Stats: 3,154,528 members, 7,823,299 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 08:18 AM

Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo (14773 Views)

FG Counters El-rufai, Marketers’ Claims On Payment Of Petrol Subsidy / INEC Press Release On Reported Registration Issues At Catholic Church In Lagos / Presidency: Tinubu Makes Clarifications On Reported Presidential Campaign Office (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Nobody: 5:57am On Jul 29, 2021
Mangekyo:
Who get time to read this long useless Epistle undecided

No surprise there! You've just confirmed what your brother Nonso told me was the major reason why you failed English language in WASCE, the West African School Certificate Examinations! Acquire sustained Reading habit, it's good for you.

Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Mtmike(m): 6:13am On Jul 29, 2021
Make Una dey whine unaself
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by vedaxcool(m): 6:24am On Jul 29, 2021
Wickedfact:

Jonathan was named acting President in February 2010.

I meant to say his boss never deemed him worthy to handed power. In fact the NASS acted illegally to preserve peace in the country and handed him power. Only PYO who is do trusted was given power
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by bjtinz: 6:29am On Jul 29, 2021
Emotions aside, the VP doesn't really have any definite role.

Constitutionally, he is to assist the president, and as such his duties are those that the president assigns to him. This means if there are no assigned duties, then there's nothing to do.

This might sound funny, but the COS has more clearly defined role than the VP.

BTW, this is not unique to Nigeria. Even in the US, it happens
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Kay25(m): 6:39am On Jul 29, 2021
vedaxcool:
Only PDP accursed idiots say that he is relegated;

Atiku has never been acting president, same with Jonathan and Sambo. All this VP have no special things to be remembered for as VP.
PYO have presided on FEC several times. Envy and hate is the motivating factor to all this claims.

Modified: No president except PMB deemed his VP worthy to be hand power to act or preside over FEC.
mumu..did he hand over power to him rightfullly or was forced to do due to his health status..u can't Cover up bubu stupidity even ur own foolishness in supporting apc ur generation self will come back to curse u
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by tishbite41(m): 7:09am On Jul 29, 2021
Theunbothered:

Did this clown just say Jonathan was never acting president. grin
No mind the clown
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by vedaxcool(m): 7:29am On Jul 29, 2021
Kay25:

mumu..did he hand over power to him rightfullly or was forced to do due to his health status..u can't Cover up bubu stupidity even ur own foolishness in supporting apc ur generation self will come back to curse u

Did I ask you for your family's history?
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Dejyom(m): 7:32am On Jul 29, 2021
All false claims against Osinbajo Will always be verified, disregarded and brushed off. Nigerians already understand the cheap ploys of the opposition to sully his reputation with 2023 in view.
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by BIEYA: 7:39am On Jul 29, 2021
I thought this can cleared their Guise minds (PDP) and rebelling our Active VP
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Mangekyo: 7:44am On Jul 29, 2021
omoolokunEsin:

No surprise there! You've just confirmed what your brother Nonso told me was the major reason why you failed English language in WASCE, the West African School Certificate Examinations! Acquire sustained Reading habit, it's good for you.

Well I'll try thanks
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by AK481(m): 7:46am On Jul 29, 2021
You created humanitarian dept and relived him of the role for him to concentrate on bla bla bla.

Because the can't head both position ?

The was these people thinks eh,they just conjure one bogus nonsense and expect zombies to jubilate.

A former partner no longer working for his chamber when he appointed him is not a excuse , do they have a relationship before the appointment ?
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Nobody: 8:27am On Jul 29, 2021
Mangekyo:

Well I'll try thanks

Remain blessed, bro. Just making a joke.
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Kay25(m): 8:34am On Jul 29, 2021
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

Did I ask you for your family's history?
musedinku..even if it were my family history it is still far better than the history ur sai baba made in Nigeria
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Nobody: 10:17am On Jul 29, 2021
Wickedfact:

Which one be present speech again?
Professor Osinbajo and Professor Gambari, did both of you read prepared documents from the President, Yes or No?
Gambari is younger brother of Ado Bayero's wife, the mother of rightful heirs of Kano throne and the current Emir of Kano. He was there as a family member and relative not only as Presidential team member at the occasion!
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Yusman316(m): 11:33am On Jul 29, 2021
Theunbothered:

Did this clown just say Jonathan was never acting president. grin
When late president Umaru Musa Yar'adua was out of the country, for medical treatment, power was never constitutionally transmitted to vice president Good luck Ebele Jonathan
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Wickedfact: 11:35am On Jul 29, 2021
Coronabirus:
Gambari is younger brother of Ado Bayero's wife, the mother of rightful heirs of Kano throne and the current Emir of Kano. He was there as a family member and relative not only as Presidential team member at the occasion!

If he was there as a family member and relative of the Emir, why did he read the congratulatory letter prepared by the President?
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Wickedfact: 11:36am On Jul 29, 2021
Yusman316:

When late president Umaru Musa Yar'adua was out of the country, for medical treatment, power was never constitutionally transmitted to vice president Good luck Ebele Jonathan

The doctrine of necessity was activated to transmit power to GEJ. That was in Feb, 2010.
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by Theunbothered: 12:10pm On Jul 29, 2021
Yusman316:

It's like you people are suffering from severe memory loss http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/8537718.stm
Re: Fact-Check: 8 Misleading Claims On Reported Relegation Of VP Osinbajo by kolexy(m): 2:52pm On Jul 29, 2021
vedaxcool:
Only PDP accursed idiots say that he is relegated;

Atiku has never been acting president, same with Jonathan and Sambo. All this VP have no special things to be remembered for as VP.
PYO have presided on FEC several times. Envy and hate is the motivating factor to all this claims.

Modified: No president except PMB deemed his VP worthy to be hand power to act or preside over FEC.

Atiku acted for Obj during his first tenure, however it was never a big deal then. It only became after Yar'adua's men tried to diminish GEJ's position.

Atiku Meets EU Ambassadors In Abuja (photos) / No State Is Unsafe In Nigeria, US Lied – Lai Mohammed / Nasarawa: NLC-TUC Declared Indefinite Strike Over 50% Salary Cut

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24