Stats: 3,152,483 members, 7,816,143 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:29 AM

Itunu Babalola Is Dead - Crime (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Itunu Babalola Is Dead (32319 Views)

Toluige Olokoobi Babalola's Husband Was Met On Top Of Her Body / Obafunto Babalola, Missing UNILAG Student In Lagos - Family Cries Out / #JusticeForItunu: Itunu Babalola ‘Illegally Jailed’ 20 Years In Côte d’Ivoire (2) (3) (4)

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by muyeski21(m): 11:03am On Nov 15, 2021
RZArecta:
The Nigerian government through relevant parastatals promised to get this girl back to Nigeria yet abandoned her in Cote d'Ivoire since her story became viral eight months ago. Madam Abike, well done o. You're doing good

https://en.memesrandom.com/itunu-babalola/

See previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/6460495/justiceforitunu-itunu-babalola-illegally-jailed

Kill any Cote d invite nationality around ur area cos I've started the search and two already to go down tonight. We can't continue acting like the senseless buhari
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by OgatheTop: 11:13am On Nov 15, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

Please how did Madam Abike kill her or government of Nigeria responsiblle for her case that had gone through the Ivory coast legal system that convicted her ? These Francophone countries have something with their legal system and this is same thing with Sunday Igboho. Nigeria requested that he be extradited to Nigeria but they insisted that there is a legal infraction on their sovereign laws and will allow their justice system run its course.
Knowing how Abike tries to help Nigerians in diaspora even after repeatedly warning us all not to go to hostile countries or get entangled in the legal system of their host nations, you are here still blaming an innocent woman.
Do you think if Abike has the power to immediately free her, she won't?
Please it's more of the legal system of Cote d'Ivoire to blame and even in death, she can still pursue justice. So we should urge government not to allow the case end with her demise. Government of Nigeria did not kill or watch her die and those who set her up will still reap the evil they sowed, government or no government. It's unfortunate that it's the same people who can fight for her even after death are the ones you have started accusing wrongly. Abike has the heart of Gold and will be completely devastated at her inability to annul the ivorien court judgement that already sentenced her to years in prison for human trafficking.

You are definitely Abike Dabiri

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by OgatheTop: 11:16am On Nov 15, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:
Yet a whole Nigerian Military Head of state could not get his convicted first son out of prison in a foreign land?

You make it seem like it's a waste of time educating you on things like this so I will leave you to believe whatever.

Just don't wait until your case is decided in a foreign court before shouting for help. Many of you have a negative mindset about this land and there's a negative spiritual implication of hating and speaking only ill about your land. It cuts off its blessings and protection from you when you need it critically. I witnessed same thing happened to someone I know who is always cursing Nigeria. When Nigeria sent help by airplane , the host Nation closed its airspace and the person was not airlifted to Nigeria and eventually died in that foreign land!

I see the energy.

It's a paid one.

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Annie001: 11:18am On Nov 15, 2021
Palepo:
So sad

Quick way to get a loan of between 50k to 1 million naira within 24hours.
* Open a Polaris bank account with your phone using USSD code.
* Fund the account yourself with N3,500 so that the account can be active.
* Withdraw your N3,500 out of the account immediately.
* Apply for a loan of 50k to 1 million naira
* Receive the loan within 24 hours into your new Polaris bank account.
* You can choose to continue using the Polaris account or not if you like.

I'm not collecting any fee for this. It's completely free. Offer won't last for long so take advantage of this offer if u need instant loan within 24 hours.
Chat me up on WhatsApp if you are interested.
0 9 130 90 5 025
Thief
Chat this guy at your own peril
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by DanLarry369(m): 11:19am On Nov 15, 2021
RZArecta:
I'm not posting video of her being wheeled to the morgue or anything. It's too emotional for me. The Nigerian government had just a little job to do here, wouldn't cost them up to a million naira but they left her to die instead. God forbid bad thing wey una dey call government
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Annie001: 11:20am On Nov 15, 2021
SeaTrade:
Nonsense.That girl is very stupid,no disrespect to the dead.
She was convicted because she was using a fake national ID card of CIV,going under a fake name of becky Paul.
It's not unusual for people living in other African countries to do this so as to cut cost on resident permit ,
However this girl did so and was forming strong head that she want to go to court.
She got to court,her status was discovered and she faced what people who got caught doing that have to face,
You people should keep your emotional rubbish to yourselves.
Rather than cut her losses and move on,she insisted on going to court thinking she's in candy land.
Ogun kee you bro.
Even if she did use fake ID, it's justifiable to send her to 20years imprisonment.
Mosr Nigerian are a reflection of our leaders yet we blame them
Just look at the rubbish a suppose human is spewing

