Stats: 3,151,398 members, 7,812,169 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:24 AM

EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) (32567 Views)

EFCC Arrests Obi Cubana Over Alleged Money Laundering / EFCC Declares Four Persons Wanted (Photos) / Inksnation: EFCC Declares Omotade-Sparks Amos Sewanu Wanted (2) (3) (4)

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Neddstark: 11:56am On Dec 08, 2021
When will same be done for MMM's Chuddy?

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Youngsage: 11:57am On Dec 08, 2021
davodyguy:

Greed of Nigerians help encourage this people

The all risk free investment now is Treasury Bills issued by CBN and you are only guaranteed about 10% return for 366 days.

If anyone promises you 10% per month, please run

No invest gives such yield apart from TB

Not even real estate

If you buy a house in Lekki Phase 1 today for N170million and rent it out, maximum rent you can get per annum is N10milliom, which is less than 10% return per annum.

Only TB gives you that much yield

You don't seem like you understand real estate
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Ferdinandu(m): 11:59am On Dec 08, 2021
fergie0o1:

EFCC
Stupid people, when the idiot was defrauding the fools who contributed their money to him, you people kept quiet now with above half a billion dollars by his side you think you can catch him. How much is your yearly budget. You people need to go ask Elon Musk, Jeff bezos or Richard Branson, he may be one of those that have purchased a mansion in space. I forgot you people don't even have funds to go to space to look for him

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by DaddyFabooluz(m): 11:59am On Dec 08, 2021
MMM came and people cried.
Other ponzi schemes keep coming after that and people are still jumping into them.

An American fraud analyst once said that only greedy people fall for scams like these.

We all know the amount of effort, studies and experience put into any job that pays a befitting amount of money that is mind blowing. How on earth will someone promise you an unimaginable amount of profit to your little investment and you are so happy to get involved because of your greed.

The owner is not to blame but the investors show carry their cross of greed.

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Crusadee: 12:01pm On Dec 08, 2021
grin igno kwenu

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by SocialJustice: 12:07pm On Dec 08, 2021
N213b, omo, see cashout. No wonder he gifted N1b like it was N10k.

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Nobody: 12:13pm On Dec 08, 2021
He scammed people! People are grieving. If he reincarnates as a mad man, people will point fingers at God.
Whereas, He is a just God
People should be careful of what they do.
angry angry angry angry angry angry

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by techWriter1: 12:14pm On Dec 08, 2021
Huzzle till EFCC Bring for you.

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by seyz91(m): 12:14pm On Dec 08, 2021
ignis:
Huzzle till EFCC come for you.
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by alfred007(m): 12:15pm On Dec 08, 2021
After 12months?

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by davodyguy: 12:15pm On Dec 08, 2021
Youngsage:

Really?

hehehe

Why did you say so?

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by chatinent: 12:18pm On Dec 08, 2021
I can track him but my charge would be ₦20bn.
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by aktolly54(m): 12:19pm On Dec 08, 2021
Efcc mumu, they no even put bounty on his head if I see him. Ordinary 50m for anyone with useful info ,they can write. My money no dey his hand, if I see gan ,na to waka pass

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Providence2020(m): 12:20pm On Dec 08, 2021
davodyguy:

Greed of Nigerians help encourage this people

The all risk free investment now is Treasury Bills issued by CBN and you are only guaranteed about 10% return for 366 days.

If anyone promises you 10% per month, please run

No invest gives such yield apart from TB

Not even real estate

If you buy a house in Lekki Phase 1 today for N170million and rent it out, maximum rent you can get per annum is N10milliom, which is less than 10% return per annum.

Only TB gives you that much yield
crypto bro
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Bignuell(m): 12:27pm On Dec 08, 2021
Youngsage:

What he said is the truth na. Okay how much you go put a #170m house for rent??
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Billygee2u: 12:35pm On Dec 08, 2021
Ejiphill09:

Why are our people crying? Who doesn't know its a scam scheme? Many know it but will still cry when realities comes to play.

Our greed always leads us to our destruction.
Return on investment as per how? You bring 100k they will pay you like 150-200k within a specific period of time and you don't ask yourself how do they make thier money and profit to make them pay you so much money in return.

Abeg... I don't support fraud and won't but you see ehn most Nigerians deserves what comes to them.

The guy man don japa tey tey they enjoy better life for yanke.
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by paskal16: 12:36pm On Dec 08, 2021
Bignuell:
What he said is the truth na. Okay how much you go put a #170m house for rent??
lmao going by his logic one would pay less than a million per month for rent in lekki for a 170m house o with probably an average of four to five bedrooms…
Not even a flat o, I jst dey laugh….
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by SALIMAN(m): 12:36pm On Dec 08, 2021
15%ROI monthly
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Stewart883(m): 12:39pm On Dec 08, 2021
Where is that bastard Dr Akpa
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Doyin2(m): 12:42pm On Dec 08, 2021
Youngsage:

Mr man that is it. Any other thing is a scam!

