Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,010,525 members, 7,358,123 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 March 2023 at 06:28 AM

Android 12 First Hand Review - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Android 12 First Hand Review (3826 Views)

Things I Can Do On Android 12, I'm Not Sure iOS can Do It. / Android 12 Is Beautiful!!! Screenshots Inside / TECNO Camon 17 Becomes First Mediatek SOC Smartphone To Receive Android 12 Beta (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by SILENTandSMART2: 4:42pm On Oct 23, 2021
Freelancerx:
Do you want to bet?

On what boss ....cheesy

Transition dey always send yeye security patch update only no charge of android version update nah ,we no them ...grin

1 Like

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by AntichristXXX: 5:21pm On Oct 23, 2021
Flamees:
What i need now is pixel experience custom rom for my Device
But am afraid i might to Brick my phone
Cause i haven't done it for once

Go buy Pixel

1 Like

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by wallay77(m): 6:07pm On Oct 23, 2021
I dey dream of that phone...especially pixel4
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:10pm On Oct 23, 2021
ouvredeparis:


What brand are you using
redmi
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:13pm On Oct 23, 2021
ouvredeparis:
Also the colour scheme is no longer white as it used to be on stock android tho.... It's now vanilla in colour.... And this is what it looks like when you switch off the dark theme
Thought it's supposed to change with the material you theme in terms of color
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:14pm On Oct 23, 2021
SILENTandSMART2:
Omo I've gotten it on my itel ....
Screenshot or we don't believe it

1 Like

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:15pm On Oct 23, 2021
SILENTandSMART2:



Lmao hahahaha grin

But when Samsung 21 ultra go receive like this, pixel just dey enjoy ...
Have you gotten the one UI 4 update
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:17pm On Oct 23, 2021
Ola17:


iOS copycats.
Wait for MIUI 13

1 Like

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by ouvredeparis: 6:19pm On Oct 23, 2021
leetylee:

Thought it's supposed to change with the material you theme in terms of color

I'm still exploring the android version sha
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:38pm On Oct 23, 2021
ouvredeparis:


I'm still exploring the android version sha
Cuz it ought to change since it's a general update for your os and the changes are massive
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Ola17: 6:39pm On Oct 23, 2021
leetylee:

Wait for MIUI 13
Why do you say so?
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by SILENTandSMART2: 6:44pm On Oct 23, 2021
leetylee:

Have you gotten the one UI 4 update

No, nah beta full everywhere
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:47pm On Oct 23, 2021
SILENTandSMART2:


No, nah beta full everywhere
lol then wait till next month, those who registeredas developers has received theirs for the testing
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by leetylee: 6:48pm On Oct 23, 2021
Ola17:

Why do you say so?
It's a variant to the iOS 14/15 well... That what phone companies do, steal from each other
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by SILENTandSMART2: 6:56pm On Oct 23, 2021
leetylee:
lol then wait till next month, those who registeredas developers has received theirs for the testing

Okay boss no ishh wink
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Ola17: 6:58pm On Oct 23, 2021
leetylee:

It's a variant to the iOS 14/15 well... That what phone companies do, steal from each other

I seeā€¦
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by womenareapess: 7:25pm On Oct 23, 2021
atheistandproud:
I'm not hyped about this update because all of this "new" things are already on MIUI 12 not to talk about 12.5.

I'm expecting mine by January sha. Redmi Note 9 Pro. That's if I never change phone.
please bro which google camera app are you using
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Nobody: 9:24pm On Oct 23, 2021
I ain't seeing anything new tho. Already have these features on my Redmi Note 10 Pro undecided
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Vicboi1(m): 9:45pm On Oct 23, 2021
atheistandproud:
I'm not hyped about this update because all of this "new" things are already on MIUI 12 not to talk about 12.5.

I'm expecting mine by January sha. Redmi Note 9 Pro. That's if I never change phone.

