Stats: 3,153,723 members, 7,820,511 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:15 PM

Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill (8066 Views)

Delta Assembly Approves ₦‎100 Billion Loan For Okowa / Enugu Assembly Passes Anti-Open Grazing Bill Into Law / Ondo State Assembly Passes Grazing Bill Into Law (2) (3) (4)

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Waffarianman(m): 4:36pm On Sep 21, 2021
Not just implementing the law, they should drop numbers to call if any herdsmen and cow sighted. because I still see some around Ughelli area of Delta
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by ken6488(m): 4:39pm On Sep 21, 2021
Good I love my state
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by wink2015(m): 4:45pm On Sep 21, 2021
AT LONG LAST "FOWL DON GET TEETH "

IRON DON FLOAT FROM WATER.

The Delta state House of Assembly will now present it for governor Okowa assent.

Governor Obaseki is now your turn to prove to the world that you stand by agreement.

The law should stipulate the penalty for violators of the open grazing ban.

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by tutudesz: 4:49pm On Sep 21, 2021
Timfreds:
It's good the bill is passed, let the Governor sign it and get ready to implement it.
But why we never hear Okowa's voice on the VAT issue, abi the guy dey eye something from the north.
He is in Support of state collecting VAT
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by tutudesz: 4:51pm On Sep 21, 2021
Waffarianman:
Not just implementing the law, they should drop numbers to call if any herdsmen and cow sighted. because I still see some around Ughelli area of Delta
Which side shocked Ughelli boys dey look for cowto arrest serioiously now o

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Truthissupreme: 4:52pm On Sep 21, 2021
Waffarianman:
I believe a law enforcement agency should be set up for this that's the only way to deal with it

Ebube agu and amotekun should be outrightly put as enforcement agencies since it's now a law instead of been idle
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by WarriAproko: 5:07pm On Sep 21, 2021
Them fit arrest thise fulani. All dis yeye bills pass with no actions
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by maste: 5:10pm On Sep 21, 2021
See my people dem no fit carry last. Make Okowa sign the bill fast, fast to avoid confusion. If not 2/3 rd majority go pass am into law then na exile be that. But I trust my guy. Aso Rock or Aso Cave him know which person picking him be!!!
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Waffarianman(m): 5:13pm On Sep 21, 2021
Truthissupreme:
I believe a law enforcement agency should be set up for this that's the only way to deal with it

Ebube agu and amotekun should be outrightly put as enforcement agencies since it's now a law instead of been idle

That's just it my broda
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Blackdisciple(m): 5:15pm On Sep 21, 2021
Over to you mayatti Allah
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Waffarianman(m): 5:16pm On Sep 21, 2021
tutudesz:

Lol. Lemme say OFuoma area were school of health and technology dey. Am very much sure of what am saying... I dey C cow steady!!
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by dasparrow: 5:21pm On Sep 21, 2021
Yay! Go Delta State! Finally! Good job! Say no to cows roaming up and down spreading their feces everywhere. What are other southern states who have not yet passed the anti-grazing bill waiting for? Let's do this.
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by AmadorSays: 5:22pm On Sep 21, 2021
Fantastic, really makes sense
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Felimax(m): 5:48pm On Sep 21, 2021
Good one there!
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by ofiko123(m): 7:09pm On Sep 21, 2021
isokomarine:
Nice move

I am telling you... Very smart move..

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Gfskw: 8:31pm On Sep 21, 2021
Oh
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by realray(m): 9:41pm On Sep 21, 2021
Proudly Delta....

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by mecussey(m): 3:58am On Sep 22, 2021
justuschi50:
nice one delta I just wish the south could unite and end this nonsense the north started.
How can 90 percent of all oil well own by the north, over 60 percent military present in the south. I see man made suffering in the south here, oil go dey my community one northerner go come calm am dey tell me one Nigeria. We need a second biafra war honestly speaking.

They used Nama hypnotize everybody.
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by November24(f): 4:37am On Sep 22, 2021
Indispensable85:
Where's obaseki in all of this?

Oh you mean the dicator,He's on Facebook snapping pinchures

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by sageb: 5:33am On Sep 22, 2021
tutudesz:

if those boys for otovwodo and Isoko road see any cow for their area. them go chant"usheri food don land".
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by tutudesz: 6:55am On Sep 22, 2021
sageb:

if those boys for otovwodo and Isoko road see any cow for their area. them go chant"usheri food don land".
Otovwodo boy shocked dat one na war O!
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by tutudesz: 6:55am On Sep 22, 2021
Waffarianman:

Lol. Lemme say OFuoma area were school of health and technology dey. Am very much sure of what am saying... I dey C cow steady!!
Ofuoma boy na holy holy boy
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Waffarianman(m): 7:20am On Sep 22, 2021
tutudesz:

Ofuoma boy na holy holy boy

B like so my broda
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Indispensable85(m): 9:55am On Sep 22, 2021
November24:

Lol........
Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Deadlytruth(m): 11:54am On Sep 23, 2021
4ckyou:
chai and Edo state cannot pass the bill cause no assembly in Edo state, na wa oh which kind wahala Edo people come enter like this

When they were singing "Edo no be Lagos" they thought they were being smart. Even Sanwolu of Lagos has signed the bill, so Edo will never be Lagos indeed as Obaseki is not likely to ever sign such a bill when there is no state house of assembly to pass it in the first instance. Ogbane. Towargba.

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Deadlytruth(m): 11:57am On Sep 23, 2021
November24:

the only people working very well in Edo State now are the government house photographers.

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Deadlytruth(m): 12:01pm On Sep 23, 2021
Indispensable85:
He wants the money which the FG promised to release to states that provide land for RUGA so he doesn't even talk about such bill in any of his numerous Facebook MOU updates.

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by November24(f): 12:03pm On Sep 23, 2021
Deadlytruth:
the only people working very well in Edo State now are the government house photographers.

And social media handlers

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by jneutron4000: 12:05pm On Sep 23, 2021
Indispensable85:

Re: Delta Assembly Passes Anti-open Grazing Bill by Deadlytruth(m): 10:18pm On Sep 23, 2021
November24:

And social media handlers
I heard he handles his social media page by himself. And come to think of it, he has no appointees to do such for him since his second term started a year ago. He hates to spend money however needful. To him everyone else wants to steal and he alone has good intentions for the state.

No Going Back, We Have Joined Mr President's Party APC - Rivers Lawmaker, George / Four Kogi Farmers Commit Suicide Over Flood Disaster / Moshood Abiola's 79th Posthumous Birthday Is Today

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23