The other way you can make it bigger in real estate is flipping,buying and selling of realty.

So if you buy a property for N170m,if your are lucky,you can sell it for N200m,hopefully in good time too.

That is about 18% return.A as an agent,you can get like 5% commission.

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by slimiyke(m): 12:46pm On Dec 08, 2021
inoki247:
If another Ponzi come laik diz u will see people rush am...

Naija we jus dey too stubborn..

And we dey shout Sapa na d same people wey dey shout Sapa with u na dem dey go bak go invest in Ponzi scheme...
They've already going to various media houses talking their usual blablabla
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Saverin: 1:04pm On Dec 08, 2021
airsaylongcome:
Maxwell is long gone. They came and emptied their office in lekki a few months back. Office that was sealed by EFCC was emptied and EFCC is just declaring him wanted? They should also declare Vodina West Wanted

Where was EFCC all these while?

https://guardian.ng/business-services/nigeria-can-fight-poverty-if-forex-potential-is-explored/

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Newton85: 1:08pm On Dec 08, 2021
The EFFC just wants Eboes to start crying about witch hunting and marginalization abi?
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Bignuell(m): 1:18pm On Dec 08, 2021
paskal16:
lmao going by his logic one would pay less than a million per month for rent in lekki for a 170m house o with probably an average of four to five bedrooms…
Not even a flat o, I jst dey laugh….
Ok. I'm understanding the angle you're coming from and i want to believe you think because the cost of the house is 170M, a four or five bedroom flat, you probably think you'd make like 20-30% yearly. Bros no be so
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by arantess: 1:23pm On Dec 08, 2021
Chiedu4Trump:
Na igbos dem dey harass
He's ikwerre
They say them no be Igbo
Take note
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by InvertedHammer: 1:33pm On Dec 08, 2021
/
The people who don't know what to do with their money gave it to someone who knows what to do with it. The same as paying tithes to gods of men. Both thrive on hope and false promises. Let the recipients enjoy their "blessings" from Nigerians.

/
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Joyrise: 1:35pm On Dec 08, 2021
fergie0o1:
Maxwell Maxwell........

Wilson Uwajaren and all the EFCC staff are robbers in security outfit.

How do you release someone that has been in your custody on self recognition and after one year declare him wanted. Are they saying they never saw Maxwell since January ? I believe they have been able to get their own share of the fraudulent act before declaring him wanted fot he public consumption.

EFCC is a robbery squad regarding this scammers.

Now Sam Afolabi has been in Abuja to arrange his won way of escape with them since September. This is the corrupt people we have in the system yet we will blame others because ours is not glaring enough.

What will declaring him anted after one year do the investors

Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Anwons(m): 1:43pm On Dec 08, 2021
There are things EFCC as a commission and FG are yet to reveal, why wait till now? I mean, more than a year after collapse of MBA? Maxwell wasn't hidden then.

I doubt if he's hissing now, seems this is just a ploy to deceive the investors making it look as if they're doing something.
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Anwons(m): 1:45pm On Dec 08, 2021
Joyrise:

Wilson Uwajaren and all the EFCC staff are robbers in security outfit.

How do you release someone that has been in your custody on self recognition and after one year declare him wanted. Are they saying they never saw Maxwell since January ? I believe they have been able to get their own share of the fraudulent act before declaring him wanted fot he public consumption.

EFCC is a robbery squad regarding this scammers.

Now Sam Afolabi has been in Abuja to arrange his won way of escape with them since September. This is the corrupt people we have in the system yet we will blame others because ours is not glaring enough.

What will declaring him anted after one year do the investors

Exactly! EFCC staff are crooks
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by bencr7: 1:49pm On Dec 08, 2021
Newton85:
The EFFC just wants Eboes to start crying about witch hunting and marginalization abi?
who is crying,about witch hunting here for a scammer that stole pple money, trying to turn it to tribalism because if u not,u will not sleep diz night angry angry angry
Re: EFCC Declares Maxwell Chizi Odum wanted For Alleged Money Laundering (pix) by Badonasty(m): 1:55pm On Dec 08, 2021
This one na agba yahoo ooo

Woman Sells Her Newborn Baby For N500,000 In Imo After Lying To Husband (Photo) / Guy Caught After Disguising As Lady In Order To Kidnap Children In Rivers. Photo / Thief In Tears After Being Nabbed During Robbery Operation In Delta. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48