Can u link me to how u downloaded ur gcam am using redmi note 9pro too
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by atheistandproud(m): 9:52pm On Oct 23, 2021
Vicboi1:


Can u link me to how u downloaded ur gcam am using redmi note 9pro too

Go to the Gallery thread. Use the link there to go to telegram. Check the group. You'll see the GCam and the XML.

womenareapess:
please bro which google camera app are you using


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W8jEcdPYFzI

The GCam in action
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Vicboi1(m): 11:00pm On Oct 23, 2021
atheistandproud:


Go to the Gallery thread. Use the link there to go to telegram. Check the group. You'll see the GCam and the XML.




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W8jEcdPYFzI

The GCam in action

Bro i don't understand what u just typed please can u explain better
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by atheistandproud(m): 11:05pm On Oct 23, 2021
Vicboi1:


Bro i don't understand what u just typed please can u explain better

English...

There's a photography thread on Nairaland here called the Gallery.

Go to page one of the thread, you'll see a link to a telegram group.

Use it to go to the telegram group.

The GCam file as well as the XML are all located there on Telegram.

1 Like

Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Hilariousthiago(m): 5:31am On Oct 24, 2021
atheistandproud:


English...

There's a photography thread on Nairaland here called the Gallery.

Go to page one of the thread, you'll see a link to a telegram group.

Use it to go to the telegram group.

The GCam file as well as the XML are all located there on Telegram.

can it work for Note 9S as well please?
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by womenareapess: 7:18am On Oct 24, 2021
atheistandproud:


Go to the Gallery thread. Use the link there to go to telegram. Check the group. You'll see the GCam and the XML.




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W8jEcdPYFzI

The GCam in action
oga send link of the thread Na.
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Ukaivbemiles: 11:48am On Oct 24, 2021
ouvredeparis:
So I got the notification for the android 12 update earlier today on my Google pixel 3.... The update is about 1.65gb..and here is my opinion about the android 12 update... wink

Honsule dragnet puskin

Am thinking of getting a pixel 3 how is the battery life ?
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by ouvredeparis: 12:11pm On Oct 24, 2021
Ukaivbemiles:


Am thinking of getting a pixel 3 how is the battery life ?


The battery life surprisingly nice... Probably cuz the phone runs on snapdragon 845
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by ouvredeparis: 8:31pm On Oct 24, 2021
HenryDion:
I ain't seeing anything new tho. Already have these features on my Redmi Note 10 Pro undecided

Ok boss
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by dankwoska: 8:48pm On Oct 24, 2021
Am waiting to experience this too

Needed to confirm if the new device I want to get will receive the update
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by ouvredeparis: 8:49pm On Oct 24, 2021
dankwoska:
Am waiting to experience this too

Needed to confirm if the new device I want to get will receive the update

What brand is the device
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by dankwoska: 9:00pm On Oct 24, 2021
CAMON 18 or if am able to save up to a good latest Samsung device
ouvredeparis:


What brand is the device
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by ouvredeparis: 9:14pm On Oct 24, 2021
dankwoska:
CAMON 18 or if am able to save up to a good latest Samsung device


I would use that money to get a clean UK pixel 4a if I were you... But then... You are in the best position to decide on what you want... smiley
Re: Android 12 First Hand Review by Thebwoy: 9:42pm On Oct 24, 2021
Using a stock android phone, this android 12 is sleek.

If your phone ain't on power saving, you'll enjoy the android 12 features at full.
My favourite is the animation when you lock and unlock the phone. How it's lights up from where you placed your finger or when click the power button to switch it ON or OFF.
Another feature is the theme, your wallpaper colour changes the whole system colour, starting from text on system apps to keyboard colour and notifications.
Another good feature is the turn ON and OFF of microphone and camera's. And the green dot as well just like on iPhones.

1 Like

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

Free Mobile Downloads / Can You Recall Your Dropped Or Lost But Favourite Gsm Numbers? / Can You Talk Non-stop For 200 Mins?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 97
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.