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Fuckjesusandgod: 11:31am On Nov 15, 2021
I just weak, am tired of this jungle. So sad. Being a Nigerian should be added to 1000 ways to die.
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Zenithpeak(m): 11:42am On Nov 15, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

Please how did Madam Abike kill her or government of Nigeria responsiblle for her case that had gone through the Ivory coast legal system that convicted her ? These Francophone countries have something with their legal system and this is same thing with Sunday Igboho. Nigeria requested that he be extradited to Nigeria but they insisted that there is a legal infraction on their sovereign laws and will allow their justice system run its course.
Knowing how Abike tries to help Nigerians in diaspora even after repeatedly warning us all not to go to hostile countries or get entangled in the legal system of their host nations, you are here still blaming an innocent woman.
Please it's more of the legal system of Cote d'Ivoire to blame and even in death, she can still pursue justice. So we should urge government not to allow the case end with her demise. Government of Nigeria did not kill or watch her die and those who set her up will still reap the evil they sowed, government or no government. It's unfortunate that it's the same people who can fight for her even after death are the ones you have started accusing wrongly. Abike has the heart of Gold and will be completely devastated at her inability to annul the ivorien court judgement that already sentenced her to years in prison for human trafficking.

@freemealstuff.ng......

Nigeria government suddenly become handicap in her case but a master of diplomatic course when Ahmed Gumi was arrested and sentenced for drug trafficking related offences in Saudi Arabia.... Watch what injustice you defend against the poor and the needy today, all because of a meal ticket.... it may be your turn latter... Who knows? .. maybe any of your children.

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Shukusheka(m): 11:51am On Nov 15, 2021
SeaTrade:
Nonsense.That girl is very stupid,no disrespect to the dead.
She was convicted because she was using a fake national ID card of CIV,going under a fake name of becky Paul.
It's not unusual for people living in other African countries to do this so as to cut cost on resident permit ,
However this girl did so and was forming strong head that she want to go to court.
She got to court,her status was discovered and she faced what people who got caught doing that have to face,
You people should keep your emotional rubbish to yourselves.
Rather than cut her losses and move on,she insisted on going to court thinking she's in candy land.
So that's what they told you guys in your BMC whatsapp group?

So the punishment for having fake papers as an illegal immigrant is 20 years imprisonment? Immigrant in an ECOWAS country o. Is she the first immigrant with fake papers to warrant 20 years imprisonment? This girl has been rotting in jail since 2019 yet the Ambassador to CIV, Ministry of foreign affairs, NIDCOM and the office of the presidency use diplomacy to get her out until she died there. You are an idiot!
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Shukusheka(m): 11:52am On Nov 15, 2021
Annie001:

Ogun kee you bro.
Even if she did use fake ID, it's justifiable to send her to 20years imprisonment.
Mosr Nigerian are a reflection of our leaders yet we blame them
Just look at the rubbish a suppose human is spewing
As if she is the first immigrant with fake papers. These Buharideens don't have shame.
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Shukusheka(m): 11:55am On Nov 15, 2021
Advancedman:

Thank you, when she went to police ( the law) knowing her own status, after she has been apologized to and even offer settlement on top of that knowing the boy is connected with the way African uses power and position in fact she heard it from the connection himself who should have distance himself from such case, sense should have told her the boy is probably working for the connection.
I don't sympathies with stupidity.
Life is not funfair.
So she deserved to die becuase she pushed for justice after her apartment was burgled? Advancedman, the only thing advanced about you is your foolishness, just like the Nigerian government you chose to defend.
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by GooseBump: 12:10pm On Nov 15, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

did you even read the whole story or you are following the one here in nairaland. they went to Nigerian embassy in ivory coast and they were told they should bring 400k first before they can do anything. I know you've been given 2500 but at least, use your brain for once. the lady died because Nigeria failed her
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by goodheart01: 1:14pm On Nov 15, 2021
The dullard in Aso Rock knows nothing and cares nothing about his fellow citizens other than his cows. He had just one job to do, to bring this girl back home or secure her a soft landing. Nigeria keeps failing its citizens on a daily basis.

