Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,757 members, 7,824,172 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:33 AM

What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have (13178 Views)

Is This Query Letter Necessary? Absenteeism From Saturday’s Exercise / I'm A Civil Engineering Student Looking For Internship Placement / 21st Century Skills Every Graduate Needs To Secure That Dream Job (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by strangest(m): 1:16pm On Sep 27, 2021
Know person wey know road... Top skill
Re: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by SonofGod231: 1:25pm On Sep 27, 2021
Using AutoCad,PVsyt, ArchiCAD, PDMS ,Autodesk inventor depends upon the task. Are you making a 2D schematic? How about routing and laying out a PCB board? Or making a complex 3D wiring harness? How about working on complex SCADA designs? Do you need software to check your work?
For Construction, Architectural and Civil engineering design ArchiCAD is better.
As an Electrical engineer it's best you learn how to use Autocad electrical,Autodesk inventor,PMDs.
I was lucky enough,In my 300level as a mechanical/Software engineering student we treated Autocad as a course.
Not many schools do that.

2 Likes

Re: What Are The Necessary Skills Every Engineering Student Should Have by vickydevoka(m): 1:40pm On Sep 27, 2021
ModelLook:
Are Engineers making it in Nigeria.

All these certification, courses, trainings and all, is it really worth it?

How many Engineers are working with Oil Firms?

How many Engineers into construction have good money on their own?