/014788c2a75ff6380650f34ca92e04df/tenor.gif[/img]

Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by Nobody: 9:32pm On Jul 21, 2021
My heart goes out to the flood victims worldwide.

If you never experience this thing you no go know as e dey be. Imagine water wey lift vehicles clog their heads together.

My street has been flooded for days now; a very clean river with Coal Tar base has taken over the road.

Okada no dey go in, motor no dey come out.

If na flood this world go take end for the second time, make I better collect quit notice.
Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by Nobody: 9:34pm On Jul 21, 2021
HONESTFACT101:
is it not funny how developed countries are suffering massive floods and the zombies on nairaland are using it patronize nigeria,forgetting that what killed a lion can easily kill a sheep
[img]https://media1./images/014788c2a75ff6380650f34ca92e04df/tenor.gif[/img]
My broda.

Death wey kill Elephant : if e come catch rat, wetin go happen o shocked cheesy

Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by HONESTFACT101(m): 9:38pm On Jul 21, 2021
blizard44:
My broda.
Death wey kill Elephant : if e come catch rat, wetin go happen o shocked cheesy
it go kill am, kill him family joincheesy
Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by Nobody: 9:40pm On Jul 21, 2021
HONESTFACT101:

it go kill am, kill him family joincheesy
undecided embarassed cry
Re: See Havoc Caused To Cars By Rain In China Today (photos) by HONESTFACT101(m): 9:42pm On Jul 21, 2021
blizard44:
undecided embarassed cry
no squeeze face ooh
oh I no no dey clog gutter as well dey do here for africa but see better knacking flood dey give them

Homeless Brown-eyed Girl Hits Fame After Being Spotted On Lagos Streets, Becomes / The Death-Traps In Oyigbo Local Govt, Rivers state.(Graphic images) / Fake Cash App Payment Generator-how To Find About It?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16