Stats: 3,158,118 members, 7,835,765 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:37 PM

Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial (36547 Views)

Punch Editorial: There Is Looming Hunger In The Land / Lagos #EndSARS Protesters Reject Drinks Donated By MC Oluomo (Video) / Rivers Is Not A Christian State, Wike - Punch Editorial (2) (3) (4)

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 6:15pm On Nov 22, 2021
G
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Nobody: 6:15pm On Nov 22, 2021
Na wa o
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 6:19pm On Nov 22, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

[s]This should be the easiest report to implement if it had not been filled with fictitious names. That's why the Lekkilies promoters are still not giving answers to direct question of why do we have fictitious names in the report. Is it right to lie on oath and go scot free ?
If the punch writes 100 pages of editorial and still can't answer such a simple and direct question then they are not serious because they have something to hide.

They are the journalists who should have now gotten us the evidence that those fictitious names exist or not.
Thank God the report is in black and white so the people who inserted fictitious names in the report will answer.
Here's free book on business ideas & money sources directory for you,it's 100% free![/s]https://www.nairaland.com/6666800/looking-business-ideas-money-fund. Cheers.
continue burying your head in the sand, you look better in that position cool

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by emmanuelbrown26: 6:20pm On Nov 22, 2021
PrinceOfLagos:
Tinubu family are the owners of Lekki toll gate that the innocent protesting youths were massacred , they will not escape God's judgement
Nnam biko leave ndi one Nigeria and ndi sophisticated to handle their matter.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by gressie(m): 6:22pm On Nov 22, 2021
Thank God,we are in modern time of technology if not government would surfix this issue with their magic..and for lie mohmmed he ought to be dealt with for what he said
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Omoluabi16(m): 6:22pm On Nov 22, 2021
That a massacre happened is not debatable. I'm however still concerned about the police/army brutality. What has changed?? With all the promises of police reforms, none has been implemented. Giving a handful of victims 5m or 3m is not the solution we wanted.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by lesbiconverter: 6:22pm On Nov 22, 2021
Lai Mohammed should be stripped of his power and sent to prison.

1 Share

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by mediainc: 6:25pm On Nov 22, 2021
I have never seen a people so bent on destroying themselves like Nigerians. At this critical time when we need weapons to fight off kidnappers, bandits and terrorists, you people are spreading falsehood...if they place embargo on Nigerian military, who looses?

We think we are smart, but we are not.

Punch this is lazy journalism, nothing new here, no new evidence, nothing.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Iamziggy: 6:28pm On Nov 22, 2021
Danjikanbauchi:
I know that men and women of integrity are still existing in this country, the evil Islamist who rejoice at the dead of innocent ones will never defeat light and truth.

They are so evil that the killings of Christians mostly when it's ibos make them happy.

Either you grow stupid or born stupid all I know is u are stupid...

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by mediainc: 6:28pm On Nov 22, 2021
treesun:

Do you know threat people got? God will help you, my prayer is that God will pay everyone back in their own coins.
Which nonsense threat?

Are Nigerians that scared?
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Organs(m): 6:28pm On Nov 22, 2021
PrinceOfLagos:
Tinubu family are the owners of Lekki toll gate that the innocent protesting youths were massacred , they will not escape God's judgement

Is Tinubu in Govt? Was it Tinubu's family that attacked protesters at the Lekki toll gate? Keep hating all you want.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Agricmoney(m): 6:33pm On Nov 22, 2021
this matter no go die o

Anyway, Agriculture is life
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Gidoco: 6:33pm On Nov 22, 2021
Buhari is a Terrorist

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Sonyboom765: 6:34pm On Nov 22, 2021
So those lying they are being treated can not lie ba.
treesun:

Do you know threat people got? God will help you, my prayer is that God will pay everyone back in their own coins.
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Jidegaf(m): 6:34pm On Nov 22, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

This should be the easiest report to implement if it had not been filled with fictitious names. That's why the Lekkilies promoters are still not giving answers to direct question of why do we have fictitious names in the report. Is it right to lie on oath and go scot free ?
If the punch writes 100 pages of editorial and still can't answer such a simple and direct question then they are not serious because they have something to hide.

They are the journalists who should have now gotten us the evidence that those fictitious names exist or not.
Thank God the report is in black and white so the people who inserted fictitious names in the report will answer.
Here's free book on business ideas & money sources directory for you,it's 100% free! https://www.nairaland.com/6666800/looking-business-ideas-money-fund. Cheers.

You what us to believe you free book with the way you did not believe people were killed at lekki and draging us to discredit such laudable report. Bros kole work take your free money back in your pocket

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Sonyboom765: 6:35pm On Nov 22, 2021
They will if Igbos out same sealing into prosecuting those that committed the massacre in Oyingbo.