This country is totally damaged, yet one crazy vulture griller will keep screaming "darling daddy" just because they give him rotten cow meat to grill.

pls call NLpolicewoman to come and see something
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by barcaboi(m): 1:16pm On Nov 15, 2021
How many people has nidcom and Abike brought back successfully even at the height of covid and Libya crisis and because Ivory Coast refused to play ball y’all wanna bring the woman down? Wtf is wrong with this country.
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by NLPoliceWoman: 1:19pm On Nov 15, 2021
goodheart01:

one crazy vulture griller will keep screaming "darling daddy" just because they give him rotten cow meat to grill.

pls call NLpolicewoman to come and see something
Seun Mynd44 Justwise Dominique.
Rule 2
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Litmus: 1:19pm On Nov 15, 2021
RZArecta:
this one pained me because a single phone call would have gotten this girl out of jail but maybe since there wasn't money to be made from her matter, they decided to abandon her there or what can one say ?

Does the Ivory Coast system bare any responsibility for this girl's unlawful imprisonment and death? Or is Nigeria always responsible?

What if the case was reversed and it was an Ivorian girl wrongly accused, imprisoned and died killed in a Nigerian system? What would Nigerians say, what nation would Nigerians insult?
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by goodheart01: 1:24pm On Nov 15, 2021
NLPoliceWoman:

Seun Mynd44 Justwise Dominique.
Rule 2

This guy sef u like wahala. What are u doing to yourself? I only said one "Crazy vulture griller" did I call anyone's name?? Or are u the vulture griller?? I was only referring to one vulture griller around my street that gives me head ache... Lol

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Litmus: 1:30pm On Nov 15, 2021
If it is that clear and accepted by all that this girl was innocent, why did the Ivorians not free her? Why would they need some sort of consular intervention? Is Ivory Coast a banana Republic?
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by RZArecta(m): 2:09pm On Nov 15, 2021
OKOATA:
So what about the girl that was caught with drugs in a muslim country but was still saved even though it was the toughest that could happen to anyone. Wasn't she wrongfully accused also?
they'll never answer this question. Assuming her name was Amina or Zainab, we would have been saying something else right now
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by Agbegbaorogboye: 4:07pm On Nov 15, 2021
goodheart01:

This guy sef u like wahala. What are u doing to yourself? I only said one "Crazy vulture griller" did I call anyone's name?? Or are u the vulture griller?? I was only referring to one vulture griller around my street that gives me head ache... Lol
Report it. It's breaking rule 1 18 19 20

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by KvngSO1: 4:46pm On Nov 15, 2021
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by ORIAYO70(m): 5:21pm On Nov 15, 2021
RZArecta:
The Nigerian government through relevant parastatals promised to get this girl back to Nigeria yet abandoned her in Cote d'Ivoire since her story became viral eight months ago. Madam Abike, well done o. You're doing good

https://en.memesrandom.com/itunu-babalola/

See previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/6460495/justiceforitunu-itunu-babalola-illegally-jailed

I remember how this useless govt was swift to bring one drug dealer Hajia that was caught in Saudi Arabia

Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by khreus(m): 5:32pm On Nov 15, 2021
ipobarecriminals:
sad angry Kangaroo court not compent court.May death visit those responsible for her untimely death
No ones dying
This is us on us. It’s been us on us from inception. Na who die lose
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by ANTIlSLAM(m): 12:13am On Nov 16, 2021
OBALOLA55:
OGBENI KOSHI JARE angry

You are too rascal, so because I corrected you not to wish Buhari's death warrant another insultive statement? Part of what you inherited from Muhammad and allah is to wish your fellow Muslim's death abi
Re: Itunu Babalola Is Dead by iamL(f): 3:34pm On Nov 16, 2021
Ehya, i remember her story then. Sometimes is best to let go of certain things especially when you know you are at the disadvantage.

E don doo... dey help most times.

Two Men Fight Over Codeine In Ijebu Ode - Pictures / 2 Shell Workers Kidnapped In Rivers State, 2 Police Escorts Killed / Gunmen Kill Two Brothers, 2 Others In Anambra Communities (Graphic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57