Racoon:
Buhari, Tinubu, Lai Mohammed, Security agencies Zombies, NBC, CBN and all involved in this evil will surely pay for their sin.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by OBALOLA55(m): 6:35pm On Nov 22, 2021
BUT WHERE IS HELINUES, SEUNMSG AND angry
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by BruncleZuma: 6:36pm On Nov 22, 2021
Jidegaf:

You what us to believe you free book with the way you did not believe people were killed at lekki and draging us to discredit such laudable report. Bros kole work take your free money back in your pocket
That wretched fellow is Olasukanmi; he's the worst creature of all the lickspittles inhabiting Nairaland. Dude has over 15 monikers and is without a doubt the worst kind of government apologist on here. And that man is over 40 years old and and has the thinking capacity of a smooth glass globe.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by tollyboy5(m): 6:36pm On Nov 22, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:
Amen. May God help us all. [b]If you know anyone threatened, expose it. [/b]Nobody has a right to lie on oath. If they have evidence to prove that those names in the report are not as fictitious as already established, they better present it because this issue has gone beyond dem say dem say, lying on oath is a criminal offence.
@bolded the ones who died are yet to get justice .
You're looking for who to expose and die right?

Are you saying we don't know this country again ?

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Newton85: 6:40pm On Nov 22, 2021
Lol so, it wasn't only the Nigerian military that "massacred" people at Lekki Toll Gate, you mean the police later came to commit their own "massacre"? Lol, stupid people.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by stampo: 6:41pm On Nov 22, 2021
Lagos State Government should just turn that Lekki Tollgate to a Museum...

Forget about reconstructing for Life...

Ediot Government
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Nobody: 6:48pm On Nov 22, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

. Is it right to lie on oath and go scot free ? .
when you want to ask questions, be sensible atleast not to sound like a daft human..
Both past and present government have been lying on oath and going scoth free..

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by jomoh: 6:50pm On Nov 22, 2021
I
treesun:

They were threatened but no one raised any alarm. Considering the number of people who wanted to see the downfall of the govt, no one could raise a proper alarm online same way no other person could do live video during the protest except djswitch.

IBEH was not threatened before the panel starts to not testify.
She was not threatened during the panel when she was testifying.
She was not threatened or attacked after she testified
She was not threatened or attacked after the panel finished.

All of a sudden, she was stabbed after the report had gotten to the public and guess what, it is only the attack we saw. We never saw the threat.

Let me leave you with this pic below. Even CNN is in on the coup they’re planning against you but y’all are too blind to see beyond your hatred for the govt.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by luizpippo(m): 6:56pm On Nov 22, 2021
FreeStuffsNG:

What kind of question is this? Please let her report to the police so the police can investigate and arrest for prosecution anyone involved in it. Why should I deny or confirm what I don't know beyond what I read here on Nairaland.

My point of focus is the ungodly manner fictitious names were inserted into the Lekkilies EndSars report. Most taxpayers are interested in that. Who inserted falsehoods into the report?

Exactly, just like the "oshaa" that was pictured chasing protesters with cutlass last year and was reported to the police has been prosecuted ani.

Or just like the politician who came down from his vehicle, shot two people dead and was videod, was also prosecuted, not the police arresting the student journalist who made the video and ended up snuffing life out of him.

Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by Finewarriboy: 6:57pm On Nov 22, 2021
Tinubu should be arrested
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by eneye1(m): 6:57pm On Nov 22, 2021
There was no open fire on protester at lekki. How can there be open fire and only 9 died. Then the Shooters are meant to be sacked from the Army.
Gullible Nigerians. You said 78 people died, now they are 9
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by eneye1(m): 6:59pm On Nov 22, 2021
[quote author=Finewarriboy post=107867078]Tinubu should be arrested[/quot
What is the role of Tinubu in this.
After he made Lagos a place for all of you to run to.
You all deserve the type of leaders you have
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by lexy2014: 6:59pm On Nov 22, 2021
mediainc:
I have never seen a people so bent on destroying themselves like Nigerians. At this critical time when we need weapons to fight off kidnappers, bandits and terrorists, you people are spreading falsehood...if they place embargo on Nigerian military, who looses?

We think we are smart, but we are not.

Punch this is lazy journalism, nothing new here, no new evidence, nothing.

How are Nigerians hell bent on destroying themselves?

Is it weapons or a lack of it that has prevented Nigeria from fighting bandits, kidnappers and terrorists?

Is it the responsibility of the military to be running after bandits and kidnappers?

What is the falsehood u say people are spreading? Who are d people u say are spreading it?
Re: Shocking Revelations Of Lagos #EndSARS Report - Punch Editorial by eneye1(m): 6:59pm On Nov 22, 2021
What is the role of Tinubu in this.
After he made Lagos a place for all of you to run to.
You all deserve the type of leaders you have

Ibrahim Babangida’s Son And Grandchildren [PHOTO] / Suntai's Daughter, Mariya, Set To Wed / Atiku Promises To Support Wike For President In 2027

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38